2,508 Brands 452 Categories All Departments
Leapers 5th Gen 6x32 Mini Size Rubber Armored Range Estimating Mil-Dot Red/Green Illuminated Scope SCP-632MDL3R
Average Customer Review (9 reviews)
Share your thought Write a Review
Most Helpful Positive Review Great scope for the money
I purchased this scope for an older Bushmaster CAR A2 style upper and I am pleased. The scope looks great and is short. I couldn't see paying $900...
Read More...
Sort by
Page
Back
Next

Major upgrade for your AR

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, WA Written on April 13, 2012
I always knew my AR was better then the irons that it came with. With the fixed carry handle I thought I was stuck with irons, then I bought this sight and wow!
It attaches in seconds and was easy to zero. I love the illuminated reticle, now i can get 3/4 inch groups at 100+ yards! I highly recommend this inexpensive sight for your bushmaster!
Pros: Price, Quality easy fit!
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

So far, so good

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on November 11, 2011
I only rated this with 4s since I have not had a chance to use it alot. But it works fine and if it holds up, it will be well worth the money. It mounted easily to the handle on my Bushmaster.
Pros: Good fit for carry handle on M4
Cons: none yet...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great Value! Why pay more?

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, FL Written on August 1, 2011
This product is solidly built. The optics are clear. The 32mm aperature allows in plenty of light. The illuminated reticles are bright and adjustable. The rugged rubber coating provides excellent protection. The control knobs are easy to manipulate. I mounted and zeroed the scope quickly. Just something to keep in mind, since I zeroed it in at 25m (only available range), the windage and elevation adjustment didn't correlate to 1 click for 1/4in at 100m. Unless you are considering using it in combat situations or other professional work, why would you pay more? I attached it to a G36C and couldn't be happier.
Pros: Rugged, Easy to adjust. Solid Fit
Cons: Dust covers don't feel as solid, but not a serious issue...
Would recommend: Yes
4 of 4 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Almost great scope

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on May 22, 2011
This is ALMOST a perfect scope for my needs. The eye relief is horribly short (1 3/4"). And the enclosed rings put it way too high. Also box is marked as a 1" tube diameter and that may be the case BEFORE the rubber. No way 1" rings will work (cost me having to get 2 sets of rings to make it work and I'm pushing the back of my rail to get the eye relief set).
Pros: size, magnification, reticle
Cons: eye relief, rings...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

What's not to like?

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on November 3, 2010
Armored scope, finger adjustable, dual illumination (red & green), see thru mount with a rock solid base, lens caps included, great price. If it cant hack it at the range I may be singing a different song; but strictly on 1st impressions What's not to like?
Pros: Every feature I could want in a scope 5x's the price.
Cons: The mil dots are kinda hard to distinguish....
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 2 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great bang for the buck

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, PA Written on July 19, 2010
Tough to beat $60 delivered with both handle and flat top mounts included. Installed easily and not only came with a battery, but a spare also. The integral scope caps would be nicer if they weren't part of the rubber housing so they could be replaced, if needed. The illumination dial is a little goofy.
Pros: Cheap, great features, all the hardware needed, TWO batteries
Cons: Illumination controls, caps...
Would recommend: Yes
3 of 3 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Illuminated Scope SCP-632MDL3R

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, GA Written on June 11, 2009
Installed on my Bushmaster Ar-15. Easy to set up and adjust. I was very pleased with Optics Planet service...ordered late on a Mon. afternoon, it arrived Wed.
Pros: Value for price
Cons: None so far...
Would recommend: Yes
4 of 4 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great scope for the money

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, NC Written on June 1, 2009
I purchased this scope for an older Bushmaster CAR A2 style upper and I am pleased.

The scope looks great and is short. I couldn't see paying $900 plus for an ACOG on this rifle. The illuminated reticles work very well. During daylight the red stands out, green don't bother with. At night I favor the green setting. A carry handle A2 mount is fixed and it includes an A3 flattop adapter. Using the carry handle mount, you can see thru to use your iron sights. The MIL DOT reticle is interesting and I'll play around with it but I don't see myself doping sniper shots with my CAR-15.

The optics are clear and sharp but they do not brighten up (amplify)the available light like high end scopes do, not a big concern for me. I have noticed that this is a compromise when selecting a compact scope. The 6X power is a good compromise in magnification for me, as I didn't want an adjustable scope (I think the fixed will be more reliable).

The scope zeroed with 12 rounds and was dead on. I shot another 90 rounds, checking the allen screws and scope mount after every 30 round mag. I did not detect any loosening.

The flip up protective caps are junk. They work but I can tell they wouldn't last very long if you throw your rifle around or it takes a beating. Fall down once with the caps open and they'll pop off.

As noted in other reviews, the eye relief is short. Leapers says its 3 inches, but I think it is less than that.

Tips: When tightening the scope rings make su...
Read More...
Would recommend: Yes
12 of 12 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

I purchased Three!

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, GA Written on August 7, 2008
After purchasing one of the scopes for my AR15 I was so pleased I bought one for my AR10 and one for my friends AR15.
Easy to install and the see thru mount works great. Very good value!
Pros: Mount worts well on an AR
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No
Page
Back
Next

Comments on 9 User Reviews of Leapers 5th Gen 6x32 Mini Size Rubber Armored Range Estimating Mil-Dot Red/Green Illuminated Scope SCP-632MDL3R