2,401 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
RB-A005 Leapers AR-15 Buffer RB-A005 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Leapers AR-15 Buffer RB-A005 and other Weapon Accessories by Leapers.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
3.9 / 5
Easy To Set Up 3.2 / 5
Usability 3.7 / 5
Features 3.9 / 5
Value for your money 4.1 / 5
Meets expectations 3.8 / 5

Leapers AR-15 Buffer RB-A005 Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 10 out of 10

Z-M Weapons

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
1 / 5
Easy To Set Up:1 / 5
Features:1 / 5
Meets expectations:1 / 5
Usability:1 / 5
Value for your money:1 / 5

Author: Allan Zitta (verified customer) , Owner of Z-M, from Richmond,VT on Jan 13, 2014
Pros:  Buy the Original
Cons:  It`s a copy from a USA company
Would recommend:  no

Allan Zitta wrote:

It`s a copy from a US company Z-M Weapons, who design and make the Original Accu-Wedge

Was Allan Zitta's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 1

Cheapest insurance ever

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Cyclone , Pipe fitter/welder shooting enthusiast, from St, Louis. MO on Jan 18, 2013
Pros:  Easy to install
Cons:  easy to drop and loose
Would recommend:  yes

Cyclone wrote:

I had a small bit of slop when i closed my upper it may have just been the pin rattling when I twisted the upper and lower. Either way its gone and I feel better.

Was Cyclone's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Leapers AR-15 Buffer

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: SchwarzL (verified customer) from Golden Colorado on Nov 18, 2012
Pros:  ease of use
Would recommend:  yes

SchwarzL wrote:

Very easy and inexpensive addition. Does make connection between upper and lower tighter. However, this does also make removal of the takedown pin a little harder.

Was SchwarzL's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Rock River Operator

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: mi3gun (verified customer) from Ann Arbor, MI on Aug 24, 2012
Pros:  easy to install
Would recommend:  yes

mi3gun wrote:

Really tightens up the lower to the upper. Take-down pins now much harder to remove.

Was mi3gun's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

leapers ar15 buffer in S&W M&P 15 Sport

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:1 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: yosemite.kj (verified customer) from mariposa C.A. on Oct 20, 2011
Pros:  it works
Cons:  really hard to cut to fit
Would recommend:  yes

yosemite.kj wrote:

The buffer was to large to fit under the rear pin when I got it. My recommendation is cut less than you think you need to. With the front pin in, close the gun and push the upper and lower receivers together. The rear pin will be tight. Don't pound it in, just push it. You might need a punch to get the pin back out. It will loosen a bit in a few days and you should be able to remove the rear pin without a punch from then on.

Was yosemite.kj's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

AR-15 BUFFER

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Sal (verified customer) , construction, from Rowland Heights, CA on Jun 25, 2011
Pros:  Great for the price
Would recommend:  yes

Sal wrote:

Very simple to place just need to trim down a little with a dremel to fit your lower receiver.

Was Sal's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

It works, but not the best option

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:3 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:3 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Frankt897 (verified customer) , IDPA, NRA member, from Virginia Beach, Virginia on Jan 29, 2011
Pros:  Cheap
Cons:  Tough to trim if you don't have the right tools
Would recommend:  yes

Frankt897 wrote:

This is a good deal at the price for sure, but I found the plastic it is made of was hard to cut straight, for me at least, I don't have a work bench or precision tool. It also makes it tough to impossible to put the rear pin in if you don't trim enough. I trimmed too much in the end, and there was still slop in the upper and lower. If you're going to get one, get 3...at $1.50 if you trim too much, try again. I ended up getting a Demon Tactical rear takedown pin, it expands and takes ALL the slop out...it was a lot more money compared to the buffer, but easy to install and I'm much happier with it

Was Frankt897's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Won't fit without massive work

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
1 / 5
Easy To Set Up:1 / 5
Features:1 / 5
Meets expectations:1 / 5
Usability:1 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: rgoziner (verified customer) from Indianapolis on Jan 14, 2011
Cons:  way to large, requires massive rework to make it fit
Would recommend:  yes

rgoziner wrote:

I bought a few of these to try out in my ARs, supposed to be able to drop it in and firm up the upper/lower. No dice. There are ridges around the base, the base is way to thick, its all around just way to large to fit in any of my ARs. The plastic is very hard and I spent about half an hour on a single buffer trying to file it to fit, still wasn't able to slim it down enough. Maybe if you have a dremmel you might be able to make it fit, otherwise, move on... Maybe a different brand will fit better? Who knows.

Was rgoziner's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Great product but requires work

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:2 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: efroster (verified customer) from san diego on Dec 2, 2010
Pros:  prevent movement between upper and lower
Cons:  need work to trim to the correct height.
Would recommend:  yes

efroster wrote:

It does the job of preventing movement between upper and lower receiver after trimming the height to match the gap in the receiver.

Was efroster's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Jordan

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: jor7600 (verified customer) from 29 palms ca on Apr 26, 2010
Pros:  cheap
Would recommend:  yes

jor7600 wrote:

havent had a chance to test it out from the bench yet but the idea seems sound, real basic, for 1.50 you cant go wrong

Was jor7600's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Leapers AR-15 Buffer RB-A005 - UPC: 4712274525351