2,462 Brands 451 Categories All Departments
7120 Konus Konuspot 20-60x80 Angled Spotting Scope, Blue w/ Objective Lens Case, Tabletop Tripod and Camera Adapter 7120 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Konus Konuspot 20-60x80 Angled Spotting Scope, Blue w/ Objective Lens Case, Tabletop Tripod and Camera Adapter 7120 and other Spotting Scopes by Konus.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.3 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.5 / 5
Usability 4.4 / 5
Features 4.2 / 5
Value for your money 4.5 / 5
Meets expectations 4.4 / 5

Konus Konuspot 20-60x80 Angled Spotting Scope, Blue w/ Objective Lens Case, Tabletop Tripod and Camera Adapter 7120 Reviews - Page 4 - Reviews from 31 to 40 out of 53

Great Scope for the Money

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: john from md (verified customer) from Annapolis, Maryland on Feb 2, 2011
Pros:  Inexpensive, clear, rotating body, ok eye relief
Cons:  Tripod stand
Would recommend:  yes

john from md wrote:

Since I no longer shoot at 600 yards, I didn't need an expensive set up for 100 yard club matches. Several guys had this scope that the bought on a group buy from Champions Choice and I thought it was worth buying. I was lucky to find Optics planet while it was on sale. I can see .22LR and .223 holes at 100 yards without going past halfway on the eyepiece. This is better than my old Nikon 15-45x60 which I had to crank up to 45 on sunny days.

Was john from md's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 9   not helpful: 0

Good scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:3 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Magical (verified customer) from Chattanooga,TN on Jan 19, 2011
Pros:  Angled eyepiece
Cons:  Included tripod does not track L&R or up and down
Would recommend:  yes

Magical wrote:

This is an upgrade for a little more power for shooting 100 meter prone small bore. Good and clear. Will give it a true range test in about 3 months. The included tripod does not allow for easy tracking , up,down, left, right, so really not much good for shooting use. Probably fine for bird watching. Will use the one that came with my BSA scope.

Was Magical's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

konus konuspot 20-60x80mm spotting scope 7120

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: paul (verified customer) , retired, from Plymouth Mi on Nov 11, 2010
Would recommend:  yes

paul wrote:

Meets all my expectations

Was paul's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 5

Great Scope for the $$

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: BobC from Cumming, GA on Jun 7, 2010
Pros:  Very clear. easy to set up and use.
Cons:  eye relief is a barely tolerable for someone with glasses on.
Would recommend:  yes

BobC wrote:

Very good entry scope for HP shooters or even for use sighting in your favorite hunting iron. Much better performance than the super cheap optics for only about another c-note.

Was BobC's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 0

Konus Konuspot 20-60x80mm Spotting Scope 7120

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Robejack (verified customer) , Competition shooter - hunter, from San Jose, CA on May 15, 2010
Pros:  Good value - can see .223 bullet hole at 200 yards
Cons:  Not as clear as the popular brand costing 5 times more
Would recommend:  yes

Robejack wrote:

Konus Konuspot 20-60x80mm (3.1") Spotting Scope 7120 - Very good value. I have purchased two other cheap spotting scopes and was very disappointed. Good eyes can see a 6mm bullet hole at 200 yards. It is not as clear as the scopes costing 5 times more but it works. Used also for hunting from fixed locations and could see game clearly.

Was Robejack's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 0

Best Optics for a Low Price; Beats High Dollar Scopes

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Doug (verified customer) , 25+ years of competition shooting and hunting, from AZ on May 13, 2010
Pros:  Everything; Optics clear & sharp, even at high mag.
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

Doug wrote:

I've been shooting competition high power rifle for 25 years. I wish I had this level of performance all this time. Optics are absolutely impressive, even compared to $1200 Nikons. Comparably priced scopes are junk compared to this. The unit has some mass to it; that's why it has exceptional optics. Has mini aiming tube that helps find targets quickly, even with high power. Exceptional high power image; can easily read 1" tall lettering from 670yards (my first test), at 60x power. Very clear, bright image at 20x. For high power rifle, buy Jim Owens' Scope Stand (www.jarheadtop.com). Great combination.

Was Doug's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 10   not helpful: 0

Magnification Problem

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
1 / 5
Easy To Set Up:1 / 5
Features:1 / 5
Meets expectations:1 / 5
Usability:1 / 5
Value for your money:1 / 5

Author: Bill Taylor (verified customer) from Taylor, PA on Apr 12, 2010
Pros:  Opticsplanet was great to deal with. Scope looked great.
Cons:  Magnification is no where near 20-60X80
Would recommend:  yes

Bill Taylor wrote:

I returned my original Konus because the magnification did not work as 20-60X80. Opticsplanet made the return and replacement quickly. The replacement spotting scope also did NOT perform any where near to 20-60X80. I compared it side-by-side to a different brand of the same power. The other scope had the same magnification at 30 as the Konus had at 60. I'm very surprised that this scope is rated as well as shown.

Was Bill Taylor's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 10   not helpful: 7

No where near a 20-60X80

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
1 / 5
Easy To Set Up:1 / 5
Features:1 / 5
Meets expectations:1 / 5
Usability:1 / 5
Value for your money:1 / 5

Author: Bill Taylor (verified customer) from Taylor, PA on Apr 11, 2010
Pros:  Scope looks good, Opticsplanet is great to deal with!!
Cons:  Magnification is not even close to being 20-60X80
Would recommend:  yes

Bill Taylor wrote:

1st- Opticsplanet was great with the return and replacement. 2nd - the scope - I purchased this scope and used it on the range at 100 yards. I couldn't see the holes in the black. I figured there must have been something defective about the individual scope. Other shooters with the same magification with other brands were super close to the black even set a 40 power. I had this Konus at 60 and could not see anything. I sent it back to Opticsplanet. I received the new replacement and tried it out...still the same problem with the magnification. There is NO WAY this scope should be advertised as a 20-60X80. Do not buy this scope.

Was Bill Taylor's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 6   not helpful: 15

Good Spotting Scope for the Range

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Texasshooter (verified customer) , shooting all my life, from San Antonio, Texas on Apr 4, 2010
Pros:  Clear and sharp, good eye relief, good magnification
Cons:  Shakes a little in high wind
Would recommend:  yes

Texasshooter wrote:

I bought this scope to use at the range. It's heavier than you probably want to take to the field but it's great at the range. I wear glasses and the eye relief is fine. I can see .17 cal holes at 100 yards with no problem.

Was Texasshooter's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 6   not helpful: 0

Konus 20-60x80

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: LYLE DRENTH (verified customer) from Apple Valley, Ca on Mar 30, 2010
Pros:  Good eye relief at low end of magnification. I still can see .22 bullet holes at 200 yards. at low end of power.
Cons:  Gets fuzzy at high end of magnification
Would recommend:  yes

LYLE DRENTH wrote:

Still holding up after several years of use and abuse. (Would like to replace this review with previous review.)

Was LYLE DRENTH's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Page 4 - Konus Konuspot 20-60x80 Angled Spotting Scope, Blue w/ Objective Lens Case, Tabletop Tripod and Camera Adapter 7120 - UPC: 698156071205