2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
PVC-H170B Leapers Deluxe Universal Horizontal Shoulder Holster, Black PVC-H170B is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Leapers Deluxe Universal Horizontal Shoulder Holster, Black PVC-H170B and other Holsters by Leapers.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.1 / 5
Easy To Set Up 3.8 / 5
Usability 4.2 / 5
Features 4.2 / 5
Value for your money 4.8 / 5
Meets expectations 4.3 / 5

Leapers Deluxe Universal Horizontal Shoulder Holster, Black PVC-H170B Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 10 out of 12

Worth the Money

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Grimm (verified customer) , Gun Slinger, from Phila. Pa. on Oct 26, 2013
Pros:  Price
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

Grimm wrote:

After lots of use with no problems I can recommend this product.

Was Grimm's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Great Quality for the Money!!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Erik Trevino (verified customer) from TX on Apr 29, 2013
Pros:  Inexpensive, made from strong durable materials. Universal, fits all my guns.
Cons:  It is a bit bulky.
Would recommend:  yes

Erik Trevino wrote:

The padding is a bit bulky, although overall light weight. Would like to see more robust belt loops supports. The vest tends to move around when loading and unloading the weapon such that it requires two hands.

Was Erik Trevino's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

good product

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: rmeade65 (verified customer) from piney flats, tn on Sep 18, 2011
Would recommend:  yes

rmeade65 wrote:

greatvalue for dollars

Was rmeade65's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Good holster

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:3 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Roberto (verified customer) from Vass, NC on May 13, 2011
Pros:  good nylon, low price
Cons:  not so easy to set up
Would recommend:  yes

Roberto wrote:

Made with good quality nylon, takes a bit to set up but works fine, good purchase for the money...

Was Roberto's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Leapers shoulder holster

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: abortho (verified customer) , healthcare worker, firearms enthusiast, from los angeles, ca on Mar 23, 2011
Pros:  inexpensive, works well
Cons:  a little uncomfortable
Would recommend:  yes

abortho wrote:

For $20, this holster can't be beat. It's ideal for taller people, but after a few minutes of shortening the straps and then cutting off the excess material it was fine. Yes, it's no Galco Miami Classic, but for the price it delivers a lot of value. I can conceal a full size service pistol with this holster system with a jacket on over it. The digital camo is a nice touch as well.

Was abortho's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

You get what you pay for

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
2 / 5
Easy To Set Up:3 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:2 / 5
Usability:3 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: hdoup (verified customer) from Independence, MO on Nov 23, 2010
Pros:  nice mag pouch
Cons:  Hard to set up to fit and holster is next to worthless
Would recommend:  no

hdoup wrote:

Didn't finish the fit. Once I got it close enough to put a 1911A1 in the holster, draw and ATTEMPT to re holster I was sure this set up was not something I would use. Ended up removing the mag puuch and fitting it to an old leather holster that didn't come with a pouch. That set up works great so this product ended up not being a return.

Was hdoup's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Decent and Inexpensive Shoulder Holster

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:2 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Andy (verified customer) , Novice handgun owner, high school math teacher, from San Antonio, TX on Sep 1, 2009
Pros:  Price, Versatile
Cons:  Quality
Would recommend:  yes

Andy wrote:

I am a new gun owner and although I do not have a concealed handgun license yet, I bought this because I am interested in getting it. I wanted a shoulder holster that could conceal a larger pistol, and I didn't want to spend too much. My full-sized HK USP pistol fit well in this holster. Since it had lots of straps to adjust, getting it set up properly was somewhat difficult, but it also meant that it was very versatile and adjustable. It is easy to draw my weapon, but putting it back in is more difficult because the holster that the gun fits in is not rigid; it folds somewhat. The manufacture is lower but not bad quality: plastic buckles, and somewhat strange, elastic anchoring straps that go to the belt. I am pleased overall, and glad I bought it.

Was Andy's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 1

pvc-h170r

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: R. Hill from Essex Mo on Jun 26, 2009
Pros:  price is a great value
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

R. Hill wrote:

easily adjusts for any large frame pistol

Was R. Hill's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 1

GREAT DEAL

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: June Lake John from CA on Mar 16, 2009
Pros:  duel houlster or 2 mag pouch and all adjustable
Cons:  plastic clips are a little fimsy
Would recommend:  yes

June Lake John wrote:

Just got my PVC-H170A taday !!! took alittle longer than i expected to deliver, but well worth the wait !! toataly love it, good well made product durable , close fit great for concealment. hold's my glock 17 perfect with the 2 mag pouch!! only problem I could see arise is that the plastice clips could get alittle weak after time. but well worth the $$ hell get two i did!! CANT BET THE QULITY FOR THE PRICE

Was June Lake John's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Great Deal

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:2 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: badcompany8888 (verified customer) from Green Bay, WI on Mar 8, 2009
Pros:  Easliy converts to dual draw
Cons:  A maze of nylon straps
Would recommend:  yes

badcompany8888 wrote:

This holster is an excellent value. I bought the extra holster so you can carry 2 guns. It did take about 30 minutes to figure out how to put it on and adjust it to fit. I weigh about 160 pounds, so I had to adjust it to nearly the smallest fit. Because of this there is extra slack in the straps, but it can be trimmed to get it out of your way. In all, you won't find a shoulder holster in this price range that offers this quality and the option to dual wield.

Was badcompany8888's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Leapers Deluxe Universal Horizontal Shoulder Holster, Black PVC-H170B - UPC: 4712274520233