2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
SCP-416AOMDLTS Leapers 5th Gen 4-16X50 Full Size A.O. Range Estimating Mil-Dot Adjustable Objective Red/Green Illuminated Zero Locking/Resetting Scope SCP-416AOMDLTS is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Leapers 5th Gen 4-16X50 Full Size A.O. Range Estimating Mil-Dot Adjustable Objective Red/Green Illuminated Zero Locking/Resetting Scope SCP-416AOMDLTS and other Rifle Scopes by Leapers.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.8 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.5 / 5
Usability 4.6 / 5
Features 4.8 / 5
Value for your money 4.8 / 5
Meets expectations 4.9 / 5

Leapers 5th Gen 4-16X50 Full Size A.O. Range Estimating Mil-Dot Adjustable Objective Red/Green Illuminated Zero Locking/Resetting Scope SCP-416AOMDLTS Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 10 out of 10

GREAT for the money

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: R Wilson from Anytown, IL on Aug 20, 2012
Would recommend:  yes

R Wilson wrote:

This scope has held up very well on my Rock River AR. Held zero for a few months now. Keeps point of aim with zoom. Parallax adjustment is pretty much right on with the preset marks. Haven't used the illuminated reticle, but works just fine, and I'm sure it will do well in the field.

Was R Wilson's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

One for the scope, two for the money

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: JL (verified customer) from Paris on Nov 6, 2011
Would recommend:  yes

JL wrote:

The cons: Even when unlocked the knobs are a little bit stiff. The illumination is just useless over the position 2. LED will illuminate more your eye than the mil-dots. The lens cap turns when focussing, not perfect. The pros: All what you need is in the box. The scope is robust, clear, sharp and accurate. The zero remains stable. I stayed several hour under the rain without noticing any moisture issue. Overall this is a great scope for the money.

Was JL's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Great Value

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:3 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Chris from Indiana on Sep 30, 2011
Pros:  Clear optics, good focus
Cons:  Locking for adjustment knobs is a bit hokey
Would recommend:  yes

Chris wrote:

Overall this is a great scope for the money. I mounted it on a Mosin-Nagant M91-30 and have shot about 200 round through it with zero problems. The only downside that I see is the locking mechanism for the windage and elevation knobs is a little hokey. You have to adjust the knobs with an allen wrench until they are in the perfect spot and then you will get to adjust the scope. Not a fan of that, but overall a great scope for the money!

Was Chris's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 1

Great Scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Junkpile (verified customer) , 42 year old Postman with 35 years shooting experience., from Kimberly AL on Sep 11, 2011
Pros:  good optics for the price, holds zero on my .270
Cons:  a little on the large and heavy side.
Would recommend:  yes

Junkpile wrote:

I zeroed the scope an inch high at 100 yards so it should be good for up to 300 yards without having to dope the scope especially with the flat shooting .270. I put about 50 rounds through the gun after zeroing the scope and it has held zero. The locking rings help it keep its zero on high power rifles. Great scope for the money.

Was Junkpile's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

leapers 5th gen 4-16x50 scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: jay jay (verified customer) , hunted 50 yrs and i still love it, from west sand lake,N.Y. on Jun 12, 2011
Pros:  price-features/works nice
Cons:  w/adjustment is hard to turn with a very light click
Would recommend:  yes

jay jay wrote:

Must read the instructions,nice scope the price is right. I may send it back if the w/wont hold its adjmentust.

Was jay jay's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 1

very nice

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: goatscape (verified customer) from las cruses NM on Jan 12, 2011
Pros:  price,everything
Cons:  have 2 read instructions
Would recommend:  yes

goatscape wrote:

my nephew and brother in law, r going 2 buy 1 each. after using mine. 1 is going on a 30-30 Win AE the other on a AR15 flat top. scp-416aomdlts. being me and not reading the instructions,afforded me the opportunity to learn more about the inner workings of this scope. So before u touch that Allen key read the instructions.

Was goatscape's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

My Mini said "Thanks"

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: DeadboltSecurity (verified customer) , Ruger Mini-14 maniac but my Sig P250 will "get 'er done" too., from Denver, CO on Nov 2, 2010
Pros:  Crisp even in low light, EZ to dial it in, mounted w/ little problems
Cons:  a bit heavy, w/e adjustment take a bit of futzing but not bad
Would recommend:  yes

DeadboltSecurity wrote:

Great scope... looks great on my Mini-14. Adds a bit of weight but had a perfect fit on my rails... just enough to not burn it up on a hot barrel when it's the end of the world and you're killing zombies. (Remember Rule #2... Always double tap.)

Was DeadboltSecurity's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Leapers 5th Gen 4-16x50

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Lumpy (verified customer) from Waterford, Michigan on Oct 23, 2010
Pros:  Clarity, Illumination, Features
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

Lumpy wrote:

I have shot 100 rounds with this scope on a 700 Remington in 270 win.. Holds zero, works great.

Was Lumpy's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 5   not helpful: 0

awsome scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Bert Person (verified customer) , love to hunt and fish, from 213 Main Street McSherrystown,PA on Oct 26, 2009
Pros:  all option with it
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

Bert Person wrote:

one of the best scopes everI have bought.

Was Bert Person's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 5   not helpful: 4

Leapers 4-16X50 Best Scope for the Price!!!!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Danman (verified customer) from Denton NC on Feb 15, 2009
Pros:  Easy Setup, Far Meets Expectations,Great Illumination!!
Would recommend:  yes

Danman wrote:

This is my 3rd Leapers Scope, they pull in light better than high dollar scopes. Target knobs are easy to work with!! They stand up to high recoil. Great Scopes--highly recommended!!

Was Danman's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 26   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Leapers 5th Gen 4-16X50 Full Size A.O. Range Estimating Mil-Dot Adjustable Objective Red/Green Illuminated Zero Locking/Resetting Scope SCP-416AOMDLTS - UPC: 4712274521049