2,508 Brands 452 Categories All Departments
Leapers Airgun/.22 High Profile Rings RGPM-25H4
$12.97 $14.97 Save 13%
Average Customer Review (8 reviews)
Share your thought Write a Review
Most Helpful Positive Review Great for Air Rifles
Works great on my RWS Air Rifle. Has two screws for mounting, compared with some that only have one.
Sort by
Page
Back
Next

great rings

by Legacy Reviewer, Written on June 25, 2014
i got these rings as part of a kit with a leapers scope (3-9x40 AO MD IR). the rings are very sturdy, well made, and durable. I have a high powered Nitro piston rifle that is brutal on scopes, rings and mounts.. Good news is these rings have not slipped on the dovetail at all after 200+ pellets. These are great rings, but they could stand to be a little cheaper. Also know that if you end up having to shim your scope due to barrel droop, the ring liners that mate between the rings and scope will start to slip and move, Causing your zero to shift. I shimmed my scope .030" on the back and the scope started sliding backward in the rings.. not the rings fault. It has everything to do with surface area between ring and scope tube. With the scope mounted on at an angle and the rings parallel there is no way the scope CAN'T slip under heavy recoil... I fear more pressure on the ring caps will damage the scope. Anyway.. I have a compensating mount on order to address this. Overall these are great rings would work well on any rifle with a dovetail as long as major barrel droop isn't an issue. I have about 3/16" clearance with the 40mm objective above the action even with the scope shimmed.
Pros: well built, durable, priced right
Cons: inner liners slip when shimming...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Rock solid rings

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, IA Written on January 16, 2012
I ordered these Leapers rings to mount a 4X32 scope on my 981T Marlin bolt action 22 rifle. I chose them because they looked like rings I would design. I liked that they had 2 screws on the bottom clamp, 4 screws on top, and they just looked heavy duty. There may be rings that look prettier but I doubt there are any that are stronger.
This was the first scope I have mounted and these rings gripped onto the groove in the receiver perfectly and the scope fit into the rings with no problem. It is a rock-solid installation. After nearly 1000 rounds through the rifle the scope has not budged. I'm glad I chose the high rings instead of the medium to get extra clearance to operate the bolt.
Pros: Good clearance for bolt, Easy install
Cons: None...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

great mounts

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, IL Written on March 20, 2011
Had a tough time mounting my BSA Sweet 22 scope on my Remingtom Model 5, other mounts would cock to one side or not grab the dovetail. These let me keep my iron sights mounted, kept the scope in line and fit the dovetail just fine. I ordered another set for my Remington 597 with the same scope. These are great mounts for the money and are made very well.
Pros: quality, price, fits Remingotons
Cons: wish they were see through mounts...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

CZ452 Surprise leapers airgun /.22 high rings

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, CA Written on March 29, 2010
All the rings recommended for a CZ452 American are high dollar items.(may be a snob thing?) Alot of rings won't work due to the odd 11mm V-groves.I know because I tried others. These work and fit perfectly for a fraction of the cost if you do this. Mount the rings finger tight on the V-groves then put some torque on the side mount bolt. If you see the ring tilt big-time to one side, remove the bolts, flip the clamping wedge and tighten w/zero tilt.That established, follow proper scope mounting techniques.
These rings center over the barrel of CZ452 with no left or right misalignment,as if made for it. I'm tempted to post this on a CZ forum. Rock solid mount and what a BARGIN!
Pros: solid rings for .22 rimfire rifles-low price
Cons: not a thing...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Excellent and strong rings for around for the money

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, NY Written on March 2, 2010
This is the best bet mount for the money.
Good choise for Spring air rifles.
Easy to install. and secure on the gun's top handle bar.
Very lightweight.
Pros: Excellent and strong
Cons: NO CONS ABSOLUTLY!!!...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Best rings for around for the money

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, IN Written on November 16, 2009
Really good aluminum rings that should stay put and last for a long time. The only thing that would make them better is to have a steel mounting bolt/nut situation. This increase the ability to tighten them down and also make them much more durable for removal and re-installation. I would be happy to pay a little more for this feature....
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great for Air Rifles

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, NC Written on June 20, 2009
Works great on my RWS Air Rifle.
Has two screws for mounting, compared with some that only have one....
Would recommend: Yes
2 of 2 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

RGPM-25H4 - 22/mounts/rings

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, PA Written on March 10, 2008
could not find a better set for 3 times the money.looked at leipold and others,not as well made as these.very well pleased
Pros: very good mounts...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No
Page
Back
Next

Comments on 8 User Reviews of Leapers Airgun/.22 High Profile Rings RGPM-25H4