2,536 Brands 453 Categories All Departments
Leapers Homeland Security Covert Gun Case -42" PVC-MC42B
$64.79
Browse by Rating
(19 reviews)
Share your Thoughts! Write a Review
Most Helpful Positive Review This bag is great
This bag is a great buy. It fits my 10/22 and Kel Tec Su-16 both with reflex sights. I have another where I put my Saiga and my Mossberg 500. It could...
Read More...
Sort by
Show
Page
Back
Next

Excellent gun case

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, MD Written on March 29, 2013
Very impressed with this case. Plenty of padding to keep gun secure. Velcro straps also keep gun in place. Plenty of room in the front pocket for extra ammo and magazines. I also really like the extra holder for pistol/handgun. The backpack straps worked well for me and a great option to have if you have to carry other stuff in your hands. It appears to be a well-made case with good, durable fabric. I've only had it about three months and I've taken it to the range a couple times. True test will be how it holds up after about a couple years of use. Price is decent compared with other bags. I like that it's not shaped like a gun and that the ammo pouches are zipped away, not on the outside.
Pros: Plenty of storage
Cons: None yet...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great carry-all

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, MD Written on March 7, 2013
Great case that carries a big gun and your handgun. Plenty of room for ammo and magazines and more. Great bag to tote to range. I haven't had it long so not sure how it will stand the test of time and use but the fabric looks sturdy. I also like that its somewhat inconspicuous with no magazine pockets on the outside. They call it covert but I think if someone saw you toting that around its likely a gun. But still, the shape and style doesn't scream weapons case so I really like it. May get another!
Pros: Many compartments
Cons: None yet...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Leapers Homeland Security Covert Gun Case - 42in PVC-MC42B

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, CA Written on March 5, 2013
The case is light. It can store 2 rifles, and my pistol. The quality of the product is great, and would recommend this to others.
Pros: light, many pockets, fits two rifles
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great Purchase

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, CA Written on February 24, 2013
LOVE LOVE LOVE, saved tons of money by purchasing leapers cover gun case and it fit my mossberg 930 shotgun, del-ton ar-15, and glock.
Pros: Exceeded expectation
Cons: nothing...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Can't beat this for the money

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, NJ Written on January 31, 2013
Was searching for a case for a while and glad I found this. Honestly, don't look further ... this is the one! Only one gripe - needs another one-two small accessory pouches for tools or other gear.

The integrated holster and mag slots for my pistol saves me having to bring another case to the range.
Pros: Lots of storage room and integral holster and magazine slots for a pistol
Cons: could use another two small accessory pouches for small tools and cleaning gear...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Leapers homeland security covert gun case

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, HI Written on January 30, 2013
Excellent case, especially for the price....
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Very sweet indeed!

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, SC Written on April 29, 2012
I received this range bag a few days ago. Went ahead and mocked it up as if I was going to the range it holds everything very well.

I only have one rifle (AK47) but it would hold 2 without mags. 4 mag pouches on the 42" model, and a slew of pistol mag retainers, or you could hold flashlights and such.

Even has a pistol carrier. Overall, a very well built bag, can't wait to tote everything to the range in it!!!
Pros: Alot
Cons: None...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Dual ARs with scopes

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, TX Written on April 9, 2012
I wanted a bag for 2 ARs plus ammo and this bag meets those objectives. Even with scopes mounted this bag delivers!
Pros: quality construction, carry 2 rifles, backpack carry
Cons: Can get heavy if you load up with lots of ammo...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great low-profile case solution

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on April 4, 2012
I've been using this case about a year now, and I have no complaints. I carry a DPMS LR-308L with a collapsible stock, and it fits fine. I sometimes use the built-in pistol holster to carry a Glock 22. I have carried up to roughly 50lb in the bag without any real issues.
If I were to make any change, I would improve or delete the 'backpack' straps, but maybe other's have more to comment on those.
Pros: Slim, nonchalant, reasonably sturdy
Cons: none yet...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Leapers Homeland Security Covert Gun Case

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, NC Written on March 31, 2012
This is a great product. But, the internal web sewn on mine is crooked. This does not allow two rifle storage. So now i have a bag way to big for one and to small for two. Disappointing...
Cons: does not "comfortably" fit TWO...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No
Page
Back
Next

Comments on 19 User Reviews of Leapers Homeland Security Covert Gun Case -42" PVC-MC42B