2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
7122 Konus Konuspot 20-60x100 Waterproof Angled Spotting Scope, Green - 7122 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Konus Konuspot 20-60x100 Waterproof Angled Spotting Scope, Green - 7122 and other Spotting Scopes by Konus.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.4 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.4 / 5
Usability 4.3 / 5
Features 4.4 / 5
Value for your money 4.5 / 5
Meets expectations 4.5 / 5

Konus Konuspot 20-60x100 Waterproof Angled Spotting Scope, Green - 7122 Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 10 out of 38

Best Value Around

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Dead Eye (verified customer) , Hunter, Enthusiast, and teacher of grandkids, from Boston, MA on Mar 30, 2014
Pros:  Clear, Accurate, Ease to Operate
Cons:  A Tad Heavy
Would recommend:  yes

Dead Eye wrote:

After extensive research into Scopes under $400.00, I chose this one and have not had ANY regrets. In my opinion, it has clarity equal to that of scopes costing twice as much. Scopecoat also offers FANTASTIC custom fit 'stay on' covers of their neoprene fabric for the ideal protection of these scopes.

Was Dead Eye's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Konus 20 x 60 x 100mm

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: john from Wisconsin on Aug 7, 2013
Pros:  Geat scope
Cons:  Case sucks, a little heavy, no stand
Would recommend:  yes

john wrote:

Best scope on the market for the money and I have tried many different brands. IMO you would have to step up to a Kowa if you want a better optic. I can see 22 long rifle holes at 200 yards with the right color target, I use white and orange. 100mm lens is great in low light but its heavy. I bought a $30.00 Vangard stand at Cabelas and it holds it steady no problem. I would buy another in a heartbeat. My only real complaint is the case, this one provides almost no padding and trying to find something aftermarket that fits this monster has proven to be a challenge so far.

Was john's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 5   not helpful: 0

Konuspot 20-60x100

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: shufordsc (verified customer) , target shooter, from Mt. Airy Maryland on Apr 29, 2013
Pros:  Great optical clarity
Cons:  Big and relatively heayy
Would recommend:  yes

shufordsc wrote:

This unit offers great optical quality for the price. I needed a scope that would show .22 caliber bullets holes in targets out to 200 yards and beyond, and the Konuspot will do it. My only complaint is the unit is large and a bit heavy, so you will need a sturdy full size tripod for most situations. Excellent performance and features for the price, I recommend it.

Was shufordsc's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 7   not helpful: 0

Very Pleased!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Stacy from Winchester on Jul 8, 2012
Pros:  Awesome Value
Would recommend:  yes

Stacy wrote:

Overall very pleased with this spotting scope. Awesome scope for the money!

Was Stacy's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Good for the money

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: surly (verified customer) , Competitive Shooter, from Omaha, NE on Jun 25, 2012
Pros:  Awesome light gathering
Cons:  No hard case
Would recommend:  yes

surly wrote:

Much better than a 60mm objective. Can use the 60x and still have a decently bright picture. Mine happens to move the view a little when focusing, something probably not aligned but it doesn't bother me. Wish it had a hard case to protect it during storage and transport.

Was surly's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 5   not helpful: 0

Good optics

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: chopper4me (verified customer) , Avid shooter, from Colorful Colorado on Jun 6, 2012
Pros:  Light gathering
Cons:  Center of gravity
Would recommend:  yes

chopper4me wrote:

This scope has excellent light gathering and good optics. Most scopes in this price range, as well as some more expesive scopes, have trouble with clarity at 60X. Drop your magnification a bit until you are able to get sharp focus at the range you are sighting and this scope performes beautifully. The tripod mount is a little bit off for a good balanced mount. If you purchase a tripod suitable for the weight of this scope it shouldn't be a problem. This scope is an excellent value.

Was chopper4me's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 6   not helpful: 0

600 Yard Benchrest

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: philloder (verified customer) , Competitive Long Range Shooter 600/1000 yards Professional Photographer, from Grand Bay Alabama on May 13, 2012
Pros:  Clear Optics, Light Weight for 100mm, Great focus
Cons:  cheap lens lovers, Bag padding poor.
Would recommend:  yes

philloder wrote:

I got this scope for 600 yard benchrest and practice at 400 yards. You can see 30 cal holes at 400 if the Mirage is not too bad. no way at 600, to be fair my partners $2,500 Zeis couldn't make them out either. This scope is for reading Mirage at 600 yard matches. At 40 power and focused at 200 yard flag, the mirage was crisp and had a great field of view. The focus controls work smoothly and are fine enough for precise adjustment. I don't think you can beat this scope for the money. cons The lens caps wont stay in place, the case has poor padding, there is no provision for installing a filter to cut UV or polarizer if you want to increase clarity for viewing targets and protecting the optics. keep in mind that a "Quality Filter" in 100mm would cost as much as the scope!

Was philloder's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 16   not helpful: 0

Suitably impressed

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Dave (verified customer) , Safari Operator, from Botswana on Apr 15, 2012
Pros:  High zoom and wide angle
Cons:  Heavy
Would recommend:  yes

Dave wrote:

Although a relatively inexpensive scope, a high quality/price tripod is needed to hold this heavy scope steady.

Was Dave's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Awesome spotting scope for the money

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: zoglog (verified customer) from Los Angeles on Aug 7, 2011
Pros:  Price, Quality
Cons:  Bag and the tripod are not the best. Rear lens cover alwayhs falls off
Would recommend:  yes

zoglog wrote:

This is my first spotting scope so I don't have much to compare. But it is flawlessly clear at the highest zoom. a Must have for any shooter

Was zoglog's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 1

needs redesign

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
1 / 5
Easy To Set Up:3 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:1 / 5
Usability:1 / 5
Value for your money:1 / 5

Author: Cor from Hoschton, GA on Jul 3, 2011
Cons:  Forget the 100mm
Would recommend:  no

Cor wrote:

I was very disapointed in this models optical quality. I've seen other Konus spotting scopes and they were better. I believe that in trying to make a 100mm they lost it. It has a blue halo and lost all contrast. A totally unusable. I've seen lower priced unit that were much better.

Was Cor's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 6

Reviews - Konus Konuspot 20-60x100 Waterproof Angled Spotting Scope, Green - 7122 - UPC: 698156071229