2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
PVC-MC42B Leapers Homeland Security Covert Gun Case - 42in PVC-MC42B is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Leapers Homeland Security Covert Gun Case - 42in PVC-MC42B and other Gun Storage by Leapers.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.8 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.9 / 5
Usability 4.8 / 5
Features 4.9 / 5
Value for your money 5.0 / 5
Meets expectations 4.8 / 5

Leapers Homeland Security Covert Gun Case - 42in PVC-MC42B Review - Page 2 - Reviews from 11 to 18 out of 18

leapers gun case

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: model39 (verified customer) from navarre ohio on May 14, 2011
Pros:  very rugged constrution
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

model39 wrote:

best gun for the money very well made. lots of padding.

Was model39's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

H/S Gun Case

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: sonsone (verified customer) , Retired, from Troy IL on Mar 4, 2011
Pros:  Totally discrete. Well built. Adjustable tie downs for rifle. Padded back pack straps. Ea. mag pouch holds 2 - 30rd mags
Cons:  Absolutly none
Would recommend:  yes

sonsone wrote:

Showed this case to brother in law, (still in Army). He had no idea what was in it till I opened it. A+ for discreteness. 42" case even had room for a spotting scope.

Was sonsone's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Leapers Homeland Security Covert Gun Case - 42in PVC-MC42B

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: transam6t9 (verified customer) , target shooter, from vinton va on Feb 27, 2011
Pros:  very strong case
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

transam6t9 wrote:

very strong made case, i would recommend to everyone, excellent quality, great price, thanks opticsplanet.com

Was transam6t9's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

leapers homeland security gun case

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Jon from az on Feb 10, 2011
Pros:  A lot of pockets and the handgun holster is very useful.
Cons:  handgun holster should have been removable to maximize space in the pocket.
Would recommend:  yes

Jon wrote:

value for your money!

Was Jon's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Fantastic Value for non-gun bag gun bag

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Pervertedewok (verified customer) from Hamilton, NJ on Nov 28, 2010
Pros:  Does not look like a gun bag, good padding
Cons:  2 rifles are hard to fit with scopes
Would recommend:  yes

Pervertedewok wrote:

I am in NJ and any gun bag that allows you to carry guns comfortably without looking like a gun bag is great! This bag also has shoulder straps which are OK. I would have wished for a more adjustable shoulder strap location, for the price it works well enough. Padding is good, zippers are strong. The bag has room for 2 long guns and a pistol +accesories. The rifle compartment straps are velcroed in place, so they are secure. The pistol compartment has a decent amount of elastic webbing and 4 "ammo pouches". I personally put 2 pistols and their mags in these pouches (Ruger MKII and full size 1911). Overall, for the price, I highly recommend the bag.

Was Pervertedewok's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Good case

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Tommcguire from Long Island, NY on Jun 20, 2010
Pros:  versatility, good quality
Cons:  about as covert as an unmarked police car
Would recommend:  yes

Tommcguire wrote:

Good case for the $. I can fit both my AR15 and AK47 in it, but it takes some arranging. I'd rather swap the pistol holster in the outside pocket for some more mag pouches.

Was Tommcguire's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Homeland Security Gun Case is a Great Value

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Eight (verified customer) from VIctoria, TX on Oct 30, 2009
Pros:  Very sturdy, versatile with well thought out storage for ammunition, accessories and magazines. Black color is nondescript so it doesn't stand out.
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

Eight wrote:

The Homeland Security case - 42 inch length - is an excellent bargain. Friends have high dollar cases costing 2-3X more and don't have the storage or construction of this case. Recommended for those carrying guns into public ares such as hotels or public ranges. The case doesn't stand out like other rifle cases.

Was Eight's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

This bag is great

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Caliman73 (verified customer) from Santa Cruz on Sep 15, 2008
Pros:  Sturdy, Versatile, and economical
Cons:  Could use a shoulder strap and 2nd pistol holster.
Would recommend:  yes

Caliman73 wrote:

This bag is a great buy. It fits my 10/22 and Kel Tec Su-16 both with reflex sights. I have another where I put my Saiga and my Mossberg 500. It could use a shoulder strap and room for a second holster, but I can\'t complain for the price. It is a great bag and I expect years of use out of it.

Was Caliman73's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 10   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Page 2 - Leapers Homeland Security Covert Gun Case - 42in PVC-MC42B - UPC: 4712274520202