2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
PVC-SHL16 Leapers Deluxe Mesh Trap Shell Catcher PVC-SHL16 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Leapers Deluxe Mesh Trap Shell Catcher PVC-SHL16 and other Weapon Accessories by Leapers.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.6 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.9 / 5
Usability 4.2 / 5
Features 4.7 / 5
Value for your money 5.0 / 5
Meets expectations 4.3 / 5

Leapers Deluxe Mesh Trap Shell Catcher PVC-SHL16 Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 9 out of 9

back saver

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: smokey13 from harlingen,tx on Aug 19, 2013
Would recommend:  yes

smokey13 wrote:

no need to pick up brass anymore!!!!

Was smokey13's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

a good Shell Catcher

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Hunter (verified customer) from Germany on Jun 6, 2013
Would recommend:  yes

Hunter wrote:

The case catcher is functional and useful.

Was Hunter's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Works well!!!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: FFKEVIN (verified customer) from Columbus, OH on Sep 13, 2011
Pros:  Catches most of the brass, zippered opening to empty
Cons:  Not a great fit on all guns
Would recommend:  yes

FFKEVIN wrote:

Takes a little bending and adjusting, but the catcher works as advertised. Saves time on cleanup.

Was FFKEVIN's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

B.L.Watkins

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: B.L. Watkins (verified customer) , shooter for 35yrs., from Geneva, Ohio on Aug 15, 2011
Pros:  good quality, low price
Cons:  I have none
Would recommend:  yes

B.L. Watkins wrote:

I thought for the price this would be a one use product. I was wrong! This is of really good quality. I have used this many times and it works every time when installed properly. When I first set it up I had to straighten the wire frame, but after that it works great on my AR-16. A must if you reload or want to leave mother nature brass-less.

Was B.L. Watkins's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

good product for the money

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: bryonbush from mesquite TX on Oct 11, 2010
Pros:  it does work and its easy to set up. the zipper on the bottom of the catcher is pretty nice.
Cons:  melts from case heat
Would recommend:  yes

bryonbush wrote:

over all im pretty impressed. the price is good and it does work. setting it up is simple, you just wrap it around your foregrip and go at it. there are a few downsides. it will only hold 30rds before it starts to sag from the weight. when it starts to sag, the mouth opening starts to close and shells wont go in that well. also, some of the cases will get stuck to the catcher from the heat of the shell melting the mesh. but its nice not having to pick up the brass.

Was bryonbush's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Leapers Deluxe Mesh Trap Shell Catcher PVC-SHL16

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Denny (verified customer) from Janesville, WI on Sep 20, 2010
Pros:  Works great
Would recommend:  yes

Denny wrote:

Works great benchshooting. I leave the zipper open and the brass falls in a nice pile. With brass cases I never had an empy cartridge melt and stick to the mesh, but with steel case ammo I did have several melt the mesh and stick to it. Great for brass cased ammo, not so for steel cased ammo.

Was Denny's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Brass catcher

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: tim47303 (verified customer) from Muncie,Indiana on Jan 16, 2010
Would recommend:  yes

tim47303 wrote:

I tried it a couple of times, and it worked perfectly. Just don't expect to shoot forever before emptying.

Was tim47303's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Leaper's Shell Catcher

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:3 / 5
Usability:3 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Blackpowderbob from Laramie,WY on Jan 12, 2010
Pros:  Easily fits on shotgun
Cons:  Don't know yet
Would recommend:  yes

Blackpowderbob wrote:

The shell catcher fit well on my 1100 Remington Shotgun. However, due to the Wyoming Winter I haven't been able to get out and shoot it. I'd like to be able to give a complete rating of this product after I've tested it at the range.

Was Blackpowderbob's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Decent product but can improve

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:3 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Vince777 (verified customer) from Fremont Ca on Nov 6, 2009
Pros:  Cheap
Cons:  Can improve on the design
Would recommend:  yes

Vince777 wrote:

Sometimes the cases would eject and stay near the top of the catcher instead of falling down. So this will leave to casings not fully ejecting the reciever. A tilt o the gun cause the vases to drop, but you have to do it every 3rd or 4th shot

Was Vince777's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Leapers Deluxe Mesh Trap Shell Catcher PVC-SHL16 - UPC: 4712274520882