2,548 Brands 452 Categories All Departments
Leapers 5th Gen. AR-15 Tactical Mount
$9.89 $11.97 Save 17%
Browse by Rating (9 reviews)
Share your Thoughts! Write a Review
Most Helpful Positive Review Light "glints" thru the peep sight
A matte finished sturdy piece of aluminum. Mounts securly and easily. this model the ... -992T with 11 slots has an overhang that when positioned forw...
Read More...
Sort by
Page
Back
Next

Exactly what I needed

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, LA Written on September 12, 2013
Was concerned when I purchased this about the fit, reliability, and overall quality because of its low price, but I've pleasantly surprised how well this has functioned on my Colt AR to mount a scope on the fixed handle. Time will tell how well it holds up over thousands of rounds but so far, so good.
Pros: Goes on easily. Stays tight. Secures the scope well with no wiggle.
Cons: None so far...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Solid,works as expected, good price.

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on February 28, 2013
Product fits perfect on my Bushmaster M16A2 handle. Easily mounted my scope on it.
Pros: Solid,works as expected, good price.
Cons: None....
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Simple, well made Weaver mount

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on February 17, 2012
Before mounting my EoTech onto the Leapers mount I check it for level with the barrel and it was virtually dead nuts. I was amazed.
I am very happy with my mount.
Pros: Simple, sturdy, great price
Cons: None that I can see...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Light "glints" thru the peep sight

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, TN Written on December 19, 2011
A matte finished sturdy piece of aluminum. Mounts securly and easily. this model the ... -992T with 11 slots has an overhang that when positioned forward on the carry handle did not look right. When turned hanging over the rear sight, it restricts ability to raise rear sight for elevation adjustments.
I followed the idea of a previous rater and did the same. I cut the excess lenght off, put some flat black paint on the shiny cut-off area. It fits well and looks like it fits right.
The biggest problem is when the light hits it just right, it glints inside the iron sight peep tube. They should have finished it in a matte same of outside of mount.
Considering it's worth the price I paid and I knew from previous rating it was too long so my expectations were met and I gave it all fives.
Old Sarge,
Merry Christmas 2011
Pros: Permits mounting any weaver attachments.
Cons: Requires some modifications to be optimal...
Would recommend: Yes
2 of 2 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

leapers rail adaptor for carry handle

by Legacy Reviewer, Written on March 17, 2011
Great product for a reasonable price.
Pros: perfect for optics mounting.
Cons: the item was longer then i expected,and i bet the length would serve another end user. i fixed the length by cutting it down with a hacksaw. great product....
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

great value in a carry handle mount

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, CA Written on November 15, 2010
UTG makes some good stuff. inexpensive yet it works. installed this weaver mount on my carry handle for my ar 15, and it does what it's supposed to. it is a bit long though, think i should have gone with the other option, the mnt-992t. it really is a great value though.
Pros: inexpensive, durable, looks great.
Cons: it's a bit long for what i needed...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Leapers 5th Gen. AR-15 Tactical Mount, Models Leapers 5th Gen. AR-15 Picatinny/Weaver Style Tactical Mount with 11 Mounting Slots MNT-992T

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on September 27, 2010
Easy Install, Look Great, High Quality, Fast Shipping
Pros: Great Price
Cons: None...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

very good

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, OK Written on March 28, 2010
very good mount for an ar type rail. no complaints. very good value. finish is very flat so if you want high gloss this one is not for you.
Pros: great value, great fit....
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

PERFECT AR-15 HANDLE MOUNT!

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on February 16, 2010
I purchased this rail for my DPMS AR-15 A2. Mounted a Holo-Reflex Sight on it. Can't say enough good things about this rail! Fits absolutely Perfectly in the handle, looks like it's part of the gun. Very Light weight and the price Can't Be Beat! I replaced the metal washer with a rubber washer I picked up at Home Depot just for even more security. Once tightened, it's not going anywhere,, very secure. Quality is Excellent and,,, it looks Great on my Carbine! You're not going to find a better fitting, lighter weight or better priced rail for your AR Handle. Along with the "NEW" MADE IN U.S.A. Tactical Quad Rail, Leapers MTU001 (also available at Optics Planet), I'm Very Happy with these Leapers products
Pros: Price, Weight, Fit, Functionality.
Cons: NONE...
Would recommend: Yes
2 of 2 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No
Page
Back
Next

Comments on 9 User Reviews of Leapers 5th Gen. AR-15 Tactical Mount