Products
2,497 Brands 483 Categories All Departments
Leapers Deluxe Mesh Trap Shell Catcher PVC-SHL16
$9.97 $12.97 Save 23%
Browse by Rating
(9 reviews)
Share your Thoughts! Write a Review
Most Helpful Positive Review good product for the money
over all im pretty impressed. the price is good and it does work. setting it up is simple, you just wrap it around your foregrip and go at it. there a...
Read More...
Sort by
Page
Back
Next

back saver

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on August 19, 2013
no need to pick up brass anymore!!!!...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

a good Shell Catcher

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on June 6, 2013
The case catcher is functional and useful....
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Works well!!!

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, OH Written on September 13, 2011
Takes a little bending and adjusting, but the catcher works as advertised.
Saves time on cleanup.
Pros: Catches most of the brass, zippered opening to empty
Cons: Not a great fit on all guns...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

B.L.Watkins

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on August 15, 2011
I thought for the price this would be a one use product. I was wrong! This is of really good quality. I have used this many times and it works every time when installed properly. When I first set it up I had to straighten the wire frame, but after that it works great on my AR-16. A must if you reload or want to leave mother nature brass-less.
Pros: good quality, low price
Cons: I have none...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

good product for the money

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on October 11, 2010
over all im pretty impressed. the price is good and it does work. setting it up is simple, you just wrap it around your foregrip and go at it. there are a few downsides. it will only hold 30rds before it starts to sag from the weight. when it starts to sag, the mouth opening starts to close and shells wont go in that well. also, some of the cases will get stuck to the catcher from the heat of the shell melting the mesh. but its nice not having to pick up the brass.
Pros: it does work and its easy to set up. the zipper on the bottom of the catcher is pretty nice.
Cons: melts from case heat...
Would recommend: Yes
2 of 2 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Leapers Deluxe Mesh Trap Shell Catcher PVC-SHL16

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, WI Written on September 20, 2010
Works great benchshooting. I leave the zipper open and the brass falls in a nice pile. With brass cases I never had an empy cartridge melt and stick to the mesh, but with steel case ammo I did have several melt the mesh and stick to it. Great for brass cased ammo, not so for steel cased ammo.
Pros: Works great...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Brass catcher

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on January 16, 2010
I tried it a couple of times, and it worked perfectly. Just don't expect to shoot forever before emptying....
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Leaper's Shell Catcher

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on January 12, 2010
The shell catcher fit well on my 1100 Remington Shotgun. However, due to the Wyoming Winter I haven't been able to get out and shoot it. I'd like to be able to give a complete rating of this product after I've tested it at the range.
Pros: Easily fits on shotgun
Cons: Don't know yet...
Would recommend: Yes
2 of 2 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Decent product but can improve

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, CA Written on November 6, 2009
Sometimes the cases would eject and stay near the top of the catcher instead of falling down. So this will leave to casings not fully ejecting the reciever. A tilt o the gun cause the vases to drop, but you have to do it every 3rd or 4th shot
Pros: Cheap
Cons: Can improve on the design...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No
Page
Back
Next

Comments on 9 User Reviews of Leapers Deluxe Mesh Trap Shell Catcher PVC-SHL16