2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
CK-SWAT Laserlyte Side Mount Laser Sight - Smith & Wesson J-Frame, Taurus Revolvers - CK-SWAT is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Laserlyte Side Mount Laser Sight - Smith & Wesson J-Frame, Taurus Revolvers - CK-SWAT and other Laser Sights by LaserLyte.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
3.9 / 5
Easy To Set Up 3.7 / 5
Usability 4.0 / 5
Features 4.6 / 5
Value for your money 3.9 / 5
Meets expectations 3.9 / 5

Laserlyte Side Mount Laser Sight - Smith & Wesson J-Frame, Taurus Revolvers - CK-SWAT Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 9 out of 9

Laserlyte side mount laser sight

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Joel (verified customer) from Ocean Springs, MS on Jul 8, 2013
Pros:  Has all necessary parts to fit Taurus and Smith J frame. Easy to install.
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

Joel wrote:

This was easy to install. I installed one on my Taurus Judge and one on my Smith 637.

Was Joel's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

I would put these up against any other lazer at any price.

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Ernie Weat (verified customer) , Hunter, shooter, gadget nut, from Davenport IA on Apr 25, 2013
Pros:  Easy to install (5 minutes) easy initial site in no bore site needed and easy final zero.
Cons:  If sited in at close range itshoota low left at longer distances. sight in at long range and compensate for shorter shots works better.
Would recommend:  yes

Ernie Weat wrote:

Even made my wife shoot better!

Was Ernie Weat's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Works for me

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:2 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: PEverett (verified customer) from St. Petersburg, FK on Aug 11, 2012
Pros:  Light weight, bright laser and good price
Cons:  The grips have to be relieved for good fit
Would recommend:  yes

PEverett wrote:

I have Spegel Boot grips on my Taurus 85CH and had to do so reshaping with a Dremel to relieve the grip enough that the right hand panel would fit flush on the frame. Only took about 15 minutes, but be aware that this sight doesn't just "screw into place". I tried the stock grips and they didn't fit either.

Was PEverett's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

Great value

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:3 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Doug from Chambersburg, PA on Jul 21, 2012
Pros:  Performs perfectly
Cons:  Installs not quite as easy as they say
Would recommend:  yes

Doug wrote:

You need to modify the grip or it will leave a big gap between the halves of the grip when you put it back together. Easy to do with a Dremel.

Was Doug's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Amazingly small !

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: hotrod2b (verified customer) , Retired, from Pasco Wa on Jul 16, 2012
Pros:  Very easy to use.
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

hotrod2b wrote:

I have 4 of these and they are great. Better than laser grips that go off if you change your grip.

Was hotrod2b's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Laserlyte Side Mount Laser Sight

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: Fuzzy Larry (verified customer) , CWP, Ret., Sportsman, from Tampa Bay, FL on Jun 9, 2012
Pros:  Fits well, does the job intended
Cons:  Costs too much, way over priced
Would recommend:  yes

Fuzzy Larry wrote:

Fit right on my S&W mod 60. The adapter plate fit like a charm. The laser itself presses up aginst my Pachmyer grips, but some triming should help the fit. Both my model 60 and the Pachmyers are over 25 years old but work like a charm. A great help for those of us over 60 and have eyes not quite as sharp as we once had. Can no longer see the hair on the flea on the fly on the blivit at 50 yards.

Was Fuzzy Larry's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Laserlyte Side Mount Laser Sight

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
3 / 5
Easy To Set Up:2 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:3 / 5
Usability:3 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: callmeishmael33141 (verified customer) from Lauderdale Lakes, Florida on Jun 7, 2012
Pros:  Inexpensive, allows use of customer's grips
Cons:  Hard to st up, Hard to sight in
Would recommend:  yes

callmeishmael33141 wrote:

This laser sighting system is difficult to sight in. I've had mine for about a month and had to have the first unit replaced by the factory, They are great people to deal with. But the unit itself is almost impossible to bring on target. The adjustment range isn't great enough to do it. Almost makes me wish I had chose a Crimson Trace Laser. I will continue to work with the factory to get this ting sighted in and will update thhis comment then.

Was callmeishmael33141's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

laser sight tools

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:3 / 5
Usability:3 / 5
Value for your money:2 / 5

Author: Kris Robinson (verified customer) from winner A south Dakota on Apr 15, 2012
Would recommend:  yes

Kris Robinson wrote:

didn't receive the allen wrench to replace batteries

Was Kris Robinson's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

for s&w mdl 638-2

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
2 / 5
Easy To Set Up:3 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:2 / 5
Usability:2 / 5
Value for your money:1 / 5

Author: Gene (verified customer) , retired - experienced shooter, from Walhalla, SC on Mar 12, 2012
Pros:  bright laser, easy turn on
Cons:  difficulty adjusting elevation
Would recommend:  no

Gene wrote:

took a chance & bought with no prior rating on new product. easy to install & gun will go into blackhawk holster with sight installed. returned 1st sight because could not adjust elevation. replacement sight will only adjust to about 3 inches above iron sights at about 20 feet. not happy, but keeping replacement.

Was Gene's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 5   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Laserlyte Side Mount Laser Sight - Smith & Wesson J-Frame, Taurus Revolvers - CK-SWAT - UPC: 689706210984