2,538 Brands 453 Categories All Departments
JP Enterprises Red Dot Sights - JPoint 4 MOA Dot Sight
$245.99 $299.95 Save 18%
Browse by Rating
(9 reviews)
Share your Thoughts! Write a Review
Most Helpful Positive Review versital sight
I have two, one mounted on a Colt Anaconda .44 Magnum, the other mounted on an M1 Garand. This sight has withstood the recoil of the .44 for 10 years ...
Read More...
Sort by
Page
Back
Next

Met Expectations...

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on September 28, 2013
I gave it an overall 4 because there is no battery off switch... they indicate the battery life should be a year, but you have to remove the site to replace it. For the money, its a gem. I have it on my FN 45 Tactical.
Pros: well build, small, red dot is bright.
Cons: no battery shut off. ...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

JPoint 4MOA

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on September 27, 2013
Setup was easier than I thought.
Pros: Light and small
Cons: Pricey...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 3 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great sight -- helps teach proper trigger pull

by Legacy Reviewer, Written on January 20, 2013
I mounted my JPoint on a Glock 17L, which is a standard Glock 17 with a longer barrel. I used a Sightmark Laser Pistol Boresighter to align the sight, right at home with no ammo, and I just returned from the shooting range. The sight is "right on", and I shot better than ever.
It's easier to sight the target with just the red dot, as I'd expected -- there is no front/rear sight alignment to worry about. But the real reason for the improvement is that I can much more clearly see the "flinch error" I often have just before the gun fires. When the red dot moves *before* the gun fires, I know instantly why I missed, I calm down, exhale, and put the next one right on the bullseye. It's a great feeling.
It was not difficult to mount the site myself, but I recommend users look at a couple of the YouTube videos on the subject.
Pros: Reasonable price, easy to mount
Cons: Have to give up stock "iron" sights...
Would recommend: Yes
9 of 9 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

J Point

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, TN Written on January 14, 2012
I put this on a 657 Mountain gun It is a 41 mag with a 4 inch barrel. I am 58 and having trouble with open sights. I had the Ultra Dot Pan-A-V on it and it worked great but because of the short barrel it really looked bad. I bought the J Point because of the size and it looks good on the 4 inch gun and really helps me shoot better as I can line the single red dot up so much easier than the open sights. Well worth the money.
Pros: Helps old eyes
Cons: hard to zero...
Would recommend: Yes
12 of 12 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

So far so good

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, AR Written on October 3, 2011
While I have used numerous red-dot sights in the past, this is my first to mount on a pistol, so I am still "testing" to see if the sight will hold up to the recoil and action cycling while it rides atop the FNP-45 I mounted it on.
While I have only put a couple hundreds rounds through the gun with the JP-4 mounted, here are my observations: The sight mounted quickly and easily to my gun which comes from the factory drilled and taped for optics. Following the directions that came with the JP-4 yielded a quick zero that co-witnessed with the iron sights. Almost too easy. The 4 MOA dot is perfect for this pistol application, and the dot remains visible even in bright sunlight.
But most importantly, for people like me who struggle with finding and focusing on the front sight, the sight instantly improved my shooting. I have always struggled finding my front sight and this sight overcomes that weakness. By allowing me to more naturally focus on one focal plane, I can work on trigger control, and this has improved my speed and accuracy dramatically. Just like a laser that gives visual feedback about what the muzzle of the gun is doing, the JP-4 gives you instant feedback if you are jerking/flinching when you shoot. This feedback has improved my trigger control dramatically and my shooting is getting better.
I will follow-up with another review after putting more rounds through the gun, and let everyone know how well the JP-4 has done. Also, Optics Planet doe...
Read More...
Would recommend: Yes
14 of 14 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Best small red dot sight available

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, OR Written on April 5, 2011
I have two of these, one mounted on a Glock 17 and one on a NightForce scope with a LaRue mount. Both have worked well. You don't turn these off, they just stay on and self adjust the brightness automatically. They go from very dim in the dark to bright in the sunlight. One battery lasts for years. Windage and Elevation are easy to adjust.
Pros: Small, high quality, easy to use, self adjusting
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
13 of 13 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

JPoint 4 w/ 45 deg. offset on M4

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, CO Written on March 20, 2011
I have this mounted on my M4 style AR-15 using the #JPA-MP 45 degree offset mount with the guard wings. This leaves my scope mounted on top of the Flattop rail. The JPA-MB mounts just behind the rear scopemount and holds the JPoint at 45 degrees. Just cant the rifle 45 degrees for close in shots and use the scope for long range shots. They work great together.
Pros: small, compact, lightweight
Cons: have to recheck sightin after batt. replacement...
Would recommend: Yes
7 of 7 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Jpoint works

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on January 9, 2011
Great item, fast shipping, just what I need for my ipsc open rifle...
Would recommend: Yes
3 of 3 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

versital sight

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, VT Written on September 6, 2010
I have two, one mounted on a Colt Anaconda .44 Magnum, the other mounted on an M1 Garand. This sight has withstood the recoil of the .44 for 10 years no problems. It turned my M1 into an oustanding deer rifle. The only thing is slight re-sighting after battery changing. The batteries last for a couple years. If you call or email JP Rifles with a question they are very helpful. Great product.
Pros: compact, excellent customer service
Cons: batttery changing...
Would recommend: Yes
21 of 21 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No
Page
Back
Next

Comments on 9 User Reviews of JP Enterprises Red Dot Sights - JPoint 4 MOA Dot Sight