2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
LMS-4XD9/357 LaserMax Red Internal Guide Laser Sight for Springfield XD 4in bbl 9mm/.357 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase LaserMax Red Internal Guide Laser Sight for Springfield XD 4in bbl 9mm/.357 and other Laser Sights by Lasermax.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.2 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.5 / 5
Usability 4.2 / 5
Features 4.5 / 5
Value for your money 4.2 / 5
Meets expectations 4.1 / 5

LaserMax Red Internal Guide Laser Sight for Springfield XD 4in bbl 9mm/.357 Review - Page 2 - Reviews from 11 to 20 out of 29

Laser MAX LMS-4XD40

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Leon Nunez (verified customer) , Retired Pro Force Officer, from Amarillo, Tx. on Jul 26, 2011
Pros:  Easy installation
Cons:  Markings on back of Battery Cap Hard To Read
Would recommend:  yes

Leon Nunez wrote:

Excellent product and I would recommend it to family & friends.

Was Leon Nunez's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 1

Hits the wallet hard, but ya get what ya pay for!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Jeff (verified customer) from Mendham, NJ on Jul 9, 2011
Pros:  Lights up target so well that it probably also disorients him
Cons:  Not entirely convinced that the material of construction will hold up longterm
Would recommend:  yes

Jeff wrote:

Wow! Is really all I have to say. No need for adjustment - fabulous concept - wish I had invented it! No more worries for night time break-ins/home invasion and not being able to stop them. The laser pulsates in such a way as to illuminate the entire target. I'm sure the bad guys are going to slink away from a fight as they are likely to be blinded or o/w disoriented from this fantastic product! One-finger operation allows shooter to turn off and on so own movement is undetected. Great product!

Was Jeff's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 0

LaserMax sight delivers!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: DaytonaGTP (verified customer) from Orlando on Jul 1, 2011
Pros:  Great distance with laser.
Cons:  Fairly easy to set up, but you must follow directions carefully.
Would recommend:  yes

DaytonaGTP wrote:

I ordered this laser with the idea I would use it for our night hunting expeditions. Been out with it several times now and it has performed flawlessly. I wouldn't give it up if asked!

Was DaytonaGTP's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Don't try to justify getting one; Just BUY it; you'll love it!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: DrMac4 (verified customer) , University Professor; semi-retired, from Ashland, VA on Jun 28, 2011
Pros:  The guide rod laster for my XD9 Tactical is simply perfect. It is everything the manufacturer claims. ... easy to install, works like a charm, and fits my regular holster
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

DrMac4 wrote:

I have never had a complaint buying from Optics Planet .. they are what the Internet is all about

Was DrMac4's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 1

grogers

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:3 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: grogers (verified customer) from Carlsbad, CA on Jun 27, 2011
Pros:  Excellent visibility in all lighting conditions
Cons:  Need a gunsmith for the XD (hydraulic press needed)
Would recommend:  yes

grogers wrote:

These sights are an excellent value for the money. Especially for my aging eyes. I have the green on yellow and the light up at night as well as at the range.

Was grogers's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 4

Accurate & Reliable

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: bigdaddypooh (verified customer) from Sacramento, CA on May 27, 2011
Pros:  5 Minute Install
Cons:  None Yet
Would recommend:  yes

bigdaddypooh wrote:

This laser was extremely easy to install; it only took me 5 minutes to field strip, install and re-assemble. It is very bright and extremely accurate since it's built right into the bottom of the barrel of the gun. Activation swith is easily accessible and I got it at a great price here at Optics Planet. I highly recommend this product!

Was bigdaddypooh's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Internal Mounted Laser Sight

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: poormedstudent99 (verified customer) from Columbus Ohio on May 18, 2011
Pros:  small, powerful, useful
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

poormedstudent99 wrote:

Works great, i also have a lasermax sight for a sig229 and glock23... no problems with any of these sights

Was poormedstudent99's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Laser Max

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: pdl52 from ny on May 2, 2011
Would recommend:  yes

pdl52 wrote:

Good value !! Glad I had the 5" .

Was pdl52's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Jammed in Gun; could not field strip gun. Took to gunsmith to repair.

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
1 / 5
Easy To Set Up:1 / 5
Features:2 / 5
Meets expectations:1 / 5
Usability:1 / 5
Value for your money:1 / 5

Author: task9 (verified customer) from Columbia,MD on Dec 11, 2010
Pros:  None because I could not use it.
Cons:  I think spring to long. (Spring for 5 instead 4.5?) Difficult to get in gun
Would recommend:  no

task9 wrote:

Disappointed.

Was task9's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 8

Great Laser Sight

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Dan (verified customer) from Tucson, AZ on Nov 12, 2010
Pros:  Not a bolt-on; can be used with all XDM holsters, Easy to operate switch
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

Dan wrote:

A bit of a challenge installing the new take-down lever but with patience it can be done. Very well designed and fit perfectly.

Was Dan's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Page 2 - LaserMax Red Internal Guide Laser Sight for Springfield XD 4in bbl 9mm/.357 - UPC: 798816423495