2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
MNT-978 Leapers 5th Gen Quick Detachable Double-Rail AK Side Mount MNT-978 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Leapers 5th Gen Quick Detachable Double-Rail AK Side Mount MNT-978 and other Riflescope Mounts, Rings & Bases by Leapers.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.7 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.8 / 5
Usability 4.8 / 5
Features 4.8 / 5
Value for your money 4.8 / 5
Meets expectations 4.7 / 5

Leapers 5th Gen Quick Detachable Double-Rail AK Side Mount MNT-978 Ratings - Page 3 - Reviews from 21 to 30 out of 32

Leapers AK Double Picatinny Rail Side Mount With Quick Detachable/Lock Lever MNT-978

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Sticks2 (verified customer) , Long-time firearms user., from Longwood, FL on Jul 2, 2010
Pros:  good tight fit
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

Sticks2 wrote:

Easy to adjust for tight fit to existing side mount on Saiga 12. Have not checked for sighting accuracy yet, but fit & finish of product is good.

Was Sticks2's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

AK Double Side Mount

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: riversport (verified customer) , Hunter & Shooter, from Broxton,Ga. on May 23, 2010
Pros:  Fits my Romanian Drag. Sniper Rifle perfect.
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

riversport wrote:

Tight fit Rock solid mount. High enough for large obj. scopes.the side rail is perfect for light or laser. i like this mount on my Dragunov... also the alignment to bore was good.

Was riversport's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

AK-47 scope mount

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: TK (verified customer) from House Springs,Mo. on May 13, 2010
Pros:  Product looks OK
Cons:  May need rings that are adjustable for windage?
Would recommend:  yes

TK wrote:

Haven't had a chance to shoot the rifle as the local range is being renovated. Upon attaching the scope mount and mounting the scope, it doesn't appear to be perfectly in line with the axis of the bore. This issue IS NOT with the Leapers mount, rather with the Romiaian WASR-10/63.

Was TK's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Nice way to mount scopes or red dot sights

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: R. A. (verified customer) , target shooting enthusiast, from Jersey City, NJ on May 3, 2010
Pros:  easy detach; solid
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

R. A. wrote:

Integrated into my Saiga 7.62X39 rifle perfectly!

Was R. A.'s review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

Leapers AK Double Picatinny Rail Side Mount With Quick Detachable/Lock Lever MNT-978

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: DZELIKM from Minnesota on Apr 12, 2010
Would recommend:  yes

DZELIKM wrote:

As always. Exactly what i need. works perfectly .... So easy to install & set up

Was DZELIKM's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

fast and easy

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: shelbite from islip terrace, ny on Mar 28, 2010
Pros:  fits well
Cons:  none yet
Would recommend:  yes

shelbite wrote:

now i can clean my gun without unscrewing the scope mount

Was shelbite's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Mt798 side mount

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Tferron (verified customer) from White Bear Lake Mn on Mar 24, 2010
Pros:  a lot of value for the money, excellent fit on my Saiga
Cons:  none yet
Would recommend:  yes

Tferron wrote:

I held off buying one until I saw it in person at a gunshow. I received it promptly after purchasing it from Optics Planet and I tried it tonite. The fit was perfect on my Saiga, didn't even have to adjust the quick release lever. This is a great value and as nice as another brand I bought at 3 times the price!

Was Tferron's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Just what I wanted

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Larry K (verified customer) , Avid marksman, love guns love to hunt, from Tres Pinos, CA on Mar 13, 2010
Pros:  Item is exactly what I ordered and needed
Cons:  Everything is GOOD - no - CONS
Would recommend:  yes

Larry K wrote:

Product is exactly what I wanted and needed. Order came in a timely fashion and the price was right. I will continue to be a supporter of OPTICS planet.com

Was Larry K's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 1

AK 47 side scope mount

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: lj06716 from New Market, AL on Mar 6, 2010
Pros:  Fit my Romanian WASR 10 perfectly.
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

lj06716 wrote:

Optics Planet has great deals on quality merchandise. It's a great place to buy anything for your optical needs.

Was lj06716's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Leapers AK Double Picatinny Rail Side Mount With Quick Detachable/Lock Lever MNT-978

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: timberdoodle66 (verified customer) , Old enough to retire, but still working. Grew up on a farm and a hunter for 54 years. Now a city boy yearning for the farm., from Flowery Branch GA on Feb 25, 2010
Pros:  Price out standing, Fit right out of the Box. Good quality.
Cons:  None that I see.
Would recommend:  yes

timberdoodle66 wrote:

The price was 1/3 to 1/2 of others I looked at. So I took the chance and ordered. Received the product within 4 days or order. It fit right out of the box with the the easily made adjustments noted in the instructions. Very good value and it seems to be a durable product. I highly recommend the MNT-978.

Was timberdoodle66's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 1

Reviews - Page 3 - Leapers 5th Gen Quick Detachable Double-Rail AK Side Mount MNT-978 - UPC: 4712274522336