2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
80701 Kruger Optical 1.5-5x32 Tacdriver Tactical Scope, Illuminated Floating Plex Reticle, Matte 80701 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Kruger Optical 1.5-5x32 Tacdriver Tactical Scope, Illuminated Floating Plex Reticle, Matte 80701 and other Rifle Scopes by Kruger Optical.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.0 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.6 / 5
Usability 4.3 / 5
Features 4.4 / 5
Value for your money 4.5 / 5
Meets expectations 4.4 / 5

Kruger Optical 1.5-5x32 Tacdriver Tactical Scope, Illuminated Floating Plex Reticle, Matte 80701 Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 10 out of 11

Kruger Tacdriver 1.5x5 32 mm IR

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: hunterbob , Predator hunter, from Montgomery, TX on Mar 28, 2014
Pros:  excellent for fast shots to 200 + yards
Would recommend:  yes

hunterbob wrote:

I bought this for my DPMS 308 and it never failed while I had it on there for 100 rds... Then I tranfered it to my AR-15 and its a great scope.

Was hunterbob's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

great for a budget US made optic

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: HJ from Montana on Nov 12, 2013
Would recommend:  yes

HJ wrote:

I mounted this on my 223 AR15. Sight in was easy and it has held its zero through about 500rnds in a 6month period of multiple outings. Excellent for the price and hard to beat without spending 2-3x as much money. The only thing I would change would be a BDC style reticle and a quick detach mount but those are just personal preference and not a knock against the product.

Was HJ's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 0

Not bad for the price

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
3 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Gfd1dac (verified customer) , 39 year old man, from Metairie on May 6, 2013
Would recommend:  yes

Gfd1dac wrote:

Not to bad for the price. Great illumination green and red

Was Gfd1dac's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 2

Nice Scope for the money

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Thomas E Furr (verified customer) from Orangeburg, SC on Aug 21, 2012
Pros:  Right size for 10/22
Cons:  A little more eye relief would be good
Would recommend:  yes

Thomas E Furr wrote:

I bought this scope for my new Ruger TakeDown 10/22. Works well on the rail provided by Ruger. Has to be mounted all the way to the rear due to eye relief, but that is good as when you take down the rile it fits well in the bag provided by Ruger. Has a lited retical, but you really don't need it so if battery dies you still are okay. Overall nice scope. I call it my RugerKruger.

Was Thomas E Furr's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Scope broke in two, objective end fell off

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
1 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:1 / 5
Usability:1 / 5
Value for your money:1 / 5

Author: centralnchunter from Rockwell, NC on Aug 20, 2012
Pros:  Good while it lasted
Cons:  Failed after one month of .223 shooting!
Would recommend:  no

centralnchunter wrote:

Had this scope just over a month and have shot approx. 400 rds of .223 with it. It has broken in two. Yes two pieces. The objective bell broke off. The metal at the point of failure is only 0.025" thick! Do not buy this scope for anything heavier recoiling than a rimfire.

Was centralnchunter's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 1

Kruger Tactical

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Poegm (verified customer) , Retired Police, from Ashland Missouri on Jul 8, 2012
Pros:  Small, Compact
Cons:  Illuminated Recticle a wash in bright sunlight
Would recommend:  yes

Poegm wrote:

Bought this to install on S&W MP 15-22. I replaced a 30mm red dot, as the Kruger had a varible power from 1.5-5. Set up was easy and at 25 yards it shot 10 rounds inside a dime. You can not see the red or greem illuminated reticle in bright sunlight. Well worth the money.

Was Poegm's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 5   not helpful: 0

Very good Quality

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: shooter from Las Vegas, Nevada on Jun 6, 2012
Pros:  Clear optics/great eye relief
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

shooter wrote:

I recently mounted this scope on my new AR15. I took it to an outdoor shooting range where I work as a Range Master. Within 20 minutes, I was hitting dimes at 50 yards. The optics are very clear and you can tell that this scope is made in the US. Good quality and a sturdy mount.

Was shooter's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

Great Scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: JJ (verified customer) from Cinti, OH on Apr 24, 2012
Pros:  Value for the Money
Would recommend:  yes

JJ wrote:

Put this scope on my carry handle AR15. Eye relief is good. Groups well out to 100 yards.

Was JJ's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Kruger Tac-Driver

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: TheCarGuy (verified customer) , I'm a car guy and a gun guy., from Phoenix, Arizona on Nov 12, 2011
Pros:  Size, price, quality
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

TheCarGuy wrote:

Couldn't really ask for a better set of glass than this for my M&P15-22. Replaced my NcStar 4x with this and couldn't be happier. It zeroed easily, and the mount is nice, but a quick release would've been better. Turrets work great. Objective gathers light decently for a sub $100 optic and the sunshade works well during the day. The magnification range is ideal for me. The illuminated reticle works great for shooting pack rats and other critters at dusk without washing out the sight picture. Optics are much clearer than expected. Sits over Magpul BUIS nicely too. Awesome!

Was TheCarGuy's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 7   not helpful: 1

Nice Budget Optic For AR

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
3 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Run n Gun (verified customer) , Military, from Egypt on Oct 17, 2011
Pros:  Affordability, Reticle, Durability
Cons:  Optical Clarity
Would recommend:  yes

Run n Gun wrote:

This is mounted on my Nordic Arms .22 LR dedicated upper. Quick to zero in and holds zero at least with the .22 LR. As with any scope at this price optical clarity is not the best however that is a good trade off for short range use on my training upper. This would work as a budget optic on a .223. The other good feature is that it is compact but not ultra cheap like most scopes in this dollar range.

Was Run n Gun's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 3

Reviews - Kruger Optical 1.5-5x32 Tacdriver Tactical Scope, Illuminated Floating Plex Reticle, Matte 80701 - UPC: 694757807014