2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
PVC-RC42B-A Leapers Combat Web Gun Case 42in with Double Shoulder Straps, Black PVC-RC42B is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Leapers Combat Web Gun Case 42in with Double Shoulder Straps, Black PVC-RC42B and other Gun Storage by Leapers.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.8 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.9 / 5
Usability 4.8 / 5
Features 4.9 / 5
Value for your money 4.8 / 5
Meets expectations 4.8 / 5

Leapers Combat Web Gun Case 42in with Double Shoulder Straps, Black PVC-RC42B Review - Page 2 - Reviews from 11 to 20 out of 22

Very impressive!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: dARkota (verified customer) from Watertown, SD on Jan 31, 2012
Pros:  Well constructed. Lots of features and flexibility
Cons:  Needs a couple of tweaks to be incredible.
Would recommend:  yes

dARkota wrote:

I purchased this bag after having bought a different brand and hating it, and after looking all over for one I liked. This bag is very well constructed. Good materials. Well thought out design. I coyote hunt and this case holds my AR15, my Ruger 22 rifle, and two pistols. It also has two storage areas in the side compartment (not the molle compartments), that hold licenses, manuals, papers, etc. The two smaller outside molle compartments each hold 4 20 round magpul clips. The larger molle compartment holds my range finder, clip loader, some tools, etc. These three bags have a nice elastic "drawstring" that cinches tight to help secure items in the compartment. The downside to the bag is that the padded shoulder straps dig into you when using them (there are hard corners at the point the padding is sewn to the strap material, and since these straps are not removable I would like to see a strap system similar to the inside of the bag (for securing the guns) used to secure the straps ...
Read full review / Buy this product

Was dARkota's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

Disappointed

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
3 / 5
Easy To Set Up:3 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:2 / 5
Usability:2 / 5
Value for your money:2 / 5

Author: hdoup (verified customer) from Independence, MO on Dec 3, 2010
Pros:  well made,good outside support of closed case
Cons:  no mag pouches inside and only 2 straps that don't hold the weapon to the case firmly
Would recommend:  no

hdoup wrote:

There is only webbing in the small compartment for molle type pouches. If you want mag pouches inside, that will be extra. In the large compartment there are 2 straps to hold the weapon that are attached on the edges and a pocket on each end..no way to hold the weapon firmly..it will move as the case moves and this case will only hold one weapon. The 3 pouches attached to the outside are awkward to carry but are handy for a range finder and such and are the only place to carry mags if you don't add something inside. The "Homeland Security" cases are a better buy in my opinion.

Was hdoup's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Excellent bag

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Sebastian (verified customer) from Bellevue, WA on Nov 25, 2010
Pros:  Enough room for 2 weapons
Cons:  Could have had another system of wraps inside, to hold the 2 weapons independently.
Would recommend:  yes

Sebastian wrote:

I have compared a lot of bags before I decided to buy this one, and I'm very happy with my choice. It is a high quality bag, light wight, and it suits my gear very well (2 rifles and 2 pistols + ammo).

Was Sebastian's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Worth the $$

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Jknapp (verified customer) , CCW holder in AZ, from Tucson on Aug 31, 2010
Pros:  - holds two weapons easily
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

Jknapp wrote:

Exceeds expectations. I purchased to carry an ASA AR-15 (16") and a Mossberg 590A1 (20"). Both fit together in the case. The 20" Mossberg just barely fits. Case offers flexible configuration with all my other molle-type products. Three large pockets can be removed. No regrets.

Was Jknapp's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

All around great bag

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Kevin (verified customer) from Hackett on Aug 12, 2010
Pros:  Plently of storage, heavy duy zippers, removable side pouches, shoulder straps
Cons:  Heavy duty zippers are sometimes tough to start
Would recommend:  yes

Kevin wrote:

Purchased this case to hold a Sig Sauer Sig556. I needed something in the 38-40" range, but for the price, this case offered so much more. I'm able to store 5 magazines, as well as all my optics tools for the rifle in the 3 pouches. I like that, if not in use, the pouches can be removed to allow 1 to 3 pouches to better suite the amount of storage needed. The inside is nice and soft, there is adequate padding throughout. The bag itself has some structure to it, so its not a completely floppy bag without the rifle. Velco straps inside the case for keeping the gun in place were handy. Shoulder straps have plenty of padding, and a welcome addition to keep hands free for gear bags, etc. Zippers are nice and heavy duty, plus cinching clips and velcro handle make sure it stays closed. Only nag i have on the bag is that the heavy duty zippers by nature are tough to get started. And be aware, this is a big bag, it will take up some room.

Was Kevin's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Leapers Combat Web Gun Case 42" with Double Shoulder Straps

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Gersh (verified customer) from Mars Hill on Apr 10, 2010
Pros:  Pockets to put extra magazines, bipod, or accessories.
Cons:  I don't feel you could have a better gun case. it is the best on the market.
Would recommend:  yes

Gersh wrote:

I have looked a a wide range of bags to put my rifle in and this was the best choice to hold the rifle, extra magazines,bipod, and just about any other accessory that you might need.

Was Gersh's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

PVC-RD42B-A: Leapers Combat Web Gun Case 42" with Double Shoulder Straps

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: mike (verified customer) from Columbus, OH on Mar 22, 2010
Pros:  Well made, lots of usable room.
Would recommend:  yes

mike wrote:

workmanship is great. I really like the 3 MOLLE pouches.

Was mike's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

J. Hertzel

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: jjh3417 (verified customer) from Lincoln, ne on Mar 11, 2010
Pros:  Has a lot of space to hold everything you need from side arms to Binos
Would recommend:  yes

jjh3417 wrote:

This case is everything I was looking for to hold my JP 223, Binos, Rangefinder, ammo, tactical gear and a side arm. Great bag for the price!

Was jjh3417's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Great Bag!!!!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: adair3512 from millbrook alabama on Jan 16, 2010
Pros:  Quality construction
Cons:  Loos Molle Webb
Would recommend:  yes

adair3512 wrote:

...
Read full review / Buy this product

Was adair3512's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Sheep Dog

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Eight (verified customer) from VIctoria, TX on Sep 29, 2009
Pros:  Heavy zippers, webbing, cloth and thick padding.
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

Eight wrote:

This gun case exceeded my expectations. Friends have purchased big name brand tactical soft cases that cost 2 to 3X more and weren't constructed as well. Tons of storage space. I recommend that you use it for only one gun.

Was Eight's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Page 2 - Leapers Combat Web Gun Case 42in with Double Shoulder Straps, Black PVC-RC42B - UPC: 4712274521766