2,535 Brands 453 Categories All Departments
JP Enterprises One Piece Flat Top Optical Mount
Starts at $170.95
Purchase
Browse by Rating
(9 reviews)
Share your Thoughts! Write a Review
Most Helpful Positive Review JP Enterprise Optical Mount: JPFTSM-30/1
Another solid JP product. Perfect for the AR platform (e.g. optimal height and forward offset, both necessary for the typical flat top receiver). I mo...
Read More...
Sort by
Page
Back
Next

JP Enterprises 35mm mount

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on July 14, 2013
This mount is perfect to mount a scope on any AR with a standard 1913 rail. It holds zero and is rock solid.
Pros: Solid, stable mount for any AR, excellent product for the money
Cons: too many screws...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

JP Mount

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, PA Written on April 22, 2013
I bought this because I needed a mount to go with an upcoming 1-4x purchase and the price was the best around. I am using it on a 6.5-20x and it's much better (from a positional eye relief standpoint) than the separate rings I was using on my JP15. Mounting was easy and it is great that it comes with 1" adapters.
Pros: Solid/JP Quality
Cons: on the expensive side...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great flat top mount

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on March 29, 2013
Worth the wait....
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

great product

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on June 26, 2012
works great and looks real nice on the 308 i built...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

JP 1pc Mount

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, TN Written on October 31, 2011
Fit and finish top notch, matte finish is nice touch.
Pros: Solid one pc mount, very well machined, easy to install
Cons: None...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great mount

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, CA Written on July 20, 2011
As usual, another great product by JP. This doesn't have a quick release, but I'm not planning on taking it on/off my rifle.
Pros: well machined, solid design
Cons: no forward offset, lots of bolts to mount it...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

JP Enterprise Optical Mount: JPFTSM-30/1

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on May 16, 2011
Another solid JP product. Perfect for the AR platform (e.g. optimal height and forward offset, both necessary for the typical flat top receiver). I mounted on Wilson Combat upper with Leupold Scope, not wanting levers or quick release as scope is "permanently" mounted on this AR. Not overpriced given built quality. Nice to have flexibility of mounting 30mm and 1 inch scope with provided inserts.
Pros: construction, fit & finish
Cons: none, zilch...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

High-quality mount best used for semi-permanent installation (which was my objective). Excellent piece of kit, would buy another if my wife would permit me to get a fourth AR-15, which ain't gonna happen!

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, TX Written on January 1, 2011
Highly recommended.
Pros: Robust, high-quality and good eye relief.
Cons: Challenge mounting base to top of receiver due to tight tolerances...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Outstanding Precise and Vesatile Mount

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, TX Written on November 11, 2010
The JP Enterprise Mount is probably the most versatile, high quality AR optic mount available; its price is also very reasonable compared to other high end options.

Some features I really like are the cantilever front ring (which doesn't block the use of my bucc rail mounted brass catcher) and the availabilty of a secondary optic attachment. The JP goes much further in the fit and finish department compared to mounts at and below its price range. The JP ring is much more precise so my scope doesn't slide in the mount under recoil. The long clamping rail also assures superior return to zero ability.

With the JP Mount, I essentially get all the highend quality and features for a mid tier price. And as an fyi, I've own super highend mounts like the Near Manufacturing Alphamounts.
Pros: Vestatile, Precise, Great Value, Return to Zero
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No
Page
Back
Next

Comments on 9 User Reviews of JP Enterprises One Piece Flat Top Optical Mount