2,510 Brands 452 Categories All Departments
LaserLyte Laser Bore Sight 22-250 MBS-1
$55.99 $64.95 Save 14%
Average Customer Review (9 reviews)
Share your thought Write a Review
Most Helpful Positive Review LaserLyte Mini Boresight
The spud has a little screw and a plastic 'doohickey' on the end that you adjust to get a non-wobbly fit in the bore. I only sued the smallest doohick...
Read More...
Sort by
Page
Back
Next

LaserLyte Mini Laser Bore Sight

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, GA Written on July 19, 2013
Saves ammo by getting you on target quickly
Pros: Very easy to use
Cons: None noted...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Glad I Have It

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on July 14, 2013
This was easy to use but I would recommend a rifle rest that locks the gun in place....
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

MBS-1

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on May 5, 2013
Works well. Simply easy to use, better made then others I have seen.
Pros: good for the money...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Excellent bore sighting tool

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, GA Written on April 27, 2013
Light years (no pun intended) better than other. Bore sightseers I've used and superior to looking down the muzzle. I was able to sight my lazier sight on my XMD in
Pros: Easy to place in barrel
Cons: None...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Laserlyte Bore Sight

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, CA Written on March 6, 2013
Plastic screw on bore adjustment should be better quality material. Could break easily.
Pros: Fast and easy laser sight adjustment
Cons: Screw on bore adjustment should be higher quality...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

It did the trick....

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, OH Written on October 23, 2012
The laser bore site got me sighted in about in three shots. Not an awesome tool, but it does the trick.
Pros: Very visible
Cons: Shaky in barrel ...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

LaserLyte Mini Laser Bore

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, MI Written on May 8, 2012
Several problesm, one the batterys that came with the unit were dead. Second, the battery holder/switch does not work well. Hard to get it in the on position. Once there the unit works. The barrel inserts are hard to get a good fit.
Pros: Metal construction.
Cons: Battery holder does not fite good....
Would recommend: Yes
3 of 3 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

LaserLyte Mini Boresight

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, PA Written on January 8, 2012
The spud has a little screw and a plastic 'doohickey' on the end that you adjust to get a non-wobbly fit in the bore. I only sued the smallest doohickey. A slight adjustment - 1/8th of a turn - makes all the difference between an unacceptably loose fit and an unnecessarily tight fit (be careful and don't loosen/tighten it when in the bore - otherwise, you are asking for trouble).
The on/off switch is fiddly, but go easy with it and you will be able to turns the thing on and off.
I was disappointed with the laser spot size at 25m - it is around 3" diameter! As a consequence, the boresighter was not useful for sighting in a 3-9x scope - it will get you on the paper, but that's it.
Think about it, I expect to put all my shots within a 1/4" with a 1 MOA barrel at 25 yards. A 3" diameter circle at 25 yards corresponds to 11.4 MOA (top to bottom) and on most scope, (1/4 MOA/click), 44+ clicks!
The spud is long enough that I had no problems on an AR15 with the standard A2 flash hider. I also used it on a 5.7mm rifle with a 1.5" long flash hider with no problems.

Pros: Works in ARs
Cons: Fiddly switch...
Would recommend: Yes
8 of 8 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Purchased this Product

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on January 5, 2012
Good price for the product but I found it only works good on the smaller calibers
Pros: Good on the smaller Calibers
Cons: No accurate on the larger calibers...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No
Page
Back
Next

Comments on 9 User Reviews of LaserLyte Laser Bore Sight 22-250 MBS-1