2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
MNT-914V2 Leapers New Gen. 4-Point Locking Deluxe M14/M1A Scope Mount MNT-914V2 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Leapers New Gen. 4-Point Locking Deluxe M14/M1A Scope Mount MNT-914V2 and other Riflescope Mounts, Rings & Bases by Leapers.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.1 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.1 / 5
Usability 4.2 / 5
Features 4.3 / 5
Value for your money 4.3 / 5
Meets expectations 4.4 / 5

Leapers New Gen. 4-Point Locking Deluxe M14/M1A Scope Mount MNT-914V2 Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 10 out of 14

Why pay more?

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Tee (verified customer) , 40 years experience with multiple firearms., from NC. on Mar 2, 2013
Pros:  Price and Quality
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

Tee wrote:

Custom fit on my Polytech, installation was a breeze. It's a great high quality mount with a beautiful fit and finish

Was Tee's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Not bad for you're money

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:3 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: Frank Lopez (verified customer) from Miami fl on Feb 22, 2013
Pros:  See turlough sites work great
Cons:  Installation somewhat diffcult
Would recommend:  yes

Frank Lopez wrote:

I had some doubts when I purchased this produc,but to honest is not bad ,it's a steady platforme ,yea it too me sometime to install but well worth it in the end

Was Frank Lopez 's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Will not fit Mossy Oak M1A Scout 16"

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
2 / 5
Easy To Set Up:2 / 5
Features:2 / 5
Meets expectations:1 / 5
Usability:1 / 5
Value for your money:1 / 5

Author: pozidrive (verified customer) from Monterey California on Sep 12, 2012
Would recommend:  yes

pozidrive wrote:

I bought it from other online vendor (A). Thought try an alternative like this one. The mount tiled on one side (Left) after tightened it. Ended up bought the original one from Springfield Armory.

Was pozidrive's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 1

Was Mine The Only One?

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
3 / 5
Easy To Set Up:2 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:2 / 5
Usability:3 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: Elmer Ellis from Ft. Collens, Co on Jul 20, 2012
Cons:  Milling and fit were at reject level.
Would recommend:  no

Elmer Ellis wrote:

I had to finish the mount by grinding cast metal so as to get it to fit aginst the side of the M1A. Plus I had to shortern the hand gaurd, to lower the mount,so the mount's side screw would reach it's hole.

Was Elmer Ellis's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 1

Solid Alternative

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:3 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: George (verified customer) from Lyndell, PA on Jul 5, 2012
Pros:  Cost
Cons:  No Instructions
Would recommend:  yes

George wrote:

This is a solid mount once you figure out how to set it up. I have several leapers scopes and mounts and this was the most difficult to get set up properly. Instructions which are not included would have been helpful. On the brite side you could pay $100..0 more for a different manufacturers product

Was George's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Solid for the money.

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: NobleSir (verified customer) , Military veteran competitive/sporting shooter., from Loon Lake, WA on Jul 10, 2011
Pros:  Easy mounting
Cons:  Doesn't "square up" with the iron sights too well
Would recommend:  yes

NobleSir wrote:

Bought this for my Springfield M1A Super Match. My money was tight, but I wanted a good base for my rifle. For the money, this is a good solid mount. If you know what you're doing, it mounts easy and is rock solid. The instructions are a bit dodgy (I recommend using Sadlak's instructions), but with a basic (level) cradle and the right tools, it mounts well. I also insisted on a base that would allow me to use my iron sights. I got it. The "see through" groove will allow you to use the iron sights with most optics out to 200-250m. But, if you're using a large scope that requires a cheek pad, you may fing this difficult.

Was NobleSir's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 5   not helpful: 0

Leapers M1A scope mount new gen.

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:3 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: clumsum from Kenly, NC on May 28, 2011
Pros:  Fits, easy to install, made to mount scope and does
Cons:  Ejection issue
Would recommend:  yes

clumsum wrote:

After using it for a while shooting without the magazine in, it was great! I began using the magazines and it would stovepipe once or twice every 10 rounds. The bolt would catch the head of the ejected round between it and the entrance of the chamber. The next round did chamber. I read on forums that the mount could cause this but no info on what to do. Since I owned a milling machine I decided to mill the edge off of the mount to make the ejection opening a bit larger. I took off about an eighth of an inch off at a 40 degree angle on that edge the whole length of the ejection port. That fixed it like a charm. I hope yours will not need this but it is worth getting this mount even if you have to do this....it can be done with a file but might not look good. Happy shooting.

Was clumsum's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Will not work with Sage EBR stock

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
3 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:3 / 5
Usability:3 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: robthejr (verified customer) , Police Officer Military Vet (11B), from Philadelphia, PA on Mar 22, 2011
Pros:  Cost
Cons:  Not usable with any stock that has a forward rail
Would recommend:  yes

robthejr wrote:

This will not work for the Sage EBR stock so I don't know how good it is (because that is what I have). It will also not work with the Socom 2.

Was robthejr's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

Good mount

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: yama (verified customer) from Castine, Maine on Nov 14, 2010
Pros:  Secure. Iron sights still visible.
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

yama wrote:

It took me a while to get the stripper clip guide of my rifle. But that's the rifle, not the mount.

Was yama's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

M1A scope mount

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Robintl (verified customer) from Ft. Lauderdale, FL on Oct 21, 2010
Would recommend:  yes

Robintl wrote:

Excellent quality and far less expensive than others.

Was Robintl's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Leapers New Gen. 4-Point Locking Deluxe M14/M1A Scope Mount MNT-914V2 - UPC: 4712274521933