2,461 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
LMS-2291 LaserMax Red Internal Guide Laser Sight for Sig P229 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase LaserMax Red Internal Guide Laser Sight for Sig P229 and other Laser Sights by Lasermax.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.6 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.9 / 5
Usability 4.7 / 5
Features 4.7 / 5
Value for your money 3.9 / 5
Meets expectations 4.7 / 5

LaserMax Red Internal Guide Laser Sight for Sig P229 Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 10 out of 17

LaserMax for sig 229

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: daktari (verified customer) , NRA Life Member, from crosby,texas on May 28, 2013
Pros:  Excellent customer service, high quality, works inside the pistol
Cons:  Switch a little stiff
Would recommend:  yes

daktari wrote:

I purchased the laserMax for my Sig 229 Elite Dark. The gun was not cheap and I waited a long time to get one. I plan to carry in a Crossbreed Supertuck and did not want to change the gun's profile with an add on laser. The lasermax was a perfect solution as the laser is contained inside the guide rod and is perfectly alligned with the barrel. There is no adjustment required. I tested 2 hundred rounds and the laser performed up to expectation out of the box. It installed in five minutes and unlike most products these days where the instructions are written in China they were easy to follow. The laser was delivered in about five days after ordering and did not include the takedown lever. I called Opticsplanet who directed me to the supplier in Rochester, NY. They were extremely helpful and had the missing part to me in 2 days. I have read some complaints about price, however for this quality of product it is a reasonably priced item. I'd rather pay for quality than put up with ...
Read full review / Buy this product

Was daktari's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

LaserMax Red Internal Guide Laser Sight for Sig P226 .40 Cal is awesome.

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: STEVEN ROPER (verified customer) from Chico CA on Feb 5, 2013
Pros:  Laser closest mounting to barrel, calibrated for awesome accuracy, easy to install, no attachments to break off or get stuck in clothing/holster
Cons:  Price a little spendy,
Would recommend:  yes

STEVEN ROPER wrote:

Love this Laser Internal Guide rod attachment, easy to install, looks great, and no rail attachments to get caught or stuck in clothing or you holster.

Was STEVEN ROPER's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

LaserMax Red Internal Guide Laser Sight for Sig P225 - LMS2251

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: webejammin (verified customer) , Sig fan, from Texas on Jan 26, 2013
Pros:  Easy to install
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

webejammin wrote:

A must for all Sig handguns.

Was webejammin's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Easy to install for 40, semi for 9mm

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Mytmoss (verified customer) from Hawthorne, Ca on Jan 19, 2013
Pros:  Works great
Cons:  Expensive
Would recommend:  yes

Mytmoss wrote:

The laser is bright and easy to see. When you order this for a Sig 229, you get two springs, one for 40 S&W and one for 9mm. Of the two, the 40 is much easier to install because it is a shorter spring. The 9mm might take several (or more) tries. It can be a bit frustrating.

Was Mytmoss's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Great Idea

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: gregx (verified customer) , It's all about QUALITY!, from Hiram OH on Nov 2, 2012
Pros:  Internal, uses regular holster and grips.
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

gregx wrote:

Since it's located right under the barrel it doesn't have the slight issue that laser grips have with left/right POA/POI alignment. Internal location is a great idea but it does limit battery size so battery life may be an issue if you use it a lot or forget to turn it off. I use a Blackhawk CQC holster for my P220 and it actually pushes the switch off when I holster it.

Was gregx's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

Laser Max Guide Rod Internal Laser

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: dm (verified customer) from Alexandria on Jan 23, 2012
Pros:  Does not alter the exterior of your weapon
Cons:  A bit pricey but worth it if you feedbck to know where you are aiming.
Would recommend:  yes

dm wrote:

This is the real deal. I noticed a marked difference in my shooting accuracy while eliminating the need to close an eye or squint to acquire and accurately fire upon target.

Was dm's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Great option

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: LeeWilly from Winsted Connecticut on Oct 13, 2011
Pros:  Greatly increased my accuracy
Cons:  expensive
Would recommend:  yes

LeeWilly wrote:

Works great on all but sunny days. I haven't had a chance to shoot at night yet but I'm sure it will be right on.

Was LeeWilly's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Effective only in low light situations

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
3 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:2 / 5
Usability:2 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: tucats (verified customer) , Retired, from Terre Haute, IN on Nov 19, 2010
Pros:  Easy to install
Cons:  Muzzle gases cover laser pane. Must clean after 20 rnds
Would recommend:  yes

tucats wrote:

Ideal for an indoor range. The laser is bright up until the gasses from the muzzle cover the lens. Virtually useless in daylight conditions.

Was tucats's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 7   not helpful: 0

LMS-2391

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: JimT (verified customer) , Retired police officer, currently NRA certified handgun & PPOTH, Nebraska concealed handgun permit instructor, from Lincoln, NE on Oct 28, 2010
Pros:  Spot on with sights, brightness,
Cons:  On/off button accidentially activated
Would recommend:  yes

JimT wrote:

Satisfied owner of Sig P229 w/LaserMax for many years, which influenced installation on P239. Installation was a breeze, however instructions for changing battery pack lacking. No other laser measures up. Well worth price.

Was JimT's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 5   not helpful: 0

Terrific addition to your Sig. Dead on at 20 yds

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Lazi boy (verified customer) from Binghamton, NY on Aug 27, 2010
Pros:  Easy on/off. Bright dot. Easy installation.
Cons:  None noted
Would recommend:  yes

Lazi boy wrote:

Be sure to order the "S" suffix for your Sig if you have a stainless slide. I have the stainless slide and had to reorder the correct sight. The fit and accuracy is excellent.

Was Lazi boy's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 5   not helpful: 0

Reviews - LaserMax Red Internal Guide Laser Sight for Sig P229 - UPC: 798816022919