2,462 Brands 451 Categories All Departments
7120 Konus Konuspot 20-60x80 Angled Spotting Scope, Blue w/ Objective Lens Case, Tabletop Tripod and Camera Adapter 7120 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Konus Konuspot 20-60x80 Angled Spotting Scope, Blue w/ Objective Lens Case, Tabletop Tripod and Camera Adapter 7120 and other Spotting Scopes by Konus.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.3 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.5 / 5
Usability 4.4 / 5
Features 4.2 / 5
Value for your money 4.5 / 5
Meets expectations 4.4 / 5

Konus Konuspot 20-60x80 Angled Spotting Scope, Blue w/ Objective Lens Case, Tabletop Tripod and Camera Adapter 7120 Ratings - Page 3 - Reviews from 21 to 30 out of 53

Great scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: David Cutright (verified customer) from Yucca Valley CA on Feb 21, 2012
Pros:  Outstanding clarity.
Cons:  Not the best tripod, but should be satisfactory.
Would recommend:  yes

David Cutright wrote:

Even at 60 power, the view is crystal clear even out to the edges.Can see .22 caliber holes easily at 100 yds. I can even read the small writing on the bottom of the target! Scanning the horizon, I could easily spot the small gongs out at 1000 yds using an Alpen Micro-Adjust tripod. Very smooth adjustments for the variable power and focusing. One of my favorite optics purchases.

Was David Cutright's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 1

Not bad but there's better for this price

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
3 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:3 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Av8tr (verified customer) from Clarkville TN on Dec 30, 2011
Pros:  integral shade, wide range and smooth focus knob
Cons:  eye relief, clarity at max zoom
Would recommend:  no

Av8tr wrote:

This is a nice scope for the price but don't expect much as far as clarity at max magnification (60x). Eye relief is pretty bad as well at 60x. I returned this and replaced it with a Redfield Rampage instead and I must say WOW, it made this scope look like a toy. THe Rampage not only has better eye relief but it's crystal clear at 60x too. If the rest of the Redfield products are this good I think I might have found my favorite midrange brand.

Was Av8tr's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 6   not helpful: 5

Nice scope for cheep.... but

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: DrCarl (verified customer) from Florida on Nov 8, 2011
Pros:  excellent performance for the money
Cons:  fragile ring mount, inadequate eye relief with shooting glasses
Would recommend:  yes

DrCarl wrote:

I shoot HP rifle cross course. This scope is very popular and does an excellent job. Its not a Kowa by any measure, but for the price it cant be beat. It has two draw backs. If you are waring shooting glasses (and you should) the eye relief is inadequate, expecially at high magnification. Secound, if you drop the thing the ring that holds the scope to the mount will break. I did... it did... and now I have it mounted to the scope stand with the help of a radiator hose clap.

Was DrCarl's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

Konus Konuspot 20-60x80 #7120

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Mike S from Cortland, NY on Sep 6, 2011
Pros:  Great value, clear
Cons:  Tripod is kind of a pain to use
Would recommend:  yes

Mike S wrote:

My first scope came in with loose internal parts. I contaced Optics Planet and received a new replacement quickly. It was picture perfect Customer Service. The new scope works as expected.

Was Mike S's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 1

Spotting scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Jack549 (verified customer) from Silver City, NM on Jul 4, 2011
Pros:  This scope has good optics and a stable stand
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

Jack549 wrote:

Good scope for the money.

Was Jack549's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

My first Konus spoting scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Ol Timer (verified customer) , 71 yrs old. Goin' on 17, from Marshalltown, Ia. on Jun 9, 2011
Pros:  Good quality, through and through.
Cons:  None that I care to elaberate on.
Would recommend:  yes

Ol Timer wrote:

I am happer than a Pig in "Pig mud."

Was Ol Timer's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

Konus Konuspot 20-60x80mm Spotting Scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:3 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: FPeel (verified customer) , Life long shooter., from San Jose, CA on May 31, 2011
Pros:  Excellent value
Cons:  Included stand is inadequate
Would recommend:  yes

FPeel wrote:

As an entry level scope the Konuspot 20-60x80mm is a good choice. The price was easy on the bank account and the performance is good. Far better than other scopes in the same price range. As an experienced photographer my experience with high end optics is extensive. Even so, the Konuspot has an impressive cost to quality ratio. Its optics are sufficient for easily seeing .30 caliber holes at 100 yards and beyond. Overall distortion is low, though on my scope the chromatic abberation was somewhat higher than expected. The small tripod that came with the scope works fine on a bench, but position shooting requires another stand. Similarly, the included case serves for storing and carrying the scope. It does not provide much protection from bumps or drops. Overall, the Konuspot has met my expectations and gets my recommendation with the above caveats.

Was FPeel's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 5   not helpful: 0

My first spotting scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: btb601 (verified customer) , Hunt gun and bow, fish. Like most outdoor things, from Joplin, MO on Apr 27, 2011
Pros:  easy to use, clear viewing, price (was)
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

btb601 wrote:

As stated, my first review. I did a lot of reading on reviews before I bought one. I like having the best of things but I could not afford or want to spend that much on this. I like my purchase and so far all is great. Only issue, was the 30 day stuff. The put this on sale for 75 dollars less for what I paid for it just after my 30 days. I would have still bought it.

Was btb601's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Lousy Konus Customer Service

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
2 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:2 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:2 / 5

Author: Bob from Warrenton, VA on Mar 22, 2011
Pros:  Very good optics for the money
Cons:  Konus is impossible to contact if you need warranty service
Would recommend:  yes

Bob wrote:

I thought our Konuspot 20-60x80 was an excellent spotting scope for the money up until its stand tipped over in the wind and it gently fell about 3' onto grass. It's plastic mounting ring snaped instantly. I later learned this is a known Achilles Heel in this product. At least six I know of broke at the 2010 Camp Perry matches. I just wanted to get mine fixed.. But Konus routes all calls to voicemail that is not returned, and emails are not returned. I am extremely disappointed about this lousy customer service. Just know that if you buy Konus, it's a throw-away product. Your warranty isn't worth the paper it's written on.

Was Bob's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 22   not helpful: 3

GREAT SPOTTING SCOPE

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: REMMY511 from Seattle, WA on Mar 3, 2011
Would recommend:  yes

REMMY511 wrote:

best by far for the money in the 80mm catagory...nothing close for the money

Was REMMY511's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Page 3 - Konus Konuspot 20-60x80 Angled Spotting Scope, Blue w/ Objective Lens Case, Tabletop Tripod and Camera Adapter 7120 - UPC: 698156071205