2,462 Brands 451 Categories All Departments
PVC-KIS38B2 Leapers Homeland Security KIS 38in Covert Gun Case PVC-KIS38B2 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Leapers Homeland Security KIS 38in Covert Gun Case PVC-KIS38B2 and other Gun Storage by Leapers.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.4 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.5 / 5
Usability 4.3 / 5
Features 4.5 / 5
Value for your money 4.8 / 5
Meets expectations 4.5 / 5

Leapers Homeland Security KIS 38in Covert Gun Case PVC-KIS38B2 Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 10 out of 13

Protect your gun at a great value.

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Curt (verified customer) from Evant, TX on Jul 23, 2013
Pros:  2 large usable outer pockets.
Cons:  Could be a little stiffer but still great for the price.
Would recommend:  yes

Curt wrote:

If you want an very inexpensive gun case that still has good features, this is it. While it is not the heaviest, stiffest gun case around, it will protect your gun from scratches and is great for general storage and trips to the range. The zippers work well and it's one of the only cheaper cases you'll find with 2 large usable outer pockets, that's what sold me on it. You will probably need a heavier, thicker padded case for harsh conditions but this is a great general purpose case and you can't beat the price. I own 4 and do recommend them.

Was Curt's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Great Gun Case

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: jsieg43 from Freeport, IL on Jul 12, 2013
Pros:  size, quality, value
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

jsieg43 wrote:

Perfect size for an AK-47 with a collapsible stock. Side pockets let you store up to four 30-round magazines.

Was jsieg43's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Great bag for the price

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Chuck1000 from New York on Apr 5, 2012
Pros:  Its all good enough padding good zippers and enougth pockets.
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

Chuck1000 wrote:

Have this bag for a month thus far and with several trips to and from range ect. seems to hold very well thus far.

Was Chuck1000's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

for the money, great case

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: freddie from seattle, WA on May 29, 2011
Pros:  dirt cheap, cheaper than other places that charged up to double for the same case. lightweight, nice pockets for magazines. I don't know why it's really "covert" or not though
Cons:  not much but it is not the most sophisticated case you could own
Would recommend:  yes

freddie wrote:

how can you possible beat this for $25 I don't know. I just wanted something to take my zastava pap rifle to the range so that I didn't have to take it in the cardboard box it came in and look like a dork, so this was the perfect solution. this case was hard to find, a lot of places were out of stock. even optics planet was out of stock after I ordered it, but I waited another week, and got it.

Was freddie's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Great bag for AR-15

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: AR15 Owner from Bay Area, CA on Jun 13, 2010
Pros:  Just the right size, lots of useful pockets, great value
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

AR15 Owner wrote:

This is a great bag for 16" AR-15. Long enough to completely store the rifle but not too long to take too much space in the trunk. Tall enough to handle those rifles with with optics like red dots or hunting scopes. 2 very useful pockets on the side; one for magazines and the other for targets or 8.5 x 11 paper. Padding is adequate for range trips. Cheap enough to buy 1 bag per rifle. I would recommend it to a friend.

Was AR15 Owner's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

value gun bag

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:3 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: smokedog (verified customer) , homebrewer, from NM on Jun 10, 2010
Pros:  great for my small assult rifle
Cons:  small pockets
Would recommend:  yes

smokedog wrote:

Great little bag for the money. Works great for my M&P 15-22. I can open all the way and have a nice place to clean my gun. Pockets are kind of small, but do the trick.

Was smokedog's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Leapers Homeland Security KIS 38" Covert Gun Case PVC-KIS38B2

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
1 / 5
Easy To Set Up:1 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:2 / 5
Usability:1 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: Mike from Virginia on Mar 29, 2010
Cons:  Cheap Bad Zipper
Would recommend:  no

Mike wrote:

Cheap and the zipper is already breaking on this case.

Was Mike 's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Leapers Homeland Security KIS 38" Covert Gun Case

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: 4low (verified customer) from TN on Mar 21, 2010
Pros:  price
Cons:  the bigger pocket needs the zipper, not velcro
Would recommend:  yes

4low wrote:

i got this case for my mossberg 500 with 18.5 inch barrel and m4 stock,the gun fit perfect. I ordered this case Tuesday night and another Monday from amazon, this case showed up Thursday and still waiting on the one from amazon! good buy for the price.

Was 4low 's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

gun case

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: starshine15 (verified customer) from davenport iowa on Dec 3, 2009
Pros:  everything
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

starshine15 wrote:

works great for caring firearms in the pockets are excellent

Was starshine15's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

OK Case

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
3 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:3 / 5
Usability:3 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: rshen1 (verified customer) , Federal LEO, Veteran, from NY NY on Nov 6, 2009
Pros:  Well Priced
Cons:  Bad Zipper
Would recommend:  no

rshen1 wrote:

I have Bushmaster m4 16 inch barrel with an Bushnell optic, Flash light mount, and a Forward pistol grip. It barley fits in the bag. So hard to close the zipper.. Going to get a different bag..

Was rshen1's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Leapers Homeland Security KIS 38in Covert Gun Case PVC-KIS38B2 - UPC: 4712274520790