2,400 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
LG-ND3SZ Laser Genetics Green Laser Designator w/Scope Mount, Black - Subzero Weather ND3SZ is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Laser Genetics Green Laser Designator w/Scope Mount, Black - Subzero Weather ND3SZ and other Laser Sights by Laser Genetics.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.1 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.5 / 5
Usability 4.1 / 5
Features 4.4 / 5
Value for your money 3.9 / 5
Meets expectations 4.0 / 5

Laser Genetics Green Laser Designator w/Scope Mount, Black - Subzero Weather ND3SZ Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 10 out of 21

ND3 SZ review

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:2 / 5
Usability:2 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: Dennis N (verified customer) from LI NY on Feb 15, 2013
Pros:  makes scope look like night vision
Cons:  does not work in cold temps
Would recommend:  yes

Dennis N wrote:

works as advertised but does not work or very dim in cold temps here in NY.

Was Dennis N's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Don't Buy

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
1 / 5
Easy To Set Up:3 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:1 / 5
Usability:1 / 5
Value for your money:1 / 5

Author: Ikal from kerrville, tx on Feb 14, 2013
Pros:  None
Cons:  Broke after one use
Would recommend:  no

Ikal wrote:

I bought this in January, 2010, went night varmint hunting with it, and it didn't work. I returned it for a replacement, which initially worked out of the box. However, I was not able to test it in the field for about a year. It was stored in my gun vault, in the box. When I was finally able to get out for a night coyote hunt, the unit did not work. I returned it to BSA Optics for repair (it was out of warranty). After 2 months, I finally heard from them that it was not repairable. They offered no replacement or opportunity to purchase a new unit at a reduced price. I basically paid almost $350 for a unit that never worked from a company that does not stand by their products. I will never buy an item from BSA Optics again.

Was Ikal's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 15   not helpful: 2

ND-3 sub zero weather laser designator

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
3 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: foxhunter from Carlisle PA on Feb 3, 2013
Pros:  Nice case, rings,features
Cons:  Scares foxes at night
Would recommend:  yes

foxhunter wrote:

While I only used the light several times, the fox I did call in took off as soon as I lit his eyes up. That and the light would go from dim to bright in the cold temps. I read other reviews with people having the same problems.

Was foxhunter's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Only good in warm weather

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
3 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:2 / 5
Usability:2 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: FFKEVIN (verified customer) from Columbus, OH on Jan 18, 2013
Pros:  Great focused green laser beam (warm weather only)
Cons:  Does NOT work in cold weather
Would recommend:  yes

FFKEVIN wrote:

I bought this to do some coyote hunting. I thought the "Sub-zero" would hold up to 3 hours at 0F. NOT TRUE It didn't even last that long in 38F. The only reason I gave 3 stars instead of 1 was because in warm weather this laser would be great. DO NOT BUY IF YOU PLAN ON USING IN COLD WEATHER!!!

Was FFKEVIN's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 5   not helpful: 0

Best Laser Illuminator

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Night Vision Mike (verified customer) from Fredericksburg, VA on Jan 17, 2013
Pros:  Hi power, includes all mounts, easy to adjust and use
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

Night Vision Mike wrote:

This is the best laser illuminator I have ever seen. This has a bright green beam with an adjustable beam size. It comes with everything you need to operate it and mount it straight from the box. GREAT PRODUCT!!

Was Night Vision Mike's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Failed after a few uses

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
1 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:1 / 5
Usability:1 / 5
Value for your money:1 / 5

Author: Darius K from White Hall, MD on Dec 12, 2012
Pros:  None
Cons:  Expensive, failed after one year.
Would recommend:  yes

Darius K wrote:

I bought this just over a year ago to help eliminate raccoons on my property. After about a half dozen uses, never on a gun, it now fades out after about 30 seconds. It does this at room temperature. I will send it back for repair, but have my doubts.

Was Darius K's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Night Hunting Made Easy

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Jay , Hunt, fish, camp, from Spears on Nov 21, 2012
Pros:  Easy to use, excellent focal range, long battery life
Cons:  Takes about 5 seconds to warm up in freezing weather
Would recommend:  yes

Jay wrote:

This is an excellent laser illuminator. -You can see clearly through your scope without eye fatigue.

Was Jay's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

awesome lazer not a cheapie plus options

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Harleybrown4160 from Saint Louis Mo on Nov 5, 2012
Pros:  mounting options beam adjustability cold weather capable
Cons:  none that I can see
Would recommend:  yes

Harleybrown4160 wrote:

amazing piece colomator beam adjuster is outstanding I am gonna buy another one in a larger size for my long gun to be able to really light up a trail over scope etc this is not a cheapie with switches that fail or poor mount save up and buy these not any problems after hundreds of rounds through my .223 A.R. and in moderate field duty too drops and bangs and bruises dont bother it at all.

Was Harleybrown4160's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Sub Zero Super Star

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Harleybrown4160 (verified customer) , Avid shooter collector and Zombie slayer, from Saint Louis Missouri on Oct 30, 2012
Pros:  Weather capable zoom beam mounting options etc. etc.
Cons:  not able to make beam larger on mine should bought bigger
Would recommend:  yes

Harleybrown4160 wrote:

this is an excellent piece the attention to detail the quality of materials and workmanship the mounting options and more more more

Was Harleybrown4160's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

ND3- Sub Zero Laser

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: BlackDowg (verified customer) from Katy Texas on Apr 2, 2012
Would recommend:  yes

BlackDowg wrote:

Excellent addition to any weapons system and a must for low light shooting..

Was BlackDowg's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Laser Genetics Green Laser Designator w/Scope Mount, Black - Subzero Weather ND3SZ - UPC: 793676040776