2,509 Brands 451 Categories All Departments
Lasermax Glock Pistols Guide Rod Laser Sight
Starts at $279.99
Purchase
Average Customer Review (66 reviews)
Share your thought Write a Review
Most Helpful Positive Review LaserMax for Glock 27
I bought this not knowing anybody that used one. I tried a friend's G27 wit...
Read More...
Most Helpful Negative Review Pathetic Junk
I think that Lasermax has a phenomenal idea, an integrated laser that's per...
Read More...
Sort by
Show
Page
Back
Next

Lasermax guide rod laser sight for Glcok 26

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, CO Written on August 7, 2013
This is the second of these Lasermax guide rod sighs for Glock that I have purchased. The first was for a .40 cal Glock 27 and this for a 9mm Glock 26.

As before the primary advantage of this sight is that it is completely internal (replacing the existing guide rod)and does not change the exterior of the pistol. As such, it should always remain in absolute proper alignment. Since this was my second installation it took about 3 minutes.

These sights appear to be pretty much on target at 21 feet.

This laser is a flashing light (not steady on) and does just fine in target acquisition (as all lasers should).

The single drawback is that the takedown lever is replaced with a somewhat larger lever that acts as both takedown and the laser on/off. I have found that this new lever falls directly under my thumb in a two handed grip and can be accidently activated/deactivated, particularly during discharge.

Still pretty expensive, even with price match, but dos the job.

Recommended.
Pros: Completely self contained
Cons: No windage or elevation adjustments...
Would recommend: Yes
5 of 7 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Internal Lasermax Laser for Glock 27

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, CO Written on July 25, 2013
The Lasermax guide rod laser sight was easy to install (check out Utube to actually see the installation).

This is a blinking laser, as opposed to steady on. Seems to be right on target for 21 feet. As part of the gun, there is reason to believe that it will stay properly targeted regardless of the number of rounds you fire.

A slight negative - I found that the on/off switch (the take-down lever) falls right under my thumb in the two hand grip and the recoil of a shot sometimes causes the activation/deactivation of the laser.

As with all such devices, target acquisition is a snap.

Yes, a bit pricy even with price match to other on line sellers.

Recommended.
Pros: Neat, clean, fully contained, pre set (no adjustments)
Cons: On/off switch inadvertently activated/deactivated...
Would recommend: Yes
9 of 10 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Lasermax for Glock 27

by Legacy Reviewer, Written on June 28, 2013
Read the reviews, decided I must have one. Watched on YouTube all the videos how to install and actually did a good job. It worked! Maybe I was too careful and took longer than I expected but I did not want to foul anything up. After I got everything completed , stated to have buyers remorse when I really got to thinking of the price I paid for what is basically a cat laser. I'm not sorry I bought it BUT most likely would not do it again.
Pros: Very cool, helps with sight alignment
Cons: Too expensive for it's own value . Not as easy to install as indicated....
Would recommend: No
9 of 13 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Owner - user

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, TX Written on February 17, 2013
The installation of the laser sight was extremely easy. Way easier than I thought it would be. It also was very accuate for not having any adjustments to the sighting. I would diffently recommend this product to others.
Pros: Very easy to install
Cons: Can't really think of any...
Would recommend: Yes
3 of 3 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Love it!

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, SC Written on February 9, 2013
My wife couldn't hit the target using the sights with her new Glock 19. Tried everything to help her setup her shots, the way she held the gun to closing different eyes. Nothing seemed to work! I also shot the gun myself finding nothing wrong with the gun. She loves this internal laser sight, looks normal easy to operate and fits in her holster as before. ((Now)) no more problem with hitting the target!!!
Pros: Easy operation
Cons: Pricey...
Would recommend: Yes
10 of 10 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Lasermax Guide Rod for Glock 27

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, NY Written on February 2, 2013
Recommend this laser sight to everyone that owns a handgun that it fits. Lasermax was offering a rebate which made the decision easier. Easy to install.
Pros: Simple to install, Works with any Holster
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
4 of 4 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Lasermax guide rod laser for gGocks are unbelievable!!!

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, IN Written on January 29, 2013
I was very pleased with this purchase! It is the most expensive laser. But it's also the most integrated. It's fully internal, easy to set up and extremely accurate!! Great product!!
Pros: Unbelievable accuracy, great integration, easy to install
Cons: Price...
Would recommend: Yes
6 of 6 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

LaserMax

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WI Written on January 27, 2013
buy a back up battery cap
Pros: easy to set up and use
Cons: battery cap is the week link in the system...
Would recommend: Yes
2 of 2 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Compact laser inside your pistol, no permanent mods

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, CA Written on January 17, 2013
If you are looking for a laser and don't want to modify your gun or already have a holster that isn't set up for an external laser, Lasermax internal guide rod is the product for you. This one is specifically for the Glock 29 or 30. The install instructions could be a little more clearer regarding the spring and takedown lever, but after watching a couple online videos you can figure it out not too difficult.
Once installed you have the power of a laser inside your gun, and it's there to use anytime you want.
Pros: Inside gun, no external parts.
Cons: Needs a little clearer install instructions....
Would recommend: Yes
2 of 2 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

milton

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on January 14, 2013
great item! clean look! no parts stick out. battery could cost you $$
Pros: clean look! no parts stick out.
Cons: manual. go to utube!...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No
Page
Back
Next

Lasermax Glock Pistols Guide Rod Laser Sight Product Reviews Comments