2,400 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
PVC-DC42B-A Leapers DC Series 42in Tactical Gun Case for Scoped Rifles, Black PVC-DC42B-A is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Leapers DC Series 42in Tactical Gun Case for Scoped Rifles, Black PVC-DC42B-A and other Gun Storage by Leapers.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.3 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.8 / 5
Usability 4.4 / 5
Features 4.2 / 5
Value for your money 4.4 / 5
Meets expectations 4.4 / 5

Leapers DC Series 42in Tactical Gun Case for Scoped Rifles, Black PVC-DC42B-A Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 10 out of 10

Great Case!!!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Ameeks (verified customer) from California on Feb 8, 2013
Pros:  Quality, padding
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

Ameeks wrote:

Top quality material and construction. Thick padding. Great case!!

Was Ameeks's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

42" Case has handle problems

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
1 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:1 / 5
Meets expectations:1 / 5
Usability:1 / 5
Value for your money:1 / 5

Author: virtualrick (verified customer) , Long time gun owner, from Mtn View CA on Jul 16, 2011
Pros:  Nicely padded, sturdy construction
Cons:  Carrying handle not balanced
Would recommend:  no

virtualrick wrote:

The 42" model appears to be a shorter version extended at the barrel end of the case. They neglected to move the carrying handle to balance the load. It is about 1/3 of the length from the end. The short versions of this case is probably ok, but steer clear of the 42" case

Was virtualrick's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 2

Best case for your buck!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: ostentatious from Elkhorn, WI on Nov 13, 2010
Pros:  Nicely padded, 5 pockets for mags, zipper works smoothly
Cons:  n/a
Would recommend:  yes

ostentatious wrote:

I've looked around a lot and this is the best case I've found for the money. Not cheap nylon or whatever like lots of the inexpensive cases, this is tough material.

Was ostentatious's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Lepers Gun Case

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: bikerbob (verified customer) , Viet Vet 68/69 USCG. Industrial Electrician Harleys, Guns, Beer, from Lancaster,Ca. on Aug 19, 2010
Pros:  Very nice for the money. Fits well. Good Quality.
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

bikerbob wrote:

I bought the Black 42" case for my AR-15 M-4. It has a removable carry handle and a Barska 3x9x42 Scope on top. I have a stock 16" barrel. The case was a bit long but was an acceptable fit for the weapon. My AR is pretty tall but it just fit in the case with no room left over. I am happy with it in all respects especially for the money. I thought if it didn't fit to well that I would use it for my AK-47.

Was bikerbob's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Great Value, Good Case for the Money

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: 500ydline (verified customer) from Maysville, NC on Jun 3, 2009
Pros:  Quality workmanship, excellent padding
Cons:  No zipper storage pocket for accessories
Would recommend:  yes

500ydline wrote:

Overall great gun case was impressed with the quality for the $, super padding and zipper, only problem is no storage for accessories. Got the 42" was a tight fit for DPMS AP4 16" barrel with vortex red dot scope and FabDef TPod. Actually probably should have ordered a 46" case.

Was 500ydline's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Not too bad...

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Shooter (verified customer) from Dixieland on Jun 3, 2009
Would recommend:  yes

Shooter wrote:

This is actually a very nice case. The construction is very durable and it fits my AR-15 nicely with extra room. It closes nicely and tightly with no accessories, but I've got my vertical grip, magazine pouch and tac-light on and it still closes nicely. The interior is well padded and the weapon doesn't move around when the case is closed. The outer pouches are nice, I don't put my magazines in them, but they can be used for a variety of different things. Overall, great case especially for the price.

Was Shooter's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Excellent

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: RFM from White Mills, PA on Apr 25, 2009
Pros:  Well made, grat padding, useful pouches
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

RFM wrote:

I was looking for a tac bag for my AR and decided to try this one. I was surprised at how well made it is. It's an excellent case, very well made, and has plenty of padding for protection of the rifle. The inside is lined with a smooth material that won't damage the finish. The 38" case has plenty of room for my scoped AR with the collapsible stock. Pouches fit AR magazines snugly.

Was RFM's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Tactical Gun Case - Leaper's DC Series

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: greatgregorian (verified customer) , outdoorsman, from bellingham, wa on Jan 24, 2009
Pros:  Quality materials, design and workmanship
Cons:  None - great value at an affordable price
Would recommend:  yes

greatgregorian wrote:

As represented - I'm a repeat customer for their cases. It's a great durable case!

Was greatgregorian's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

PVC-DC42B: Leapers DC Series Tactical Gun Case

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Delta1 (verified customer) from Port St. Lucie, FL. on Jan 12, 2009
Pros:  Well made, sturdy, color choice, padded
Cons:  Sling is not useful
Would recommend:  yes

Delta1 wrote:

Great case. Holds my Galil ARM w/scope. Pockets are great for mags. and other items.

Was Delta1's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Nice pattern

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Hammer (verified customer) from Columbia, SC on Aug 27, 2008
Pros:  Looks good Lots of clip storage Sling and handle
Cons:  Not the cheapest
Would recommend:  yes

Hammer wrote:

Nice rifle bage for scoped rifles. I like the storage and sling handle Great color pattern ID slot is nice and its seems durable, so far so good. I would recommend for anyone looking for a forrest camo pattern.

Was Hammer's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Leapers DC Series 42in Tactical Gun Case for Scoped Rifles, Black PVC-DC42B-A - UPC: 4712274527027