2,532 Brands 453 Categories All Departments
Leapers 5th Gen 6x32 Mini Size Rubber Armored Range Estimating Mil-Dot Red/Green Illuminated Scope SCP-632MDL3R
Browse by Rating
(13 reviews)
Share your Thoughts! Write a Review
Most Helpful Positive Review Great scope for the money
I purchased this scope for an older Bushmaster CAR A2 style upper and I am ...
Read More...
Most Helpful Negative Review Horrible
The eye relief is horrible on this product. Your eye literally has to be on...
Read More...
Sort by
Show
Page
Back
Next

Major upgrade for your AR

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, WA Written on April 13, 2012
I always knew my AR was better then the irons that it came with. With the fixed carry handle I thought I was stuck with irons, then I bought this sight and wow!
It attaches in seconds and was easy to zero. I love the illuminated reticle, now i can get 3/4 inch groups at 100+ yards! I highly recommend this inexpensive sight for your bushmaster!
Pros: Price, Quality easy fit!
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

So far, so good

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on November 11, 2011
I only rated this with 4s since I have not had a chance to use it alot. But it works fine and if it holds up, it will be well worth the money. It mounted easily to the handle on my Bushmaster.
Pros: Good fit for carry handle on M4
Cons: none yet...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Horrible

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on October 31, 2011
The eye relief is horrible on this product. Your eye literally has to be on the eye piece to see anything
Pros: Tuff Design
Cons: Eye Relief ...
Would recommend: No
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great Value! Why pay more?

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, FL Written on August 1, 2011
This product is solidly built. The optics are clear. The 32mm aperature allows in plenty of light. The illuminated reticles are bright and adjustable. The rugged rubber coating provides excellent protection. The control knobs are easy to manipulate. I mounted and zeroed the scope quickly. Just something to keep in mind, since I zeroed it in at 25m (only available range), the windage and elevation adjustment didn't correlate to 1 click for 1/4in at 100m. Unless you are considering using it in combat situations or other professional work, why would you pay more? I attached it to a G36C and couldn't be happier.
Pros: Rugged, Easy to adjust. Solid Fit
Cons: Dust covers don't feel as solid, but not a serious issue...
Would recommend: Yes
4 of 4 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Almost great scope

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on May 22, 2011
This is ALMOST a perfect scope for my needs. The eye relief is horribly short (1 3/4"). And the enclosed rings put it way too high. Also box is marked as a 1" tube diameter and that may be the case BEFORE the rubber. No way 1" rings will work (cost me having to get 2 sets of rings to make it work and I'm pushing the back of my rail to get the eye relief set).
Pros: size, magnification, reticle
Cons: eye relief, rings...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Good so far f. .22LR

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on March 31, 2011
I've only been using this on a Stag AR Carbine to shoot .22 through the CMMC .22 conversion which is great. So far scope works fine for this purpose. Seems solid.
Pros: Solid and well featured for price....
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Good Mini Scope for AR set up

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on February 6, 2011
Overall a good buy for the money. Easy set up and take-down with A-2 handle on AR rifle. Cross hairs a little too bright even at lowest setting.
Pros: Easy set up
Cons: Small field of view...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

What's not to like?

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on November 3, 2010
Armored scope, finger adjustable, dual illumination (red & green), see thru mount with a rock solid base, lens caps included, great price. If it cant hack it at the range I may be singing a different song; but strictly on 1st impressions What's not to like?
Pros: Every feature I could want in a scope 5x's the price.
Cons: The mil dots are kinda hard to distinguish....
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 2 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great bang for the buck

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, PA Written on July 19, 2010
Tough to beat $60 delivered with both handle and flat top mounts included. Installed easily and not only came with a battery, but a spare also. The integral scope caps would be nicer if they weren't part of the rubber housing so they could be replaced, if needed. The illumination dial is a little goofy.
Pros: Cheap, great features, all the hardware needed, TWO batteries
Cons: Illumination controls, caps...
Would recommend: Yes
3 of 3 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Illuminated Scope SCP-632MDL3R

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, GA Written on June 11, 2009
Installed on my Bushmaster Ar-15. Easy to set up and adjust. I was very pleased with Optics Planet service...ordered late on a Mon. afternoon, it arrived Wed.
Pros: Value for price
Cons: None so far...
Would recommend: Yes
4 of 4 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No
Page
Back
Next

Comments on 13 User Reviews of Leapers 5th Gen 6x32 Mini Size Rubber Armored Range Estimating Mil-Dot Red/Green Illuminated Scope SCP-632MDL3R