2,534 Brands 453 Categories All Departments
Leapers AR-15 Buffer RB-A005
$1.50 $1.99 Save 25%
Browse by Rating
(11 reviews)
Share your Thoughts! Write a Review
Sort by
Show
Page
Back
Next

Does what it's designed to do

by Andy Smith, from United States, CA Written on August 3, 2014
The wedge does the job. The upper and lower are much tighter now. They're basically the exact same thing as the more expensive brand, so save some money and pick these up. Just be sure to shave it down to size....
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Z-M Weapons

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, VT Written on January 13, 2014
It`s a copy from a US company Z-M Weapons, who design and make the Original Accu-Wedge
Pros: Buy the Original
Cons: It`s a copy from a USA company ...
Would recommend: No
0 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Cheapest insurance ever

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on January 18, 2013
I had a small bit of slop when i closed my upper it may have just been the pin rattling when I twisted the upper and lower. Either way its gone and I feel better.
Pros: Easy to install
Cons: easy to drop and loose...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Leapers AR-15 Buffer

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on November 18, 2012
Very easy and inexpensive addition. Does make connection between upper and lower tighter. However, this does also make removal of the takedown pin a little harder.
Pros: ease of use...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Rock River Operator

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, MI Written on August 24, 2012
Really tightens up the lower to the upper. Take-down pins now much harder to remove.
Pros: easy to install...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

leapers ar15 buffer in S&W M&P 15 Sport

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on October 20, 2011
The buffer was to large to fit under the rear pin when I got it. My recommendation is cut less than you think you need to. With the front pin in, close the gun and push the upper and lower receivers together. The rear pin will be tight. Don't pound it in, just push it. You might need a punch to get the pin back out. It will loosen a bit in a few days and you should be able to remove the rear pin without a punch from then on.
Pros: it works
Cons: really hard to cut to fit...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

AR-15 BUFFER

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, CA Written on June 25, 2011
Very simple to place just need to trim down a little with a dremel to fit your lower receiver.
Pros: Great for the price...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

It works, but not the best option

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on January 29, 2011
This is a good deal at the price for sure, but I found the plastic it is made of was hard to cut straight, for me at least, I don't have a work bench or precision tool. It also makes it tough to impossible to put the rear pin in if you don't trim enough. I trimmed too much in the end, and there was still slop in the upper and lower. If you're going to get one, get 3...at $1.50 if you trim too much, try again. I ended up getting a Demon Tactical rear takedown pin, it expands and takes ALL the slop out...it was a lot more money compared to the buffer, but easy to install and I'm much happier with it
Pros: Cheap
Cons: Tough to trim if you don't have the right tools...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Won't fit without massive work

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on January 14, 2011
I bought a few of these to try out in my ARs, supposed to be able to drop it in and firm up the upper/lower. No dice. There are ridges around the base, the base is way to thick, its all around just way to large to fit in any of my ARs.

The plastic is very hard and I spent about half an hour on a single buffer trying to file it to fit, still wasn't able to slim it down enough. Maybe if you have a dremmel you might be able to make it fit, otherwise, move on... Maybe a different brand will fit better? Who knows.
Cons: way to large, requires massive rework to make it fit...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great product but requires work

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on December 2, 2010
It does the job of preventing movement between upper and lower receiver after trimming the height to match the gap in the receiver.
Pros: prevent movement between upper and lower
Cons: need work to trim to the correct height....
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No
Page
Back
Next

Comments on 11 User Reviews of Leapers AR-15 Buffer RB-A005