2,532 Brands 453 Categories All Departments
Leapers DC Series 42in. Tactical Gun Case
$42.97 $45.97 Save $3.00
Browse by Rating
(10 reviews)
Share your Thoughts! Write a Review
Most Helpful Positive Review Excellent
I was looking for a tac bag for my AR and decided to try this one. I was surprised at how well made it is. It's an excellent case, very well made, and...
Read More...
Sort by
Show
Page
Back
Next

Great Case!!!

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on February 8, 2013
Top quality material and construction. Thick padding. Great case!!
Pros: Quality, padding
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

42" Case has handle problems

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, CA Written on July 16, 2011
The 42" model appears to be a shorter version extended at the barrel end of the case. They neglected to move the carrying handle to balance the load. It is about 1/3 of the length from the end. The short versions of this case is probably ok, but steer clear of the 42" case
Pros: Nicely padded, sturdy construction
Cons: Carrying handle not balanced...
Would recommend: No
0 of 2 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Best case for your buck!

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on November 13, 2010
I've looked around a lot and this is the best case I've found for the money. Not cheap nylon or whatever like lots of the inexpensive cases, this is tough material.
Pros: Nicely padded, 5 pockets for mags, zipper works smoothly
Cons: n/a...
Would recommend: Yes
2 of 2 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Lepers Gun Case

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, CA Written on August 19, 2010
I bought the Black 42" case for my AR-15 M-4. It has a removable carry handle and a Barska 3x9x42 Scope on top. I have a stock 16" barrel. The case was a bit long but was an acceptable fit for the weapon. My AR is pretty tall but it just fit in the case with no room left over. I am happy with it in all respects especially for the money. I thought if it didn't fit to well that I would use it for my AK-47.
Pros: Very nice for the money. Fits well. Good Quality.
Cons: None...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great Value, Good Case for the Money

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, NC Written on June 3, 2009
Overall great gun case was impressed with the quality for the $, super padding and zipper, only problem is no storage for accessories. Got the 42" was a tight fit for DPMS AP4 16" barrel with vortex red dot scope and FabDef TPod. Actually probably should have ordered a 46" case.
Pros: Quality workmanship, excellent padding
Cons: No zipper storage pocket for accessories...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Not too bad...

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on June 3, 2009
This is actually a very nice case. The construction is very durable and it fits my AR-15 nicely with extra room. It closes nicely and tightly with no accessories, but I've got my vertical grip, magazine pouch and tac-light on and it still closes nicely. The interior is well padded and the weapon doesn't move around when the case is closed. The outer pouches are nice, I don't put my magazines in them, but they can be used for a variety of different things. Overall, great case especially for the price....
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Excellent

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on April 25, 2009
I was looking for a tac bag for my AR and decided to try this one. I was surprised at how well made it is. It's an excellent case, very well made, and has plenty of padding for protection of the rifle. The inside is lined with a smooth material that won't damage the finish. The 38" case has plenty of room for my scoped AR with the collapsible stock. Pouches fit AR magazines snugly.
Pros: Well made, grat padding, useful pouches
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
2 of 2 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Tactical Gun Case - Leaper's DC Series

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, WA Written on January 24, 2009
As represented - I'm a repeat customer for their cases. It's a great durable case!
Pros: Quality materials, design and workmanship
Cons: None - great value at an affordable price...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

PVC-DC42B: Leapers DC Series Tactical Gun Case

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, FL Written on January 12, 2009
Great case. Holds my Galil ARM w/scope. Pockets are great for mags. and other items.
Pros: Well made, sturdy, color choice, padded
Cons: Sling is not useful...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Nice pattern

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, SC Written on August 27, 2008
Nice rifle bage for scoped rifles. I like the storage and sling handle Great color pattern ID slot is nice and its seems durable, so far so good. I would recommend for anyone looking for a forrest camo pattern.
Pros: Looks good Lots of clip storage Sling and handle
Cons: Not the cheapest...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No
Page
Back
Next

Comments on 10 User Reviews of Leapers DC Series 42in. Tactical Gun Case