2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
7271 Konus 2-8x28mm Pistol Scope, Black, Glass-Etched Reticle - 7271 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Konus 2-8x28mm Pistol Scope, Black, Glass-Etched Reticle - 7271 and other Rifle Scopes by Konus.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.2 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.5 / 5
Usability 4.4 / 5
Features 4.1 / 5
Value for your money 4.4 / 5
Meets expectations 4.2 / 5

Konus 2-8x28mm Pistol Scope, Black, Glass-Etched Reticle - 7271 Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 10 out of 11

Piece of crap

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
1 / 5
Easy To Set Up:3 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:1 / 5
Usability:1 / 5
Value for your money:1 / 5

Author: crunch1118 (verified customer) from Seabrook, Texas on Dec 20, 2011
Would recommend:  no

crunch1118 wrote:

Four shots on a 44 magnum. That's how long it lasted until the internals shook apart. Four shots. Another Chineese made junk scope

Was crunch1118's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 0

Konus 2-8x28mm Pistol Scope 7271

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: handgunner (verified customer) from WA on Nov 20, 2011
Pros:  clear optic
Would recommend:  yes

handgunner wrote:

good for my 357

Was handgunner's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 1

Good scope for the price

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Grunter Hunter (verified customer) , Hunter, from Flowery Branch , Ga. on Aug 25, 2011
Pros:  good optics
Would recommend:  yes

Grunter Hunter wrote:

The first one I recieved cracked inside after 10 shots , but the replacement is working fine. this scope is mounted on a T/C Contender handgun in 30-30 so it does have heavy recoil. Holds zero and has clear optics after 80 rds.

Was Grunter Hunter's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Konus 2-8x28mm Pistol Scope 7271

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: david.barilla from Seal Beach CA on May 19, 2011
Pros:  The eye relief is a bit long for a true pistol scope--that is if you have short arms--and just adequate for a scout configuration on a Ruger Mini-14
Cons:  Not really have any. The rifle droped four feet and on the scope...still held zero, serious ding/dent and worked
Would recommend:  yes

david.barilla wrote:

I put this scope on a Ruger Mini-14 (custom chamber .223 Ackley Improved--1/4 MOA--and standard barrel) and a Thompson Contender ENCORE single Shot pistol in 7mmBR with 14.5" barrel. Both held great and took a beating...something I am not proud of, but could not be avoided. On the mini-14 @ 8x the scope had to be mounted at the end of the scout hand guard rail to get a full view and avoid parallax in the scope. On the ENCORE my arms were just long enough to get a full view. The rifle and handgun are custom built by me as well as the ammo used, therefore I know the capabilities of both before either switching to this scope or changing the configuration of the weapon--Mini-14 to scout rifle, and the scope is superb!!! I was not going to get on, but I purchased their Marine bino's and they held more lines of resolution than my Tasco Marine or Steiner's...so I sold both and purchased one more pair. This company makes a great product that can withstand quite a lot of punishment.

Was david.barilla's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 6   not helpful: 0

Clear Optics

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: ifaul00 (verified customer) from Boulder, CO on Feb 3, 2011
Pros:  Clear Optics, Price
Cons:  Non so far
Would recommend:  yes

ifaul00 wrote:

Was very impressed with how clear the optics are. The long eye relief is much better than a similar handgun scope I paid twice the price for. I mounted it on an 1884 Springfield Trapdoor in place of the rear site. Optics and eye relief were so good I ordered a 2nd one for my 500 S&W revolver -- still waiting for it to arrive. Will see if it survives the magnum recoil.

Was ifaul00's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

konos scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: bobcub3 from hamburg,pa. on Jan 16, 2011
Pros:  light wt.,compact,variable power,easy mount
Cons:  haven't noticed any yet
Would recommend:  yes

bobcub3 wrote:

looks great on my 357.also got a shooting stick from optics planet which enables me to neal or stand upright.great setup.couldn't be happier

Was bobcub3's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 1

Konus 2-8x28mm Pistol Scope 7271

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:3 / 5
Features:2 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: ManOfLaMancha (verified customer) , Like to shoot long range with handgun., from Ypsilanti Mi on Aug 4, 2010
Pros:  Value for the money, can adjust with fingers.
Cons:  Non for the money I spent.
Would recommend:  yes

ManOfLaMancha wrote:

I have this on a .22 Thompson Center G2 barrel. So far it has held zero well, the zoom and focus also works well.

Was ManOfLaMancha's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 2

460XVR Field tested....

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: sammydon31 (verified customer) , Avid load developer, shooter, and Hunter., from madera, Ca on Jul 29, 2010
Pros:  Light...Satisfactory optic
Cons:  Fittings around do not appear to be secure or stable.
Would recommend:  yes

sammydon31 wrote:

I have currently mounted this to a 8.75 inch 460xvr. The first scope I recieved...was not reassuring to say the least. However, I was sent a new one in short time from Optics planet (good customer service) Now...back to the scope. I have had no problems with my second scope...I want to see if it will hold Zero on a 500 magnum...stay tuned.

Was sammydon31's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 4

pistol scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:2 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: dannyh (verified customer) from Dallas Texas on Apr 6, 2010
Pros:  very clear lense
Cons:  will not hold upto large rounds
Would recommend:  yes

dannyh wrote:

I put this on a encore 308 pistol after reading reviews and the boast this was for magnum and large calibre rounds. After 7 rounds from the 308( with muzzle break) the reticles looked like swords on pirate flag. I have sent it back so maybe it was just a bad scope. Customer service was really good so hopefully this will work out.

Was dannyh's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Konus 2-8x Pistol / Scout Scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: TheCarGuy (verified customer) , I'm a car guy and a gun guy., from Phoenix, Arizona on Jan 2, 2010
Pros:  Features, Price, Clarity
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

TheCarGuy wrote:

So far, this appears to be a superb extra-long eye relief scope. I have it mounted on the quad-rail forend of an accurized SKS. It appears very well built and the optical quality is outstanding for the $80 price point. At 8x it can get a little hard to find the crosshairs because it is positioned so far away from the shooter, but it might just take getting used to... this is my first "scout"-style setup. I will publish a follow-up review in the future when I see how it holds up after a few hundred rounds, but so far it is exactly what I wanted/needed.

Was TheCarGuy's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 1

Reviews - Konus 2-8x28mm Pistol Scope, Black, Glass-Etched Reticle - 7271 - UPC: 698156072714