2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
LT-PRO LaserLyte Pistol Laser Trainer, Minimum 2-Inch Barrel Required LT-PRO is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase LaserLyte Pistol Laser Trainer, Minimum 2-Inch Barrel Required LT-PRO and other Laser Sights by LaserLyte.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.1 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.3 / 5
Usability 4.0 / 5
Features 4.1 / 5
Value for your money 4.0 / 5
Meets expectations 4.1 / 5

LaserLyte Pistol Laser Trainer, Minimum 2-Inch Barrel Required LT-PRO Reviews - Page 4 - Reviews from 31 to 40 out of 42

laserlyte for short barrels

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: stranger263 , life member, NRA, Gun Owners of America, from ithaca, ny on Mar 11, 2010
Pros:  convenient, can be used with holster
Cons:  msut be insulated bewteen uses,
Would recommend:  yes

stranger263 wrote:

This is an excellent product. I have used it for .45, .38, 22LR. The only drawback is that the insulator that has to be installed between usages to avoid run down batteries is really small and easily lost.

Was stranger263's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Great tool for dry-firing practice

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Steve (verified customer) from Phoenix, AZ on Mar 11, 2010
Pros:  Perfect for trigger control practice. Will pay for itself in ammo savings.
Cons:  Unless the batteries are removed after use, they will discharge within hours.
Would recommend:  yes

Steve wrote:

This is a very handy tool for indoor target practice. It immediately shows any deficiencies in proper grip and trigger control of the shooter. As soon as the hammer (or striker) falls, a laser pulse is transmitted, showing where the bullet impact would have been. Also, since the laser pulse is relatively long, it shows how steady the weapon was held when the "primer was struck". This can be an eye-opening experience. After some of these practice sessions, a clear improvement is readily evident. There are only two things which IMHO would be an improvement: 1. It would be nice to have a switch or some other battery diconnect to turn the unit off when not in use. As it is, the batteries must be removed to avoid a fairly rapid discharge. 2. Although not as important as a switch, it would be helpful to be able to vary the duration of the laser pulse. This would aid in a more precise determination of the "point of impact", i.e. long pulse to get aquainted with a new trigger, and a ...
Read full review / Buy this product

Was Steve's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 11   not helpful: 0

LASERLyte Pro (2 inch)

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Mac (verified customer) from Pittsburgh, PA on Mar 1, 2010
Pros:  Easy to set up. Bright. Reliable.
Cons:  Caliber adjust is quirky. Wrapped the lasers in masking tape for a good fit
Would recommend:  yes

Mac wrote:

I shoot SASS "gunfighter" category. Have greatly reduced my shot sequence time. (40% for a string of 10. Made targets of truck-trailer reflector tape applied to hobby/craft frames.

Was Mac's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

An effective training tool.

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Ranak from Madison, WI on Feb 22, 2010
Pros:  Can be used with any type of holster, allows accurate feedback of draw and shoot techniques
Cons:  Need one for shotgun/rifle!
Would recommend:  yes

Ranak wrote:

I could not recommend this product more. It allows for safe dry practice and quick assessment of trigger control and accuracy from a draw. Additionally it allows practice of off-hand/off-balance techniques and without spending a dime on ammo. I have validated the usefulness of this product when taking my drills to live fire at the range.

Was Ranak's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

LaserLyte

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: jfgonza (verified customer) , Hunter, Shooter Rifles, Pistols and shotguns, from Cottonwood, AZ on Feb 14, 2010
Pros:  Good product, easy to use and results were good.
Would recommend:  yes

jfgonza wrote:

good Product. Easy to use. Results were as expected.

Was jfgonza's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

LaserLyte Pistol Laser Trainer Minimum 2-Inch Barrel Required LT-PRO

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:2 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Robert Shannon from Rensselaer, Ny 12144 on Feb 6, 2010
Cons:  The threaded ends are not very durable. Concider another way to disconnect the batteries. The constant opening and closing theadapter end wears the threads out.
Would recommend:  yes

Robert Shannon wrote:

The disconnect mechinecism is not user friendly. The threaded connections are not very durable. Other than that this product is a must have item.

Was Robert Shannon's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

a helpful training tool

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:3 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: 9mm4545 (verified customer) , competitive pistol shooter, from Welaka, FL on Feb 5, 2010
Pros:  does what it says it will do
Cons:  no on/off switch, a bit finicky to fit properly, repeatable accuracy?
Would recommend:  yes

9mm4545 wrote:

I bought this for dry fire practice and it works as advertised. The lack of a on/off switch means either removing the tiny batteries after each use or replacing the even smaller battery insulator in the case. It takes a bit of fussing to get the proper tight barrel fit and the absolute accuracy of the device with repeated holstering and drawing I have some doubts about, but it is probably close enough and overall it has been helpful in developing pistol skills. If only it was about $20 cheaper it would be nearly perfect.

Was 9mm4545's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

LaserLyte Pistol Laser Trainer Minimum 2-Inch Barrel Required LT-PRO

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: mbn (verified customer) , Jesus is Lord, I'm age 61, bookkeeper, shooting some bg is the last thing I look forward to. Still is another human being., from Odessa, TX on Jan 28, 2010
Pros:  performs exaxtly as described, saves money on ammo, range fees, convenient
Cons:  nothing worth the mention
Would recommend:  yes

mbn wrote:

I can get the mussel memory on how to aim w/o using iron sights. Just what I wanted, to train for a shot in the dark, which is most likely when I would ever need my shot to be accurate, as per some bg in my home, at night, lights off, no time for an iron sight aim. I am now confident to shoot w/o iron sight aim because I am now hitting everything at which I point and fire the laser dot. This makes me confident which I believe will hold hesitation time to a minimum, increasing safety for my family and me. When not in use, I need to keep the plastic spacer between the battery and contact spring to prevent battery drain. Thank you for a great product.

Was mbn's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Very Pleased

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: lanman65 (verified customer) , NRA instructor for rifle, pistol, shotgun, & personal protection., from Greenville, OH on Jan 27, 2010
Pros:  Excellent for dry fire practice
Cons:  Insulator for battries has to be used when not in use
Would recommend:  yes

lanman65 wrote:

This item will show when you jerk the trigger, or heal the pistol, as well as showing where a bullet would impact.

Was lanman65's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Good Product

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: Sport , Retired, from Omaha, NE on Jan 3, 2010
Pros:  Ease of use, Accurate, Saves ammo, Comact
Cons:  Batteries, Price, Sensitivity
Would recommend:  yes

Sport wrote:

Set up and use was very easy. Since the LaserLyte installs in the muzzle instead of the chamber there is no hassles dealing with the loading action of the firearm. Since the laser is easy to use, you tend to dry fire your gun a lot and should probably use a snap cap to protect your firing pin. I would also recommend using the device just as you would live rounds instead of hap-haphazardly dry firing and developing bad habits. You need to remove the very small batteries, which can be expensive, after each use. The price is a bit higher than similar chamber loaded lasers. When I used the laser on a indoor range, high powered firearms in adjacent lanes caused the laser to fire with each round fired, rendering it mostly useless in an active indoor range. (So use it in your basement). I would recommend the LaserLyte

Was Sport's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Page 4 - LaserLyte Pistol Laser Trainer, Minimum 2-Inch Barrel Required LT-PRO - UPC: 689706210267