2,462 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
MNT-P669 Leapers UTG New Gen Low Profile Universal Bi-direction Picatinny Mount MNT-P669 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Leapers UTG New Gen Low Profile Universal Bi-direction Picatinny Mount MNT-P669 and other Riflescope Mounts, Rings & Bases by Leapers.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.0 / 5
Easy To Set Up 3.6 / 5
Usability 4.0 / 5
Features 4.0 / 5
Value for your money 4.2 / 5
Meets expectations 3.9 / 5

Leapers UTG New Gen Low Profile Universal Bi-direction Picatinny Mount MNT-P669 Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 10 out of 12

YES it works but not without modification

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:3 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: desilu50 from North Carolina on Feb 13, 2014
Pros:  inexpensive
Cons:  requires modification for proper fitment
Would recommend:  yes

desilu50 wrote:

Wasnt interested in spending $$$ on a branded mount for my REAL HK91, not a clone. So I decided to take a chance knowing I may have to scrap this. I was already prepared to make some modifications so it fit properly over the rear diopter lips and was pleasantly surprised when it locked right on with no mod. I was smiling the entire way until I found once you lock down the claws they are not perfectly locked in level. For whatever reason that escapes me, the left and right side lips on the claw feet are machines differently. Seems like a flaw in the process because the left side of the mount has a nice 90degree lip that locks on the receiver tabs securely. The right side has a taper to each of the 'claws' where it grabs the receiver tabs. Because of this it doesn't really lock under the tabs but more compresses against it. So removing it and spending some time with a dremel (~ half an hour) to re-shape the lips on 2 of the 4 claws were required. Once I did this it locked on evenly and ...
Read full review / Buy this product

Was desilu50's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

Leapers Low Profile Mount

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Dan (verified customer) from New Haven,CT on Sep 11, 2013
Pros:  Holds rock solid on weapon, low profile
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

Dan wrote:

Mount is low profile so you can co witness with your iron sights. The mount is rock solid and has not moved with more than 500+ rounds fired. I would defiantly recommend!

Was Dan's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

UTG low profile mount

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
1 / 5
Easy To Set Up:1 / 5
Features:1 / 5
Meets expectations:1 / 5
Usability:1 / 5
Value for your money:1 / 5

Author: Marvin , 41fd5, from Mt Vernon, Ohio on May 30, 2013
Pros:  Cheap price
Cons:  Everything
Would recommend:  no

Marvin wrote:

Purchased said sight base for $29.00 to install on my PTR91 G.I. As bolts are tightened, the claws slip out of the notches in the receiver. Very disappointing. I will be returning for a refund promptly and buy a real Claw Mount.

Was Marvin's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

UTG LOW PROFILE MOUNT

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Nucklehead Smith from Ft Worth tx on Mar 31, 2013
Pros:  Inexpensive
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

Nucklehead Smith wrote:

This is the third utg HK mount I have purchased. The first two were put on cetmes. This was put on a C93. This had to have about 1 inch removed to fit the shorter receiver. I put a strip of outdoor double sided tape between the receiver and the mount to provide more stability. I found if you loosen the four screws, place the mount in position, and use a spring clamp, or c clamp to hold the cleets in place as you tighten the screws it will make this project move alot smoother. Once in place no need to remove.

Was Nucklehead Smith's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

low profile mount

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: 17Enf (verified customer) from Bellefontaine, OH on Aug 23, 2012
Pros:  price; low profile
Cons:  not quick detach
Would recommend:  yes

17Enf wrote:

I did not have any problems mounting this; have not fired yet, so cannot vouch for durability. But it looks good on the CETME and price was nice thru Optics Planet.

Was 17Enf's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 1

Best HK mount I've tried

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Erik from NH on May 10, 2012
Pros:  Clamps down like a pitbul. Cheap!
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

Erik wrote:

Probably the best $15 Ive spent on any HK accessory. Sits super low and very tight to the receiver. Screws have small tension springs to keep it tight- no need for locktight. Well made and the materials are of very good quality for the price. No mods required to fit a PTR91. Has some the largest screws I've seen on an HK mount allowing a lot of torque to be applied. Better than 2 other inexpensive HK mounts I've tried.

Was Erik's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Poorly designed product

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
1 / 5
Easy To Set Up:1 / 5
Features:1 / 5
Meets expectations:1 / 5
Usability:1 / 5
Value for your money:1 / 5

Author: Rich (verified customer) from Laramie WY on Jan 4, 2012
Would recommend:  no

Rich wrote:

I have several HK G3 type rifles as well as a couple of HK 93's. This mount will not fit on any of them. The legs of the mount flex outward as the mounting screws are tightened, so there is no way that the mount will hold tight to the mounting lugs on the receiver. As I tightened the screws, the leg on one side of the receiver would always slip off and scratch the paint. The "elevation" screw also gouges the receiver. I followed the directions to the letter, but no luck. This is NOT a good, solid design such as you will find with the B&T or MFI mounts.

Was Rich's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

mnt 669

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: oudejan from phoenix az on Dec 2, 2010
Pros:  really works beats paying $70.for the "official" appearing mount
Would recommend:  yes

oudejan wrote:

good product

Was oudejan's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Leapers Mount for HK91

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Bob Ave (verified customer) , Gun Owner/Collector, from Pensacola, Florida on Mar 25, 2010
Would recommend:  yes

Bob Ave wrote:

Works like a charm. Did not take much doing to fit it on my HK91. A lot cheaper than some of the other brands.

Was Bob Ave's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Leapers Deluxe Low Profile H&K Picatinny Mount MNT-P668

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:3 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: AW (verified customer) from Cincinnati, OH on Mar 1, 2010
Pros:  Fits well on my HK93. Seems stable so far.
Cons:  Small screws and mounting brackets make installation somewhat tricky.
Would recommend:  yes

AW wrote:

Once on the rifle, it appears to function well. Allows one to install a variety of optics such as scopes, red dots, Eotechs, etc. on an HK rifle.

Was AW's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Leapers UTG New Gen Low Profile Universal Bi-direction Picatinny Mount MNT-P669 - UPC: 4712274525658