2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
MNT-950 Leapers AR-15 Carry Handle MNT-950 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Leapers AR-15 Carry Handle MNT-950 and other Riflescope Mounts, Rings & Bases by Leapers.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.4 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.7 / 5
Usability 4.5 / 5
Features 4.5 / 5
Value for your money 4.5 / 5
Meets expectations 4.4 / 5

Leapers AR-15 Carry Handle MNT-950 Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 10 out of 14

very nice

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: bri (verified customer) from La Mirada, CA on Aug 8, 2013
Pros:  lifetime warranty
Would recommend:  yes

bri wrote:

finish is nice and good quality for the price.

Was bri's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Leapers AR-15 Carry Handle MNT-950

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: ac (verified customer) from freeport illinois on Mar 5, 2013
Would recommend:  yes

ac wrote:

installed fast and aligned with Leapers front sight out of the box

Was ac's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 1

ar15 rear sight

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Don (verified customer) , Shooter, from Montrose on Feb 27, 2013
Pros:  well made
Cons:  alittle small opening for fat fingers
Would recommend:  yes

Don wrote:

Good buy for the cost. Well made.

Was Don's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 1

Carry handle

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Richard Deister from Bend, Oregon on Jan 22, 2013
Pros:  Acceptable quality
Cons:  None found
Would recommend:  yes

Richard Deister wrote:

Matches color of rifle. Fair price Sight works fine.

Was Richard Deister's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

utg ar-15 carry handle is a great value!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: adamcb41 (verified customer) , resident of northern california. if it has to do with shooting sports, snowboarding or mountain biking, i'm there., from Redding CA on Nov 15, 2010
Pros:  inexpensive, durable, looks awesome,
Cons:  none, yet
Would recommend:  yes

adamcb41 wrote:

installed the utg carry handle on my ar-15 and i have to say that it really is a great deal. other carry handles out there cost upwards of 100 dollars, so with this handle you get a lot for your money. easy on/off with the thumbscrews, windage and elevation adjustments are easily made with knobs that click solidly into place. if you're looking into getting a carry handle, i don't think you would regret buying the offering from utg.

Was adamcb41's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 0

Leapers AR-15 Carry handle MNT-950

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: WolfSlayer (verified customer) , LEO, from Las Vegas, NV on Nov 5, 2010
Pros:  economical/function
Cons:  Adjustments a little stiff
Would recommend:  yes

WolfSlayer wrote:

Gave what it said it would. Holds zero well; adjustmens straight-forward but have a small screwdriver handy as it is a bit stiff - which is good I guess.

Was WolfSlayer's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

AR 15 Carry Handle - Excellent Value

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Jack L. (verified customer) , Retired Police Officer and Army Reserve, from Chico, California on Oct 2, 2010
Pros:  Perfect flat black finish, smooth operating, excellent fit.
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

Jack L. wrote:

I needed a mil spec carry handle for my flat top AR 15 and I did some shopping around and thought I would try this product, the price was sure right, but wondered about the quality. I received it 5 days and it was absolutely mil spec quality. A prefect fit and it functions flawlessly. I'm a former army range master and I can honestly recommend this product.

Was Jack L.'s review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 9   not helpful: 0

Hold on to the handle...

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: byarrison (verified customer) from Portland Maine on Jul 7, 2010
Would recommend:  yes

byarrison wrote:

Good handle... works as expected.

Was byarrison's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Leapers AR-15 Carry Handle

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: KNBlackim (verified customer) , Avid gun owner, shooter and hunter, from The Woodlands, TX on Apr 19, 2010
Pros:  Works well, well made
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

KNBlackim wrote:

I don't know how much I will use this since I have BUIS and a red dot sight installed but it works fine and was easy to sight in.

Was KNBlackim's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

leapers AR15 carry handle mnt 950

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Randy Coleman (verified customer) from Alma AR on Apr 5, 2010
Pros:  better than expected as good as gun mfg.
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

Randy Coleman wrote:

It works perfectly and would recomend to anyone

Was Randy Coleman's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Leapers AR-15 Carry Handle MNT-950 - UPC: 4712274521940