2,535 Brands 453 Categories All Departments
Leapers Golden Image 3-9X32 Full Size A.O. Range Estimating Mil-Dot Scope SCP-392AOMDTS
Browse by Rating
(16 reviews)
Share your Thoughts! Write a Review
Most Helpful Positive Review Good Air Rifle Scope
I purchased two of these for my air rifles. I have been very pleased with the quality of the lens. The image is very bright and clear. The click adjus...
Read More...
Sort by
Show
Page
Back
Next

fine scope

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, SC Written on October 19, 2011
I put this on a 0.177 CFX for pest control and it's working great. No movement from recoil (in fact, I was able to detect a weaking spring, later confirmed by chrony). Between the gun and scope, I'm nailing headshots at 25 yards. For me, the AO is more for focus than parallax at varying ranges; learn to use those mil dots (especially for high angle shots) and you won't have any problems. For example, at 9x, the difference between aiming a 10 yard and 25 yard shot is about 4 mil-dot.
BTW, a lot of price comparison lead me here.
Pros: mil dot, clarity, and low light performance, even at 9x
Cons: AO bell a tad stiff...
Would recommend: Yes
4 of 4 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Leaper 3-9x40 AO mil-dot

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on October 13, 2011
This scope is worth on money....
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 2 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Leapers 3-9x32

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on August 26, 2011
You get a lot of scope for little money. The optics are clear and great for shooting at 100 yards. This is an ideal scope to have on your air rifle or rim fire rifles. It is very light weight and easy to use. The mil-dots are a plus too.
Pros: High value, clear scope
Cons: No illumination ...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great Pellet Gun Scope

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on July 21, 2011
I purchased this scope form my Crosman 1377c pistol. My range is 10m so I needed the A.O. to be able to accurately site the scope. I have been been very pleased with the scope and would not hesitate to buy another for any future pellet guns I acquire.
Pros: Good Quality; Good Value for Price...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 2 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Leapers Golden Image 3-9x 32 Scope

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, NC Written on July 4, 2011
Great product; using on a HW30s springer and has been very stable; front lense cover easily slides off and on
Pros: Price and features
Cons: front lense cover...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Good accurate well-built scope.

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, IN Written on June 13, 2011
I purchased this scope for a .22 rim fire that will easily print into a nickle at 100 yards with RWS subsonic hollow points. I needed to move to a scope with parallax adjustment (wouldn't own a scope without it) due to changing ranges during pest control. I also needed adjustable focus as two people use the rifle. The Leapers delivers! I take off the lens covers to allow me to better adjust the objective and then replace them when I am done. this scope shoots as well as a $700 Leupold at these ranges and will probably get put on a .35 Whelen just to see how it holds up, (seems to have plenty of eye relief) if it does I will be using it to replace the scopes on all but my 2 low light long range guns (.22-250 and .300 mag).
Pros: easy to use adjustments, heavily built, bright and clear.
Cons: lens caps do not allow easy use of focus or objective adjustment....
Would recommend: Yes
2 of 3 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Leapers Golden Image 3-9x32AO scope

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on April 13, 2011
I bought this scope to replace a Bushnell rimfire scope that would not keep its zero on my air rifle. I have to say this is one of the best Chinese made scopes I have seen and will most definitely buy another if I by a second rifle. You can't go wrong with this scope.
Pros: great optics, easy to zero, great price
Cons: flip up lens covers, directions are lacking clarity...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Love it on Marlin 22mag

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, TN Written on March 26, 2011
Can't beat this scope for the money!!!

Pros: Great value for the money
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Best scope for the money

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on January 13, 2011
Mounted this scope on my tuned B26 .177 and I am hitting everything. Shot open sights for years but this Christmas I treated my self to this scope. Doesn't have all those fancy red/green reticals that everyboby forgets to turn off. Just a great scope that does what you ask it to do. I use it out to 50 yards max and it is more that I expected. You will like. Also bought a one piece mount from here and the set up is great.
Pros: clear, easy to use and mount
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
5 of 5 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Leapers Golden Image 3-9X32

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, CA Written on May 6, 2010
great airgun scope
Pros: good features
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
3 of 4 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No
Page
Back
Next

Comments on 16 User Reviews of Leapers Golden Image 3-9X32 Full Size A.O. Range Estimating Mil-Dot Scope SCP-392AOMDTS