2,462 Brands 451 Categories All Departments
MNT-978 Leapers 5th Gen Quick Detachable Double-Rail AK Side Mount MNT-978 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Leapers 5th Gen Quick Detachable Double-Rail AK Side Mount MNT-978 and other Riflescope Mounts, Rings & Bases by Leapers.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.7 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.8 / 5
Usability 4.8 / 5
Features 4.8 / 5
Value for your money 4.8 / 5
Meets expectations 4.7 / 5

Leapers 5th Gen Quick Detachable Double-Rail AK Side Mount MNT-978 Review - Page 2 - Reviews from 11 to 20 out of 32

303 Triumph

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: 303 Triumph (verified customer) , Army Sniper/SWAT , from Denver CO on Mar 16, 2011
Pros:  Simple, it does what it says it will do.
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

303 Triumph wrote:

I looked around for a mount for some time and decided on this detachable one. For the price, I did not expect much, but man was I wrong. This mount is both simple and awsome all at the same time.

Was 303 Triumph's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Leapers 5th Gen Quick Detachable Double-Rail AK Side Mount MNT-978

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Albow (verified customer) , N.R.A been shooting-hunting for over 20 years, from mpls MN on Mar 4, 2011
Pros:  EZ to put on, nice and sturdy
Cons:  none yet
Would recommend:  yes

Albow wrote:

Got this for my wasr-10 AK, went right on and is nice and sturdy useing with bushnell trotphy red dot, have not sighted it in yet, and will reveiw when i do- off and on etc, shipped on time and great people to deal with.

Was Albow's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

scope mount

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
3 / 5
Easy To Set Up:2 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:2 / 5
Usability:3 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: KTV (verified customer) from St. Paul, MN on Nov 23, 2010
Pros:  cheap
Would recommend:  yes

KTV wrote:

needed fitting work. Quality could stand improvement, but will get the job done.

Was KTV's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 3

ak mount mnt1978

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: c t1 (verified customer) , guns, from spfld ohio on Oct 10, 2010
Pros:  quick release
Cons:  rail on side
Would recommend:  yes

c t1 wrote:

this is anice mount releases easy fits tight looks good except for the rail on the side

Was c t1's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

solid mount, works well

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Matt Day (verified customer) from 22182 on Aug 24, 2010
Would recommend:  yes

Matt Day wrote:

I tried a rail mount up on my gas tube, but I was worried that the optic got too hot. This mount lets optics stay cool, and seems very solid. I have a Trijicon RMS mounted on it currently.

Was Matt Day's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Leapers ak mount

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Big Daddy Rolls (verified customer) , Rifle and handgun--bench and target. , from Charlottesville, Va. on Aug 23, 2010
Pros:  both top & side pictinny mounting rails,easy on & off--quick
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

Big Daddy Rolls wrote:

Holds zero well, actually have two--one for scope and one for red dot--machined well, great product for the bucks!

Was Big Daddy Rolls's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Exactly what I needed

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: jlynn513 from Longview, Tx on Aug 13, 2010
Would recommend:  yes

jlynn513 wrote:

Bought for use on a Saiga 7.62x39mm rifle. Works perfectly.

Was jlynn513's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Leapers AK Double Picatinny Rail Side Mount With Quick Detachable/Lock Lever

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
2 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:1 / 5
Usability:1 / 5
Value for your money:1 / 5

Author: SayNo2NWO from castro valley, ca on Aug 1, 2010
Pros:  Made well, locks solidly
Cons:  Places mount too high above bore line
Would recommend:  no

SayNo2NWO wrote:

There's no way to get a decent cheek weld due to the height of this mount. Might be fine for lights, but I'd look for something close to the bore axis.

Was SayNo2NWO's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Great rail

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: ssgtjs (verified customer) , Security contractor, from ssgtjs on Jul 24, 2010
Pros:  Quick attach/detach, ruged
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

ssgtjs wrote:

Great product. Great alignment to bore axis. Very rugged. Solid fit. Enough slots for pretty much any scope you would want to mount. Added some much needed weight balance to my front-heavy Saiga 7.62 rifle.

Was ssgtjs's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Great product for the money

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Justin Stephenson (verified customer) from Gilmer Texas on Jul 10, 2010
Pros:  Durable,lightweight,centered,good value
Cons:  can't use irons
Would recommend:  yes

Justin Stephenson wrote:

This product exceeded my expectations easily. I mounted it on WASR 10/63 and it grabs the rail perfectly. It holds zero well and returns to zero after being removed close enough to be on target fairly quickly(within 2 MOA). The only issue I had was that bullet impact was 40" high at 100 yds. I can't say for sure that the mount caused this as the rail on my rifle could be canted slightly. In the end I used Burris Signature rings with Pos-Align inserts to shim this out and had to use the scope adjustments very little. Good product and would purchase again.

Was Justin Stephenson's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Page 2 - Leapers 5th Gen Quick Detachable Double-Rail AK Side Mount MNT-978 - UPC: 4712274522336