2,462 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
JPoint4 JP Enterprises Red Dot Sights - JPoint 4 MOA Dot Sight is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase JP Enterprises Red Dot Sights - JPoint 4 MOA Dot Sight and other Red Dot Sights by JP Enterprises.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.6 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.4 / 5
Usability 4.9 / 5
Features 4.8 / 5
Value for your money 4.4 / 5
Meets expectations 4.8 / 5

JP Enterprises Red Dot Sights - JPoint 4 MOA Dot Sight Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 8 out of 8

JPoint 4MOA

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: wfloo (verified customer) from California on Sep 27, 2013
Pros:  Light and small
Cons:  Pricey
Would recommend:  yes

wfloo wrote:

Setup was easier than I thought.

Was wfloo's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 2

Great sight -- helps teach proper trigger pull

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: David , Retired engineer, from Scottsdaleq on Jan 20, 2013
Pros:  Reasonable price, easy to mount
Cons:  Have to give up stock "iron" sights
Would recommend:  yes

David wrote:

I mounted my JPoint on a Glock 17L, which is a standard Glock 17 with a longer barrel. I used a Sightmark Laser Pistol Boresighter to align the sight, right at home with no ammo, and I just returned from the shooting range. The sight is "right on", and I shot better than ever. It's easier to sight the target with just the red dot, as I'd expected -- there is no front/rear sight alignment to worry about. But the real reason for the improvement is that I can much more clearly see the "flinch error" I often have just before the gun fires. When the red dot moves *before* the gun fires, I know instantly why I missed, I calm down, exhale, and put the next one right on the bullseye. It's a great feeling. It was not difficult to mount the site myself, but I recommend users look at a couple of the YouTube videos on the subject.

Was David's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 9   not helpful: 0

J Point

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:3 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Wolf13 (verified customer) , Getting Old, from Lavergne Tn on Jan 14, 2012
Pros:  Helps old eyes
Cons:  hard to zero
Would recommend:  yes

Wolf13 wrote:

I put this on a 657 Mountain gun It is a 41 mag with a 4 inch barrel. I am 58 and having trouble with open sights. I had the Ultra Dot Pan-A-V on it and it worked great but because of the short barrel it really looked bad. I bought the J Point because of the size and it looks good on the 4 inch gun and really helps me shoot better as I can line the single red dot up so much easier than the open sights. Well worth the money.

Was Wolf13's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 10   not helpful: 0

So far so good

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: MSobo (verified customer) , Avid Shooter and Hunter, from Greenwood AR on Oct 3, 2011
Pros:  Mounted quickly and set up easily
Cons:  None so far
Would recommend:  yes

MSobo wrote:

While I have used numerous red-dot sights in the past, this is my first to mount on a pistol, so I am still "testing" to see if the sight will hold up to the recoil and action cycling while it rides atop the FNP-45 I mounted it on. While I have only put a couple hundreds rounds through the gun with the JP-4 mounted, here are my observations: The sight mounted quickly and easily to my gun which comes from the factory drilled and taped for optics. Following the directions that came with the JP-4 yielded a quick zero that co-witnessed with the iron sights. Almost too easy. The 4 MOA dot is perfect for this pistol application, and the dot remains visible even in bright sunlight. But most importantly, for people like me who struggle with finding and focusing on the front sight, the sight instantly improved my shooting. I have always struggled finding my front sight and this sight overcomes that weakness. By allowing me to more naturally focus on one focal plane, I can work on ...
Read full review / Buy this product

Was MSobo's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 14   not helpful: 0

Best small red dot sight available

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Ray (verified customer) , Handsome Man, from Portland, OR on Apr 5, 2011
Pros:  Small, high quality, easy to use, self adjusting
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

Ray wrote:

I have two of these, one mounted on a Glock 17 and one on a NightForce scope with a LaRue mount. Both have worked well. You don't turn these off, they just stay on and self adjust the brightness automatically. They go from very dim in the dark to bright in the sunlight. One battery lasts for years. Windage and Elevation are easy to adjust.

Was Ray's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 12   not helpful: 0

JPoint 4 w/ 45 deg. offset on M4

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Bob (verified customer) , Avid shooter, from Denver, Co on Mar 20, 2011
Pros:  small, compact, lightweight
Cons:  have to recheck sightin after batt. replacement
Would recommend:  yes

Bob wrote:

I have this mounted on my M4 style AR-15 using the #JPA-MP 45 degree offset mount with the guard wings. This leaves my scope mounted on top of the Flattop rail. The JPA-MB mounts just behind the rear scopemount and holds the JPoint at 45 degrees. Just cant the rifle 45 degrees for close in shots and use the scope for long range shots. They work great together.

Was Bob's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 7   not helpful: 0

Jpoint works

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Chuasuanmd (verified customer) from philippines on Jan 9, 2011
Would recommend:  yes

Chuasuanmd wrote:

Great item, fast shipping, just what I need for my ipsc open rifle

Was Chuasuanmd's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

versital sight

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: usmccal , Hunter, shooter, American, from Concord, VT on Sep 6, 2010
Pros:  compact, excellent customer service
Cons:  batttery changing
Would recommend:  yes

usmccal wrote:

I have two, one mounted on a Colt Anaconda .44 Magnum, the other mounted on an M1 Garand. This sight has withstood the recoil of the .44 for 10 years no problems. It turned my M1 into an oustanding deer rifle. The only thing is slight re-sighting after battery changing. The batteries last for a couple years. If you call or email JP Rifles with a question they are very helpful. Great product.

Was usmccal's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 20   not helpful: 0

Reviews - JP Enterprises Red Dot Sights - JPoint 4 MOA Dot Sight - UPC: J5-RD-JPoint4