2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
1300 Konus Universal Digital Camera Adapter for Konus Telescopes and Spotting Scopes 1300 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Konus Universal Digital Camera Adapter for Konus Telescopes and Spotting Scopes 1300 and other Spotting Scope Accessories by Konus.

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.1 / 5
Easy To Set Up 3.8 / 5
Usability 3.8 / 5
Features 4.0 / 5
Value for your money 4.4 / 5
Meets expectations 3.9 / 5

Konus Universal Digital Camera Adapter for Konus Telescopes and Spotting Scopes 1300 Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 8 out of 8

Really cool!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Allen Eriksen (verified customer) , Prior service military. , from Parkland Washington on Feb 21, 2014
Pros:  Not cheap plastic. Adjustability to center camera on the lens.
Cons:  Does NOT work well with switches near the eyepiece on scopes like the Leapers Illumination Enhancing Reticle scopes where the buttons are near the eyepiece.
Would recommend:  yes

Allen Eriksen wrote:

I saw videos on You Tube where the shooter was taking videos through their rifle scope. I thought that was pretty cool, so I ordered this adapter. I was disappointed to find the switches on my Leapers scope prevented this adapter from attaching securely onto the scope. After replacing my scope with an older scope, the adapter secured well. There is an adapter provided to extend the distance that the camera needs to be from the scope for eye relief. Adjusted properly, you can see the pellet as it's traveling downrange, and as it hits the target. I'm going to try this on my rimfire and centerfire rifles when I get the time.

Was Allen Eriksen's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Fun to Use

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Benjamin Kump (verified customer) from Apple Valley, CA on Jul 8, 2013
Pros:  It is a simple device.
Cons:  Works best with a digital camera without a protruding lense.
Would recommend:  yes

Benjamin Kump wrote:

Glad I bought this device. I have used it at the shooting range to view target hits without having to look through the scope.

Was Benjamin Kump's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Konus Universal Digital Camera Adapter for Konus Telescopes and Spotting Scopes

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: carlken from columbia MO on Jul 20, 2012
Pros:  Look like it will work
Cons:  Don't expect to use
Would recommend:  yes

carlken wrote:

Came free with purchase of Spotting Scope. Don't know I'll ever use, but appears to be well made and instructions thorough.

Was carlken's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Good camera holder

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Juan (verified customer) , Amateur astro-photographer, from Delray Beach, FL on Feb 7, 2011
Pros:  Works well. Adjustable to fit many cameras and telescopes.
Cons:  Needs even more flexibility.
Would recommend:  yes

Juan wrote:

This holder works pretty well. It attaches to the eyepiece of the telescope by tightening a clamp. It uses a screw to attach to the camera standard hole. It adjusts left/right and up/down to align the camera to the eyepiece, and, once aligned, you can lock it in place with another screw. It also includes an extender bar to move the camera further away (in case the camera has a long lens). Unfortunately, my camera (Canon A540) fits right in between the standard platform and the extender, but I managed to make it work. I wish it would have a little more flexibility for a better fit, but it still worked. I'd recommend it for any camera (still or video).

Was Juan's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Does not fit

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
2 / 5
Easy To Set Up:2 / 5
Features:2 / 5
Meets expectations:1 / 5
Usability:1 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: Magical (verified customer) from Chattanooga,TN on Jan 19, 2011
Pros:  none
Cons:  Does not work with the spotting scope.
Would recommend:  no

Magical wrote:

This camera adapter was included as a free item. I can see why it is free, because it does not fit the spotting scope. It also came with an adapter sleeve that also does not work with the scope or the camera adapter.

Was Magical's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Great adapter for any camera or scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Phillovelace from Bixby, ok on Jan 7, 2010
Pros:  Universal application
Cons:  Adapter is quite long. I don't feel the up & down adjustment needs to be so long
Would recommend:  yes

Phillovelace wrote:

Great adapter for any camera or scope

Was Phillovelace's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Great universal adapter

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: forestwander , www.forestwander.com, from charleston, wv on May 20, 2009
Pros:  works easy
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

forestwander wrote:

This worked great for adapting my canon powershot a590is to the NCstar spotting scope for my ForestWander Nature Photography.

Was forestwander's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

konus camera adaptor

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:2 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:3 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: moonman (verified customer) from fort lauderdale fl on Jun 28, 2008
Pros:  low cost ,rugged,effective if used with care
Cons:  will not fit deep cameras(like mega-zoom),vibration
Would recommend:  yes

moonman wrote:

konus adaptor is not deep enough for all digital cameras which may EXTEND lens. rugged construction is loose and wobbly unless shimmed. vibration is bad but ok if self-timer is used (10 sec.) that said - it does a good job acceptabe for cost - I photograph the moon with small telescope from back yard.

Was moonman's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Konus Universal Digital Camera Adapter for Konus Telescopes and Spotting Scopes 1300 - UPC: KO-WA-1300