2,462 Brands 451 Categories All Departments
SCP-RD40RGW-A Leapers Golden Image 1x30mm Red/Green Dot Scope, Black - SCP-RD40RGW-A is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Leapers Golden Image 1x30mm Red/Green Dot Scope, Black - SCP-RD40RGW-A and other Red Dot Sights by Leapers.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.6 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.8 / 5
Usability 4.5 / 5
Features 4.6 / 5
Value for your money 4.7 / 5
Meets expectations 4.6 / 5

Leapers Golden Image 1x30mm Red/Green Dot Scope, Black - SCP-RD40RGW-A Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 10 out of 14

Smoking deal!!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Cool hand Luke (verified customer) , Avid sportsman, from Wellsville NY on Aug 27, 2013
Pros:  Easy to sight in, functions as well as it looks. And it looks great.
Cons:  None whatsoever.
Would recommend:  yes

Cool hand Luke wrote:

I normally never do ratings on products. But with that said...I just have to take the time to rate this red/green dot scope. I purchased this for my hi-point carbine in 9mm. I expected an ok product for the $$. I was sooo wrong. This thing is sweet!! With no bore sight nor proper rifle rest I sighted this puppy in just using my deck railing after only 8 rounds. So of course I shot off another 50 or so for good measure. Also, I know the pic does not show the flip up lens covers,but they are included and are spring loaded as well. Heck,they even send ya 2 batteries so you have a backup. Buy it!! You will be glad you did.

Was Cool hand Luke's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 17   not helpful: 0

Leapers Golden Image 1x30mm Red/Green Dot Scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:3 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Meditator from Scottsdale,az on Jul 26, 2013
Pros:  good value, easy to set up
Would recommend:  yes

Meditator wrote:

It worked well on my HK mp5-22. So far so good and accurate after 200 rounds.

Was Meditator's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Big Easy

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Big Easy from pueblo,colo on Jun 7, 2013
Pros:  All 5's
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

Big Easy wrote:

Super, The best way to go in a green-red dot scope. It' all they say it is. put them on my hi-point .45 carbines

Was Big Easy's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 5   not helpful: 0

Great Value

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: ZiggyMo from Columbus Ohio on Mar 25, 2013
Pros:  everything
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

ZiggyMo wrote:

I couldn't use a bench rest to sight the scopes in because my magazines were too long. There were no directions at all on how to sight the scopes (i.e. how many clicks would move it how far at what distance.) It took me a long time to sight them in, because I had no idea what I was doing. Once they were sighted, they're awesome! I can't miss a perfect shot every time.

Was ZiggyMo's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 4

Great value for red/green dot scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Warden from Nashville TN on Feb 8, 2013
Pros:  Excellent visability at all red/green settings
Cons:  Mounts slightly high
Would recommend:  yes

Warden wrote:

This scope was more than I expected for the price. Works great with "both eyes open" BAC sighting. Easiliy mounted to picatinny rail and holds zero once adjusted. Only drawback is height, had to adjust my normal cheekweld.

Was Warden's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

Leapers Golden Image 1x30mm Red/Green Dot Scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Sabby (verified customer) from Crystal River , Fl. on Jan 20, 2013
Pros:  Easy set up, nice red and green dot, very durable.
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

Sabby wrote:

Bought this scope for my SR22. Great scope, love the look it gave it and the flip up lens caps protect the lens. Well worth the money !!!

Was Sabby's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

Excellent Scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: arenier from Belleville, MI on Nov 22, 2012
Pros:  Easy to use, Easy to Zero
Cons:  Can't think of any
Would recommend:  yes

arenier wrote:

I've changed out my other Red Dot scopes to this one on my Compound Bow, my .22 rimfire, and my .44 magnum. After hundreds of rounds though each I've had no problems.

Was arenier's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 5   not helpful: 0

Great value

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: tbeam1 (verified customer) from Tucson on Jul 29, 2012
Pros:  Easy to setup, red and green dot very visable
Cons:  Dots on the highest intensity become more of a starburst effect
Would recommend:  yes

tbeam1 wrote:

The scope was easy to setup and install. Once it was zeroed, it held zero very well even after 200 rounds. Very pleased with it and for the price of some other highend red scopes and can buy a lot of the Leapers golden image scopes.

Was tbeam1's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 0

Good sight for the price. The red/green dot appear more like a star burst with my particular unit. I wish it was more of a true dot. It get worse at your increase the brightness. Mounts very well to the picatinny/weaver rail system. Stays secure and

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Jeff from Metro Detroit, MI on Mar 30, 2012
Pros:  Affordable, decent quality, compact, light weight.
Cons:  No magnification, sloppy dot.
Would recommend:  yes

Jeff wrote:

Good sight for the price. The red/green dot appear more like a star burst with my particular unit. I wish it was more of a true dot. It get worse at your increase the brightness. Mounts very well to the picatinny/weaver rail system. Stays secure and looks tough on my S&W M&P 15-22.

Was Jeff's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 0

Nice scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: TimJames (verified customer) from NY on Nov 17, 2011
Pros:  small, nice optics, choice of dots
Cons:  front flip-up cap smacks top of scope with a smack.
Would recommend:  yes

TimJames wrote:

I mounted this on a Mossberg 5500. Dialed in with 2 shots, next 8 rounds in a 4" group at 50 yards. best used with both eyes open. I'm probably gonna pick up a couple more for the other guns. as for the front flip-up I just put a stick on velcro pad on it as a cushion.

Was TimJames's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Leapers Golden Image 1x30mm Red/Green Dot Scope, Black - SCP-RD40RGW-A - UPC: 4712274528987