2,509 Brands 451 Categories All Departments
Kruger Optical 2.5-10x50mm TacDriver Rifle Scope - Illum. Mildot Reticle, 30mm Tube, Matte Black
Average Customer Review (3 reviews)
Share your thought Write a Review
Most Helpful Positive Review Very Good Scope
I was impressed on first examination out of the box. This is a VERY beefy scope weighing in at 750 grams or about 25.5 ounces and appears to be a ver...
Read More...
Sort by
Page
Back
Next

Kruger Awsome!

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on July 8, 2012
I had waited months for an Osprey 4-16x50, with no delivery date in sight, so I decided to buy the Kruger 2.5-10x50. It cost more, but well worth it. Very good optics as I had already bought the 1.5-5x32 Tactical and was very pleased with that. The windage cap was stiff and I was afraid I wasn't doing something right so I called their customer service. These guys were great. Also for those who may be considering this cope, be advised that Kruger is coming out with a new scope this fall (4-16x50) and the sunshade they are developing for the new scope will fit this 2.5-10x50. My scope is mounted on a Ruger SR-22.
Pros: Great Optics, Great Coustomer Service...
Would recommend: Yes
2 of 2 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Kruger 2.5-10x50mm Tac Driver

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on September 10, 2011
I bought this scope on the recommendation of the review in SHOTGUN NEWS by Davied Fortier. The optics are clear and it performs well. The hinge pin for the front lens cover came out. It seemed a little cheap. Other than that no problems.
I am too busy to shoot it a lot but it is now on a AR carbine for which iot is a little overkill. I will put it on a longrange rifle eventually.
Pros: Good optics well built
Cons: front cover hinge pin came out. minimal instructions....
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 3 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Very Good Scope

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on June 28, 2011
I was impressed on first examination out of the box. This is a VERY beefy scope weighing in at 750 grams or about 25.5 ounces and appears to be a very well made and durable scope. At the range, people were drawn to the scope like it was lit up in neon. They liked its look and feel, several commenting that they thought it was a tactical Leupold or NightForce opticit generated quite a crowd. Optics Planet advertising says this is a US made scope and the Kruger website implies it is US made. There are no serial number or OM markings; fortunately there is not a made in China sticker on it either. If it is US made, the scope/packaging should say so. That said, Kruger is an American optics company that builds some of their scopes in the US with US and imported parts. They also import some scopes from their overseas Asian plant. This scope has a 30mm maintube, fully multicoated optics, large tactile resettable locking win/elev turrets marked in 1/4 MOA, a large tactile power zoom ring and tactile side parallax focus turret, an innovative illuminated mil-dot reticle, and very good flip-up lens covers. Markings for zoom, side parallax focus, and win/elev turrets are bright and clear. However, the index marker on the turret saddle for win/elev is a small dot which is partially covered by the up/right adjustment arrow markings...the index markers should be larger and/or moved away from the adjustment arrow markings. The win/elev adjustments are positive and distinct. The tu...
Read More...
Would recommend: Yes
19 of 23 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No
Page
Back
Next

Kruger Optical 2.5-10x50mm TacDriver Rifle Scope - Illum. Mildot Reticle, 30mm Tube, Matte Black Product Reviews Comments