2,540 Brands 452 Categories All Departments
Leapers 5th Gen 6X32 Mini Size A.O. Range Estimating Mil-Dot SideWheel Red/Green Illuminated Scope SCP-632AOMDL2
Browse by Rating
(13 reviews)
Share your Thoughts! Write a Review
Most Helpful Positive Review Great all around scope
This is a terrific scope for the money. I would easily buy another. The 2" shade is removable and comes with a front flip up cover if you elect to not...
Read More...
Sort by
Show
Page
Back
Next

bug buster

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, CO Written on April 30, 2012
I have 3,on my mini 30 ranch, AR-15 , and rem 799 mini mauser.PERFECT scope for short actions, with small (7.62X39 type ctgs.)
Pros: Light, compact,illuminated reticles, sunshade, flip up scope covers
Cons: A little more eye relief would be nice...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

excellent

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on March 21, 2012
scope is a little short on my m-4 rail so had to add a riser but after that still perfectly sighted in after a couple of hundred rounds.
Pros: good eye relief, very easy to sight in(2 shots)
Cons: flip up covers are ofcourse cheap...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Good Value

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on February 10, 2012
for the price you can't go wrong, just don't put it on anything larger than a .243. I mounted this on my .308 H&R, I did get scope kissed once, so now I have to place my eye just a little further back, which then takes away from my FOV downrange.
Pros: Good price, easy setup
Cons: bad eye relief...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Leapers 5th Gen 6X32 Mini

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, TX Written on July 14, 2011
Installed on 9mm AR-15 Carbine. Easy to zero in, responded well to windage & elevation changes. After about 40 rounds point of impact started to shift and did not respond to W&E changes. Will check mount & rings before condemning scope.

Pros: Compact size - A/O - Mildot - Illuminated
Cons: Short eye relief...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Leapers bug buster

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, TX Written on May 29, 2011
Awesome scope for the money very clear and precise adjustments. So far the adjustments have been repeatable every time I adjust them. Illumination works great as does the A/O. I have mine mounted on a pcp air rifle and have I shot from 100 yds down to 5 yds with no problems.
Pros: Clear, focus down to 3 yards, illuminated reticle works great, value for the dollar.
Cons: The adjustable objective is the only thing I don't like I prefer a side adustment, however it mean that the lL knob would have to be moved. ...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Best compact scope for the money

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, WA Written on March 27, 2011
Very good compact scope. I was looking for the compact scope that can focus down to 10 yards. This one was IT. Fantastic!
Pros: Size, Features, Price
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
2 of 2 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Don't waste your money

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, FL Written on January 24, 2011
Optics and clarity are pretty good. Mil-dot is 9 inches at 100 yards which is a little to large for my shooting of smallbore silloute. After shoogting less than 500 rounds of 22 lr the scope will no longer hold zero, found the screws backed out of windage adjustment knob. Resceured the screws with not help. Even though Leapers should warranty the scope, I do not think that I would ever trust it due to the failure on such a light recoil rifle. In my view you should take this money and put it on a better scope.
Pros: styling and appearance
Cons: mil-dot is 9" at 100 yds...
Would recommend: No
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Good bang for the buck

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, AZ Written on May 24, 2010
Sets up well for an AR-15 or .22 clone. Not enough eye relief for some rifles like my Ruger 96/22M.
Pros: Price & compact size
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Leapers 6x32 BugBuster

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, TX Written on May 3, 2010
Purchased this scope for HW30s carbine size air rifle. It works great for this small rifle. Easy to focus for garage shooting practice at close range or out to distance. Bright enough to easily acquire target in lower light conditions.
Required no more than 10 shots to zero. Love the adjustment knobs.
Pros: Small, compact, quality construction, clear optics
Cons: Requires removal of lens cap for dialing AO with normal mount...
Would recommend: Yes
2 of 2 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

leapers 6x32 bugblaster

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on February 10, 2010
first off planetoptics rocks,it wasnt in stock and i still recieved it in 4 days.now the scope,eye relief was a little small about 2.5 inches but it still worked on my rail finish is excellent scope is bright and clear,adjustable paralax works well sunshade works great.the scope has some heft to it(nice).i have shot 500rnds of 7.62x39 in -10 degree weather,snow,rain,sun nothing affects the clarity or focus,it has a nice no tool metal adj knobs for wind&elevation with nice solid clicks,i have used the red and green with no failures still on the original battery(2 supplied).this scope even took a plunge in the muddy creek no problems,this is one tough scope cant beat it at this price im saving up to buy 2 more
Pros: heavy,rugged,sunshade,flip covers,lens cloth,mildot chart,low price
Cons: eye relief about 2.5 inches...
Would recommend: Yes
4 of 4 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No
Page
Back
Next

Comments on 13 User Reviews of Leapers 5th Gen 6X32 Mini Size A.O. Range Estimating Mil-Dot SideWheel Red/Green Illuminated Scope SCP-632AOMDL2