2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
7122 Konus Konuspot 20-60x100 Waterproof Angled Spotting Scope, Green - 7122 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Konus Konuspot 20-60x100 Waterproof Angled Spotting Scope, Green - 7122 and other Spotting Scopes by Konus.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.4 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.4 / 5
Usability 4.3 / 5
Features 4.4 / 5
Value for your money 4.5 / 5
Meets expectations 4.5 / 5

Konus Konuspot 20-60x100 Waterproof Angled Spotting Scope, Green - 7122 Ratings - Page 3 - Reviews from 21 to 30 out of 38

Good bang for your buck!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:3 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: theireverywhere (verified customer) from Enterprise, AL on Jul 24, 2010
Pros:  Clear, wide field of view
Cons:  Kinda bulky
Would recommend:  yes

theireverywhere wrote:

I needed a scope that would allow me to see impacts from a .223 at 100m, which this scope does very well. There is no edge distortion at all even on high magnifications. You wouldn't really want to lug it around on a hunting trip, and you have to make sure you get a real sturdy tripod as this thing is pretty nose heavy.

Was theireverywhere's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Decent scope for the money

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Bill (verified customer) , Hunter, recreational target shooter. , from Friendswood, TX on May 24, 2010
Pros:  Good value versus the alternatives in the price range
Cons:  Heavy and bulky, the soft case is inferior.
Would recommend:  yes

Bill wrote:

You will need to invest in a substantial tripod to get the maximum performance from this optic.

Was Bill's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Konus 20-60 x 100

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Skip from Savannah, GA on Apr 17, 2010
Pros:  very clear image. I can read 1/8" lettering at 100 yds
Cons:  It's a very BIG scope
Would recommend:  yes

Skip wrote:

The size of the scope surprised me. It's big and heavy. You'll need a good scope stand. Other than that, it's a great scope. You can read mirage, and see bullet holes at 300 yds no problem.

Was Skip's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Konus 20-60x100

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: jpeoples from Carson, CA on Apr 6, 2010
Pros:  Great light transmission, great difinition at longer ranges
Cons:  Heavy
Would recommend:  yes

jpeoples wrote:

Works very well in the 1000 yard plus target shooting. At 100o yards, bullet holes close together can be distinguished as individual holes.

Was jpeoples's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 6   not helpful: 0

Konus 100 Spotting Scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:2 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: cwwilly (verified customer) , Long Distance Target Rifle Shooter, from Adelaide, Sth Australia on Apr 1, 2010
Pros:  Clarity and field width
Cons:  Size
Would recommend:  yes

cwwilly wrote:

The size of the 100mm scope makes the task of mounting it on a suitable stand for spotting the shots for prone target rifle shooting difficult. A more robust plate with a bigger thread to bolt it down would be appreciated.

Was cwwilly's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

Konus Hits It Out of the Park

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Drew from Newport News, VA on Sep 19, 2009
Pros:  Super-clear image, angled eye-piece
Cons:  Too big to put in a carry-on suitcase; won't leave much room for clothes;-)
Would recommend:  yes

Drew wrote:

This scope will show you .223-cal holes at 400 yards, easily. It really needs a sturdy tripod to keep the image steady at 60X.

Was Drew's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 8   not helpful: 0

Excellent Scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: cidav8r (verified customer) from Cedar Rapids, IA on Jul 16, 2009
Pros:  Bright, clear optics; rubberized coating, adjustable eyepiece
Cons:  Tripod not included
Would recommend:  yes

cidav8r wrote:

This is an exceptional scope! The optics produce bright, clear images well beyond 400 yds. Everyone that has looked through it has marveled at the clarity of the image even at 60x or in low light conditions. The rubberized coating makes it easier to handle the large scope body. The eyepiece body rotates to accommodate use while lying prone or sitting at a range bench. The built-in, retractable sunshade is a nice feature as well and it comes with its own carrying case although I wish it were a little more padded for protection. I've had a Konus 8-32x52 rifle scope that I've been very happy with for some time and I'm very satisfied with this scope as well. You won't find a better scope for 4x the price of this scope.

Was cidav8r's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 8   not helpful: 0

Konus Konuspot-100 20-60x100mm Zoom Prismatic Spotting Scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: 3gunshooter , Competitive Shooter, from Mill Creek, NC on May 24, 2009
Pros:  Easy set-up, quick focusing, target aquisition and zooming
Cons:  Non
Would recommend:  yes

3gunshooter wrote:

Best spotting scope for the money you can get. I purchased this one strictly for NRA High Power, and I've not been disappointed. With a 100 MM objective, it picks up far more light early mornings and late evenings than the 60 to 80 MM scopes do. It's just as good as the high $$ scopes on the range for 70% less $$$. You can easily see .22 caliber holes at 400 yards in the black and .30 caliber holes at 600 yards with the sun behind you. Picks up bullet trace easily and easy to read mirage from early morning to late afternoon.

Was 3gunshooter's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 17   not helpful: 0

Konus Konuspot 20-60x100 Spotting Scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Steve Lubecki (verified customer) , Bought this for target shooting to 600+ yards, from Dayton Ohio on Sep 7, 2008
Pros:  crystal clear view at 600 yards.
Cons:  when mounted it is a little lens end heavy
Would recommend:  yes

Steve Lubecki wrote:

You will surely be the only one at the 600+ yard range with this size scope. Prepare for the trash talk!

Was Steve Lubecki's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 1

Best Scope purchased from a great company!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Yelstne (verified customer) , Tour Guide in Yellowstone and Grand Teton National Parks, from West Yellowstone, MT on Jul 22, 2008
Pros:  Value, Durability, Quality...Just as good as those overpriced spotting scopes
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

Yelstne wrote:

As a Tour Guide in Yellowstone and Grand Teton National Park, I have been able to look thru many scopes. Being a seasonal employee(budget restraints)I thought I would never afford a good scope. Until a nice couple in the field showed me their Konus Scope and told me how much. When I got home I looked up the scope on the internet and my mother ordered it for me as a birthday gift on opticsplanet.com. Great Service, Price and have made many a visitors happy for the last year. I pass on this web site to others in hopes they will find a great deal like mine. Thanks Opticsplanet.com and Konus! Amy Beegel

Was Yelstne's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 9   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Page 3 - Konus Konuspot 20-60x100 Waterproof Angled Spotting Scope, Green - 7122 - UPC: 698156071229