2,376 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
SCP-6245AOMDLTS Leapers 5th Gen 6-24x50 Full Size A.O. Range Estimating Mil-Dot Red/Green Illuminated Zero Locking/Resetting Scope SCP-6245AOMDLTS is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Leapers 5th Gen 6-24x50 Full Size A.O. Range Estimating Mil-Dot Red/Green Illuminated Zero Locking/Resetting Scope SCP-6245AOMDLTS and other Rifle Scopes by Leapers.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.3 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.4 / 5
Usability 4.0 / 5
Features 4.2 / 5
Value for your money 4.5 / 5
Meets expectations 4.2 / 5

Leapers 5th Gen 6-24x50 Full Size A.O. Range Estimating Mil-Dot Red/Green Illuminated Zero Locking/Resetting Scope SCP-6245AOMDLTS Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 10 out of 13

Outstanding

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Ghost 07 (verified customer) , Soldier, US Army 25+ yrs, from Delta Junctio, AK on Nov 21, 2011
Pros:  broader Mil Dot spectrum, Good Reticle Illumination, great clearity, has the heft and solid feel of scopes costing well over $1000.00
Cons:  Needing to ensure you have an allen wrench for the turret locking feature, but no big deal to have one in the Magpul MIAD grip
Would recommend:  yes

Ghost 07 wrote:

I may be going out on a limb giving this glass 5 stars, but I am downright impressed. The optical clearity, the red/ grn reticle illumination, the so far solid as a brick s@$thouse build, all for under $150.00... Really! I had spent the week prior looking at a cpl of pieces of glass from makers of 1200.00 + scopes, and this just felt just as good, looked just as good. It's going on a souped up Rem 308win, and i cant wait to run it through its paces. I will deff throw any new info this way when i accomplish this tasker, and I'm looking forward to see how well it functions in sub zero temps. SSG D.V US Army

Was Ghost 07's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 0

Makes a 1 moa rifle a 6 moa rifle

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
1 / 5
Easy To Set Up:1 / 5
Features:1 / 5
Meets expectations:1 / 5
Usability:1 / 5
Value for your money:1 / 5

Author: wweverett (verified customer) from mancos, co on Jul 10, 2011
Pros:  Cheap...you get what you pay for.
Cons:  Cheap...you get what you pay for.
Would recommend:  no

wweverett wrote:

First off, to adjust the turrets requires and allen wrench, anything above 14 power is very blurry. I took a vari x 2 6x18x40 off of a vtr 22-250, this gun shot easy 1 moa (i took it off because I bought a lapua and needed it there till I can afford a night force) Shots all over the place best group was 6 inches @ 100 yds. (6 moa). Put it on a .22 and it does ok 1 inch at 25 but its a .22! Don't buy it just save your money.

Was wweverett's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 5

Exceptional Value for money

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: adliong from Houston, TX on Apr 15, 2011
Pros:  Clarity, durability, exceptional build quality
Cons:  you need to have an allen wrench with you at all times to adjust windage and elevation
Would recommend:  yes

adliong wrote:

I have 3 of these scopes and love them, had to return 1 because it was defective (windage adjustment wasnt working) factory defect, but quickly got a replacement, exceptional clarity from 6 to 20x magnification, past 20x it gets a bit blurry, but if you take the time to adjust the objective focus, the picture comes clear and im able to clearly see my target at 500yrds with no problems. Decent at low light. Not exceptional, but good enough for the money your paying for Sure its not as clear as a leupold scope, but for what it delivers at $100, awesome value! good range of MOA clicks for windage and elevation, holds zero under .308 (Benelli R1 and DPMS LR308) and 7.62x54r (Mosin Nagant) recoil. i got the Leapers Quick Detach scope rings (make sure you get that lever screw on tight) and am able to put 3 rounds in the same hole at 100yrds repeatedly, sand bagged front and back of course, this scope and my rifles are far more accurate than i will ever be.

Was adliong's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

very pleased

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:3 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: courtney burish (verified customer) from la crosse wi on Mar 7, 2011
Pros:  great clarity, great price, sub 1/4 inch groups at 100 yards
Cons:  placement of reticle illumination knob
Would recommend:  yes

courtney burish wrote:

i was skeptical, but now i am a believer! this scope is more than i expected and hope that nothing happens to change my mind.

Was courtney burish's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Great Scope with only one flaw

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: tkhawkeye (verified customer) from West Branch, IA on Mar 2, 2011
Pros:  High Power and selectable reticle illumination
Cons:  Focus set-up
Would recommend:  yes

tkhawkeye wrote:

I think this is a great scope. It is clear, powerful, the mil-dot is 16 dots instead of the standard 12. It is great for its purpose and is very accurate. The only complaint is that, with the left side adjustment being for the illumination, the focus is at the front end of the scope. So, if you have the very nice included flip-up covers on, you have to take the front one of in order to do any significant level of focusing. It can still do fine tuning without issue, but it is a problem if you are shooting at many different ranges over a short period of time. Overall, I really like the scope and I have learned to adapt to the shortcomings. It certainly has the best reticle I have found. Just make sure you put on medium rings because the 50mm lens won't fit on most short rings.

Was tkhawkeye's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Pretty good for the money

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: jdbikesguns (verified customer) from Mt Holly, NC on Jul 26, 2010
Pros:  Sharp optics
Cons:  Not good for extra long range hunting
Would recommend:  yes

jdbikesguns wrote:

This is a good scope for the money. Within 100-200 yards it is very good. Past about 200 yds I wanted more magnification. Still a very good scope. Illuminated reticle seems to work well.

Was jdbikesguns's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 5

shootaholic

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: charlie brown (verified customer) , avid hunter, shooter,sportsman from pa , from courtdale pa on Mar 20, 2010
Pros:  good scope at great price
Cons:  non
Would recommend:  yes

charlie brown wrote:

put this scope on 300 weatherby mag stayed on zero after 40 rounds at 200yds exceded my expectations great scope great service great price

Was charlie brown's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 9   not helpful: 2

Dang Good scope for the Money

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: LtNCT08 from Texas on Mar 5, 2010
Pros:  Great price
Cons:  Too many adjustments front to back
Would recommend:  yes

LtNCT08 wrote:

Good scope for the money.

Was LtNCT08's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 2

Good Deal

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:3 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:3 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: xtremeoffroader (verified customer) from san antonio tx on Feb 25, 2010
Pros:  Clear and zero resetting is nice
Cons:  green dosent work
Would recommend:  yes

xtremeoffroader wrote:

I put the scope on a custom 10-22 the first problem was the alen wrnech supplied would not fit the windage adjustment after playing with it for a while was able to adjust it, after sighting it in the green illuminating quit working the red works fine replaced the batteries and still green does not work, after sighting in the scope I have been to the range 4 time and fired 300+ rounds of .22 and it has held its accuracy took it to the 100yd range adjusted it then took it back to the 50yd and tried the 0 resetting and it worked flawless hitting 3 of the 4 1/8 in sized red diamonds on the "shoot n see" I would recomend this scope for the price and accuracy it is a good deal

Was xtremeoffroader's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 5   not helpful: 2

SCOPE

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: CHUCK OWEN from ATOKA TN on Dec 3, 2009
Would recommend:  yes

CHUCK OWEN wrote:

GREAT SCOPE FOR THE PRICE.

Was CHUCK OWEN's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 7

Reviews - Leapers 5th Gen 6-24x50 Full Size A.O. Range Estimating Mil-Dot Red/Green Illuminated Zero Locking/Resetting Scope SCP-6245AOMDLTS - UPC: 4712274521025