2,553 Brands 452 Categories All Departments
Leapers Golden Image 4x20 Combat Style Model 15 Range Estimating Mil-Dot Scope with BDC SCP-420MRG-A
Browse by Rating (10 reviews)
Share your Thoughts! Write a Review
Most Helpful Positive Review Leapers Golden image 4X20 Model 15 Scope
This is the 2nd one of these scopes I've purchased.1st was a 4X28 but other than that the same scope. Mounted on a CAR-15 style DPMS Carbine. Scope mo...
Read More...
Sort by
Page
Back
Next

Great 4 Power on a budget

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on April 14, 2012
This is a great little 4 power scope on a budget. Zeroed successfully at 100 yards shooting excellent groups. Jumped out to 200 yards and used the BDC feature and successfully shot excellent groupings again.
Not good option for CQB setup
Cross-hairs are two wide for precision shooting.
The lit reticule worked as expected during night hog hunt.
Pros: Price, Accuracy, Ease of Use
Cons: Cross Hairs to large for precision shooting. Not good option for CQB...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Don't pass it up!

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, OK Written on June 16, 2011
I mounted this on my DPMS/.223/Bull Sweet 16. I couldn't be happier with it's performance. Once I got it zeroed, I put 20 rnds into a group approx. 2" in Dia. at 100 yds.
The reticle is not thin enough for pin point shooting. It's great for fast target acquisition in any lighting conditions. Intensity of the illuminated reticle is adjustable.
For the price, I felt like I stole it. I would not hesitate to suggest this scope to any of my friends.
The only down side I can find is the rear focus bezel. It doesn't lock, so to get the best sight picture, you have adjust it everytime.
Pros: holds zero, large knobs, clear reticle
Cons: Rear focus doesn't lock....
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Golden Image Combat 4x20

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, NY Written on March 28, 2011
A good scope for the money, Im quite happy with it
Pros: Inexpensive, clear optics, integrated les caps
Cons: The reticle is quite thick...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Decent Starter Scope

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, CO Written on November 21, 2010
The fast on/off spring loaded retention device for mounting to the carry handle has held up well over a dozen or so Tactical Rifle Matches (2-300 rounds per match) that include running, jumping shooting at off angles and supports. The scope occasionally requires a one or two click adjustment (at lonmg range) after being on/off the rifle but that is to be expected with this kind of mount. I'm very pleased with mine as it allows me a heavy cross hair with clear glass and I can still use the factory iron sights.
Pros: Simplicity, price
Cons: rather tall mount...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Tommy Barton Leapers SCP-420MRG-A Scope

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, KY Written on May 24, 2010
A very good buy for the price.....Just the ticket for an occasional outing where this type of scope is desired.Mine performs with those costing much more
Pros: Very clear,Easy adjustments,Good looks
Cons: None,considering the Price...
Would recommend: Yes
2 of 3 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Leapers 4x20 Mil Dot Scope

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, VA Written on April 20, 2010
Seems to be a well made scope.
Good value for the price.
Comes with flat top adapter so it can be used on regular or flat top ARs.
The Illuminated reticle is bonus.
Pros: Good clear optics,flat top adapter,lens caps...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Leapers Golden image 4X20 Model 15 Scope

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on March 8, 2010
This is the 2nd one of these scopes I've purchased.1st was a 4X28 but other than that the same scope. Mounted on a CAR-15 style DPMS Carbine. Scope mounted&zero'ed without any problems. BDC works as advertised so far, i've only sot it out to 300 yards so far. bright&clear and good eye relief. For the money you can't do any better. I wish they'd do the exact same scope in a fixed 6X, I'd buy it too.
Pros: Clear, Bright, easy zero & adjustment
Cons: Mount is a little tall...
Would recommend: Yes
3 of 3 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Solid scope for the money

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, CT Written on November 23, 2009
Not sure I'd recommend it for military use, but it's fine for the average joe.
Pros: Price, illumination, BDC, built-in flip caps
Cons: Glass is so-so, attachment mechanism could be better...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

M4 carbine

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on October 26, 2009
Mounted on Carry Handle of my M4 A3 Bushmaster and it looks great. Even tried mounting without the handle and it mounted ok. Can't wait to try it.
Pros: Great price, Nice looks and mounted easy
Cons: Have not had a chance to use yet...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 2 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

golden image 4x20

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on January 17, 2009
havn't had it out to the range yet, but seams like a nice scope. maounts securly onto flat top or cary handle. nice scope for the money....
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No
Page
Back
Next

Comments on 10 User Reviews of Leapers Golden Image 4x20 Combat Style Model 15 Range Estimating Mil-Dot Scope with BDC SCP-420MRG-A