2,553 Brands 452 Categories All Departments
LaserLyte CK-TA Side Mount Laser for Taurus Revolvers
Browse by Rating
(18 reviews)
Share your Thoughts! Write a Review
Most Helpful Positive Review LaserLyte CK-TA on Taurus Public Defender
The kit is complete with all tools and pieces needed. I had to detach the laser from the large plate and install it on the smaller plate for my Public...
Read More...
Sort by
Show
Page
Back
Next

Wes_Obie

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, MN Written on January 6, 2012
Had mine for 6 months, fantastic. I would like a left hand model even tho I am a righty as it would be easier for my right thumb to reach over and activate.
Pros: Fantastic Value
Cons: Batteries a pain to replace ...
Would recommend: Yes
3 of 3 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Laserlyte side mount laser CK-TA for Taurus Revolver

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on October 17, 2011
The first laser I received was faulty, but the staff at opticsplanet expedited the return of the laser and got me a replacement thet worked great.
Pros: works great
Cons: adjusting screws too darn small for my older eyes...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

laser for taurus revolver

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, IL Written on October 7, 2011
would recommend to anyone wanting a laser for the judge revolver
Pros: easy to install & use...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Good value

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, MI Written on September 21, 2011
It's no crimson trace but neither is it priced the same...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Gregg

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, AL Written on September 12, 2011
Best characteristic is allows for retention of original grip, important for Judge
Pros: ease of installing; keep original grip...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

LaserLyte

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on July 21, 2011
Dealing with Optics Planet was a breeze, 5 stars! The recoil of the Public Defender would send the on/off switch on the Laser jamming into your thumb when shooting left handed and gripping normally. Adjusting your grip with your thumb on top of the laser takes care of the "sore thumb" problem and luckily for me, the altered grip improved my accuracy with the weapon.The unit was completely in- effective in normal out door sunny conditions, but works well indoors and in low light conditions. It held zero after some fairly rough handling and firing about 40 rounds of 45 LC.
Pros: Easy install, works great indoors,seems holds zero
Cons: Not visable in outdoor daylight...
Would recommend: Yes
4 of 4 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

LaserLyte CK-TA

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, CA Written on May 23, 2011
provides all that was expected
Pros: easy to install...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

LaserLyte CK-TA

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, MO Written on March 6, 2011
I ordered this laser for my model 66 Taurus .357 Magnum and the one I received would not adjust for up or down elevation or to the left for windage and only to the right about two inches.I called LaserLyte and told them of the problem and they sent a new sight within five days and included a return envelope for the defective sight.The new sight works as it should. I am very satisfied with the sight and very happy with LaserLyte's service. Highly recommend this item.
As usual Optics Planet did their usual fast service and delivery. Excellent company.
Pros: all good so far
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
5 of 5 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

LaserLyte CK-TA on Taurus Public Defender

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, SC Written on January 29, 2011
The kit is complete with all tools and pieces needed. I had to detach the laser from the large plate and install it on the smaller plate for my Public Defender, but that was a snap. It has held the zero over 100 rounds of .45 Colt, but the best thing is that I got to keep the excellent Taurus grip.
Pros: Accurate, easy to install, easy to use
Cons: have found none...
Would recommend: Yes
8 of 8 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

LaserLyte CK-TA Side Mount Laser

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, MO Written on January 28, 2011
BEST CHOICE FOR THE MONEY AND EASE OF USE. MULTIPLE USERS GAIN EXPERIENCE VERY QUICKLY FROM WEAPON TO WEAPON. NO ALTERATIONS TO WEAPON OR HOLSTERS.
Pros: PURCHASED MULTIPLE FOR TAURUS PISTOLS. EXTREMLY EASY TO USE FOR BOTH OF US WITH NO CHANGES NECESSARY. BEST PRICE FOUND ON OUR SEARCH. NO HOLSTER CHANGES NEEDED. PLAN TO PURCHASE MORE.
Cons: NONE...
Would recommend: Yes
4 of 4 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No
Page
Back
Next

Comments on 18 User Reviews of LaserLyte CK-TA Side Mount Laser for Taurus Revolvers