2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
CK-TA LaserLyte CK-TA Side Mount Laser for Taurus Revolvers CK-TA is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase LaserLyte CK-TA Side Mount Laser for Taurus Revolvers CK-TA and other Laser Sights by LaserLyte.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.5 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.5 / 5
Usability 4.5 / 5
Features 4.7 / 5
Value for your money 4.5 / 5
Meets expectations 4.5 / 5

LaserLyte CK-TA Side Mount Laser for Taurus Revolvers CK-TA Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 10 out of 17

Wes_Obie

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Wes Obie (verified customer) , Recreational shooter, from St Paul, MN on Jan 6, 2012
Pros:  Fantastic Value
Cons:  Batteries a pain to replace
Would recommend:  yes

Wes Obie wrote:

Had mine for 6 months, fantastic. I would like a left hand model even tho I am a righty as it would be easier for my right thumb to reach over and activate.

Was Wes Obie's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

Laserlyte side mount laser CK-TA for Taurus Revolver

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: ericarachel (verified customer) from Huntington Station, New York on Oct 17, 2011
Pros:  works great
Cons:  adjusting screws too darn small for my older eyes
Would recommend:  yes

ericarachel wrote:

The first laser I received was faulty, but the staff at opticsplanet expedited the return of the laser and got me a replacement thet worked great.

Was ericarachel's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

laser for taurus revolver

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Jerry (verified customer) from Mt. Vernon, IL on Oct 7, 2011
Pros:  easy to install & use
Would recommend:  yes

Jerry wrote:

would recommend to anyone wanting a laser for the judge revolver

Was Jerry's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Gregg

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Gregg (verified customer) , male adult >50, from Pelham, AL 35124 on Sep 12, 2011
Pros:  ease of installing; keep original grip
Would recommend:  yes

Gregg wrote:

Best characteristic is allows for retention of original grip, important for Judge

Was Gregg's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

LaserLyte

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Tom (verified customer) from Des Moines on Jul 21, 2011
Pros:  Easy install, works great indoors,seems holds zero
Cons:  Not visable in outdoor daylight
Would recommend:  yes

Tom wrote:

Dealing with Optics Planet was a breeze, 5 stars! The recoil of the Public Defender would send the on/off switch on the Laser jamming into your thumb when shooting left handed and gripping normally. Adjusting your grip with your thumb on top of the laser takes care of the "sore thumb" problem and luckily for me, the altered grip improved my accuracy with the weapon.The unit was completely in- effective in normal out door sunny conditions, but works well indoors and in low light conditions. It held zero after some fairly rough handling and firing about 40 rounds of 45 LC.

Was Tom's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 0

LaserLyte CK-TA

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: dzrph (verified customer) from Westminster, Ca on May 23, 2011
Pros:  easy to install
Would recommend:  yes

dzrph wrote:

provides all that was expected

Was dzrph's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 1

LaserLyte CK-TA

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:3 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: MickM (verified customer) from St. Louis, MO on Mar 6, 2011
Pros:  all good so far
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

MickM wrote:

I ordered this laser for my model 66 Taurus .357 Magnum and the one I received would not adjust for up or down elevation or to the left for windage and only to the right about two inches.I called LaserLyte and told them of the problem and they sent a new sight within five days and included a return envelope for the defective sight.The new sight works as it should. I am very satisfied with the sight and very happy with LaserLyte's service. Highly recommend this item. As usual Optics Planet did their usual fast service and delivery. Excellent company.

Was MickM's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 5   not helpful: 0

LaserLyte CK-TA on Taurus Public Defender

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: SC Mike (verified customer) , 61-year old dad and husband. , from Columbia, SC on Jan 29, 2011
Pros:  Accurate, easy to install, easy to use
Cons:  have found none
Would recommend:  yes

SC Mike wrote:

The kit is complete with all tools and pieces needed. I had to detach the laser from the large plate and install it on the smaller plate for my Public Defender, but that was a snap. It has held the zero over 100 rounds of .45 Colt, but the best thing is that I got to keep the excellent Taurus grip.

Was SC Mike's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 8   not helpful: 0

LaserLyte CK-TA Side Mount Laser

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: milcoll (verified customer) , Collector, from Springfield Mo on Jan 28, 2011
Pros:  PURCHASED MULTIPLE FOR TAURUS PISTOLS. EXTREMLY EASY TO USE FOR BOTH OF US WITH NO CHANGES NECESSARY. BEST PRICE FOUND ON OUR SEARCH. NO HOLSTER CHANGES NEEDED. PLAN TO PURCHASE MORE.
Cons:  NONE
Would recommend:  yes

milcoll wrote:

BEST CHOICE FOR THE MONEY AND EASE OF USE. MULTIPLE USERS GAIN EXPERIENCE VERY QUICKLY FROM WEAPON TO WEAPON. NO ALTERATIONS TO WEAPON OR HOLSTERS.

Was milcoll's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 0

LaserLyte laser sight for Taurus Revolvers.CK-TA

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:3 / 5
Usability:3 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: Matthew Shaffer (verified customer) from Washington on Jan 17, 2011
Pros:  EZ install
Cons:  Cannot adjust elevation
Would recommend:  yes

Matthew Shaffer wrote:

Still waiting for LaserLyte to respond to my email about the elevation adjustment problem. If this gets fixed I would give it a 5

Was Matthew Shaffer's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

Reviews - LaserLyte CK-TA Side Mount Laser for Taurus Revolvers CK-TA - UPC: 689706210434