2,546 Brands 452 Categories All Departments
Laser Genetics ND-3 SubZero Laser Designator w/ Scope Mount
$314.99 $399.95 Save 21%
Browse by Rating
(29 reviews)
Share your Thoughts! Write a Review
Most Helpful Positive Review ND3SZ
I NECK SHOT 187LB HOG AT 70YARDS ON A DARK NIGHT WITH NDS3 MOUNTED ON 4200 ...
Read More...
Most Helpful Negative Review Don't Buy
I bought this in January, 2010, went night varmint hunting with it, and it ...
Read More...
Sort by
Show
Page
Back
Next

Laser Genetics ND-3 SubZero

by Mark Young, from United States, TX Written on August 18, 2014
I just received the green laser. Went out to do a test. I have good night vision naturally, but used the ND-3 and found 3 white tail deer within 50 yards on a very dark night. I otherwise had no idea they were there. They did not notice the light and I watched for a while. Very impressive.

Didn't have time to introduce it to the hogs....
Pros:
  • multiple mount options
  • Slim design
Cons:
  • None
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

ND3 SZ review

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, NY Written on February 15, 2013
works as advertised but does not work or very dim in cold temps here in NY.
Pros: makes scope look like night vision
Cons: does not work in cold temps...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Don't Buy

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on February 14, 2013
I bought this in January, 2010, went night varmint hunting with it, and it didn't work. I returned it for a replacement, which initially worked out of the box. However, I was not able to test it in the field for about a year. It was stored in my gun vault, in the box. When I was finally able to get out for a night coyote hunt, the unit did not work.

I returned it to BSA Optics for repair (it was out of warranty). After 2 months, I finally heard from them that it was not repairable. They offered no replacement or opportunity to purchase a new unit at a reduced price. I basically paid almost $350 for a unit that never worked from a company that does not stand by their products. I will never buy an item from BSA Optics again.
Pros: None
Cons: Broke after one use...
Would recommend: No
16 of 18 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

ND-3 sub zero weather laser designator

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on February 3, 2013
While I only used the light several times, the fox I did call in took off as soon as I lit his eyes up. That and the light would go from dim to bright in the cold temps. I read other reviews with people having the same problems.
Pros: Nice case, rings,features
Cons: Scares foxes at night...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Only good in warm weather

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, OH Written on January 18, 2013
I bought this to do some coyote hunting. I thought the "Sub-zero" would hold up to 3 hours at 0F. NOT TRUE
It didn't even last that long in 38F.
The only reason I gave 3 stars instead of 1 was because in warm weather this laser would be great.
DO NOT BUY IF YOU PLAN ON USING IN COLD WEATHER!!!
Pros: Great focused green laser beam (warm weather only)
Cons: Does NOT work in cold weather...
Would recommend: Yes
5 of 5 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Best Laser Illuminator

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, VA Written on January 17, 2013
This is the best laser illuminator I have ever seen. This has a bright green beam with an adjustable beam size. It comes with everything you need to operate it and mount it straight from the box. GREAT PRODUCT!!
Pros: Hi power, includes all mounts, easy to adjust and use
Cons: None...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Failed after a few uses

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on December 12, 2012
I bought this just over a year ago to help eliminate raccoons on my property. After about a half dozen uses, never on a gun, it now fades out after about 30 seconds. It does this at room temperature. I will send it back for repair, but have my doubts.
Pros: None
Cons: Expensive, failed after one year....
Would recommend: Yes
2 of 2 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Night Hunting Made Easy

by Legacy Reviewer, Written on November 21, 2012
This is an excellent laser illuminator. -You can see clearly through your scope without eye fatigue.
Pros: Easy to use, excellent focal range, long battery life
Cons: Takes about 5 seconds to warm up in freezing weather...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

very very good piece well made

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on November 6, 2012
great piece fr the money spot a target or light up a trail its the way to go over cheaper units that fail
Pros: adjuster ring beam size cold weather functioning
Cons: none found...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

awesome lazer not a cheapie plus options

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on November 5, 2012
amazing piece colomator beam adjuster is outstanding I am gonna buy another one in a larger size for my long gun to be able to really light up a trail over scope etc this is not a cheapie with switches that fail or poor mount save up and buy these not any problems after hundreds of rounds through my .223 A.R. and in moderate field duty too drops and bangs and bruises dont bother it at all.
Pros: mounting options beam adjustability cold weather capable
Cons: none that I can see...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No
Page
Back
Next

Comments on 29 User Reviews of Laser Genetics ND-3 SubZero Laser Designator w/ Scope Mount