2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
TLB-1 LaserLyte Laser Trainer Target TLB-1 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase LaserLyte Laser Trainer Target TLB-1 and other Laser Sight Accessories by LaserLyte.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.2 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.8 / 5
Usability 4.4 / 5
Features 4.4 / 5
Value for your money 3.9 / 5
Meets expectations 4.3 / 5

LaserLyte Laser Trainer Target TLB-1 Review - Page 2 - Reviews from 11 to 20 out of 23

Great Indoor At Home Practice

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: HumbleOpinionater (verified customer) from Liberty, MO on Jun 4, 2012
Would recommend:  yes

HumbleOpinionater wrote:

This a a great way to sight in your guns to get them fairly close before heading to the range. I also like using this to practice between trips to the range (saves on ammo). I recently purchase a new double action only pistol that had a longer trigger pull than my others... This target system really helped me dial in the staging of the trigger.

Was HumbleOpinionater's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

top shot

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: johnp3350 , Police, from syracuse on May 19, 2012
Pros:  easy to use and set up
Cons:  would like immediate hit location vs activating after shooting to see hits
Would recommend:  yes

johnp3350 wrote:

Overall a very good training device

Was johnp3350's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

It's definitely going to make me a better shooter

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: GunNut37086 (verified customer) from La Vergne, TN on Apr 6, 2012
Pros:  Excellent range, display and reset features are great, seems well made
Cons:  not extremely accurate
Would recommend:  yes

GunNut37086 wrote:

Batteries seem to last a LONG time and I can stand over 30 feet away and it still registers hits. The display and reset buttons allow you to see and clear your performance from shooting distance. My only complaint is that the sensors that read the laser hits are too far apart so many good hits will look like a single hit.

Was GunNut37086's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

KLawMan

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: KLawMan (verified customer) , Long time hunter, shooting sports and outdoors enthusiast, from No. Plfd., NJ on Mar 12, 2012
Pros:  Practice all day, indoors, at reasonable range without the cost of ammo.
Cons:  Battery life could be a little better. No independent reset button
Would recommend:  yes

KLawMan wrote:

When I read some of the other reviews while shopping, I was a little apprehensive. I ordered it anyway. Now, having used it many times, I believe the unit to be well worth the price. It allows unlimited indoor practice, at reasonable range, without the cost of ammo. As a bonus, no gun cleaning after each session. While an independent reset button would be nice, the absence of one is not a real problem. The price of fresh batteries is nothing compared to the cost of ammo, even reloading every caliber I shoot. I'd buy the unit again in a minute!

Was KLawMan's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 5   not helpful: 0

How to improve your dry fire practice

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: DoctorBob , Physician and recreational amateur shooter, from the Villages, FL on Feb 12, 2012
Pros:  A huge help with accuracy
Cons:  a bitr expensive
Would recommend:  yes

DoctorBob wrote:

Do do not buy this device. it will allow you to do effective dry fire practice to the point of making you a superb marksman. That, in turn, will remove all the competition at IDPA and steel challenge matches. it will mess up the economy by allowing you to avoid spending money on practice ammunition. You will not be spending money at the range punching paper targets. You will not be spending money on shooting lessons. Especially, do not go to pistol-training.com and download their dry fire drills and practice them with this laser target. You will mess up the whole sport of target shooting and destroy the economy. Ok, OK, you may have fun, it may be really easy to get in 30 minutes of practice a day and get instant feedback on your improvement but is that really important? What about the idea of doing things the hard way with expesive ammunition, range travel time, etc. Oh, and by the way, you really need to buy one of those little laser pointer devices to 'paint' the switch windows to display ...
Read full review / Buy this product

Was DoctorBob's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 25   not helpful: 4

LaserLyteTarget Trainer TLB-1

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: wc erick (verified customer) from phoenix, az on Aug 31, 2011
Pros:  Immediate reference to training, saves on ammunition
Cons:  LaserLyte should have a package deal for this and their cartridges
Would recommend:  yes

wc erick wrote:

Read alot of negatives during my research and did not find them to be valid. Bought this with the LT-45 cartridge and glad I did. Lase training at a target is good but you do not get an overall reference to you hits. This little gem stores all of the hits and shows you where you are all the time. Beside, activating the display and reset modes from a distance requires accuracy if you want to practice that. Very pleased with this product and extremely gald I got the cartridge with it. Optics Planet has the best prices and the customer service and fast shipping are the best in the industry from what I have found dealing with others. Another satisfied customer? Yes.

Was wc erick's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 18   not helpful: 0

Great training aid

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: jvlgi (verified customer) from Port Huron, MI on Aug 15, 2011
Would recommend:  yes

jvlgi wrote:

Beats shooting off live rounds in the living room!!!

Was jvlgi's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 4

Great aid for dry firing and holster work

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: RC (verified customer) from Colorado Springs, CO on Aug 5, 2011
Pros:  Relatively inexpensive, good feedback of your performance, simple and easy to operate
Cons:  Arrived with all the cover screws removed and in a baggy inside. Really made it easier to install the battery, once I figured out that was why my screwdriver wasn't engaging the recessed screws.
Would recommend:  yes

RC wrote:

Great device for spicing up dry fire practice and holster work. Sure, you think your dry firing is helping your grip, trigger control, etc, but how do you really know without feedback of where you are really pointing the muzzle. This device gives you that feed back to help your practice be perfect practice.

Was RC's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

LaserLyteTrainer

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: bbhanan (verified customer) , Sports enthusiast, from Lakeside California on Jul 25, 2011
Pros:  Practical dry fire training
Cons:  Expense
Would recommend:  yes

bbhanan wrote:

Provides realistic simulation of live fire. Good for practicing trigger pull, proper grip, and stance. Need LaserLyte LT-Pro laser for handgun barrel. Portable, can use anywhere.bbhanan

Was bbhanan's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 2

LaserLyte Laser Target Trainer System TLB-1

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: jamesr76065 , retired, from Midlothian, Tx on Jul 7, 2011
Pros:  saves on ammo, range fee and gas
Cons:  cost
Would recommend:  yes

jamesr76065 wrote:

excellent training device

Was jamesr76065's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 2

Reviews - Page 2 - LaserLyte Laser Trainer Target TLB-1 - UPC: 689706210458