2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
MNT-992T Leapers 5th Gen. AR-15 Picatinny/Weaver Style Tactical Mount with 11 Mounting Slots MNT-992T is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Leapers 5th Gen. AR-15 Picatinny/Weaver Style Tactical Mount with 11 Mounting Slots MNT-992T and other Riflescope Mounts, Rings & Bases by Leapers.

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.9 / 5
Easy To Set Up 5.0 / 5
Usability 4.8 / 5
Features 4.8 / 5
Value for your money 5.0 / 5
Meets expectations 4.9 / 5

Leapers 5th Gen. AR-15 Picatinny/Weaver Style Tactical Mount with 11 Mounting Slots MNT-992T Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 9 out of 9

Exactly what I needed

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Pouledous (verified customer) from New Orleans, LA on Sep 12, 2013
Pros:  Goes on easily. Stays tight. Secures the scope well with no wiggle.
Cons:  None so far
Would recommend:  yes

Pouledous wrote:

Was concerned when I purchased this about the fit, reliability, and overall quality because of its low price, but I've pleasantly surprised how well this has functioned on my Colt AR to mount a scope on the fixed handle. Time will tell how well it holds up over thousands of rounds but so far, so good.

Was Pouledous's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Solid,works as expected, good price.

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: joshnthayer (verified customer) from everett on Feb 28, 2013
Pros:  Solid,works as expected, good price.
Cons:  None.
Would recommend:  yes

joshnthayer wrote:

Product fits perfect on my Bushmaster M16A2 handle. Easily mounted my scope on it.

Was joshnthayer's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Simple, well made Weaver mount

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Nobunaga from Coloma, MI on Feb 17, 2012
Pros:  Simple, sturdy, great price
Cons:  None that I can see
Would recommend:  yes

Nobunaga wrote:

Before mounting my EoTech onto the Leapers mount I check it for level with the barrel and it was virtually dead nuts. I was amazed. I am very happy with my mount.

Was Nobunaga's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Light "glints" thru the peep sight

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Old Sarge (verified customer) , Retired Military, from Bristol,TN on Dec 19, 2011
Pros:  Permits mounting any weaver attachments.
Cons:  Requires some modifications to be optimal
Would recommend:  yes

Old Sarge wrote:

A matte finished sturdy piece of aluminum. Mounts securly and easily. this model the ... -992T with 11 slots has an overhang that when positioned forward on the carry handle did not look right. When turned hanging over the rear sight, it restricts ability to raise rear sight for elevation adjustments. I followed the idea of a previous rater and did the same. I cut the excess lenght off, put some flat black paint on the shiny cut-off area. It fits well and looks like it fits right. The biggest problem is when the light hits it just right, it glints inside the iron sight peep tube. They should have finished it in a matte same of outside of mount. Considering it's worth the price I paid and I knew from previous rating it was too long so my expectations were met and I gave it all fives. Old Sarge, Merry Christmas 2011

Was Old Sarge's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

leapers rail adaptor for carry handle

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: devoeski (verified customer) , 36 yr old AR10/AR15 builder. Glock ccw., from phoenix,arizona on Mar 17, 2011
Pros:  perfect for optics mounting.
Cons:  the item was longer then i expected,and i bet the length would serve another end user. i fixed the length by cutting it down with a hacksaw. great product.
Would recommend:  yes

devoeski wrote:

Great product for a reasonable price.

Was devoeski's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

great value in a carry handle mount

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: adamcb41 (verified customer) , resident of northern california. if it has to do with shooting sports, snowboarding or mountain biking, i'm there., from Redding CA on Nov 15, 2010
Pros:  inexpensive, durable, looks great.
Cons:  it's a bit long for what i needed
Would recommend:  yes

adamcb41 wrote:

UTG makes some good stuff. inexpensive yet it works. installed this weaver mount on my carry handle for my ar 15, and it does what it's supposed to. it is a bit long though, think i should have gone with the other option, the mnt-992t. it really is a great value though.

Was adamcb41's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Leapers 5th Gen. AR-15 Tactical Mount, Models Leapers 5th Gen. AR-15 Picatinny/Weaver Style Tactical Mount with 11 Mounting Slots MNT-992T

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: quacker4ever (verified customer) from Veneta on Sep 27, 2010
Pros:  Great Price
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

quacker4ever wrote:

Easy Install, Look Great, High Quality, Fast Shipping

Was quacker4ever's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

very good

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: melvin gore (verified customer) , sport shooting, from newcastle, ok on Mar 28, 2010
Pros:  great value, great fit.
Would recommend:  yes

melvin gore wrote:

very good mount for an ar type rail. no complaints. very good value. finish is very flat so if you want high gloss this one is not for you.

Was melvin gore's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 1

PERFECT AR-15 HANDLE MOUNT!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Johnny (verified customer) from Lake, Illinois on Feb 16, 2010
Pros:  Price, Weight, Fit, Functionality.
Cons:  NONE
Would recommend:  yes

Johnny wrote:

I purchased this rail for my DPMS AR-15 A2. Mounted a Holo-Reflex Sight on it. Can't say enough good things about this rail! Fits absolutely Perfectly in the handle, looks like it's part of the gun. Very Light weight and the price Can't Be Beat! I replaced the metal washer with a rubber washer I picked up at Home Depot just for even more security. Once tightened, it's not going anywhere,, very secure. Quality is Excellent and,,, it looks Great on my Carbine! You're not going to find a better fitting, lighter weight or better priced rail for your AR Handle. Along with the "NEW" MADE IN U.S.A. Tactical Quad Rail, Leapers MTU001 (also available at Optics Planet), I'm Very Happy with these Leapers products

Was Johnny's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Leapers 5th Gen. AR-15 Picatinny/Weaver Style Tactical Mount with 11 Mounting Slots MNT-992T - UPC: 4712274523609