2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
SCP-LS268 Leapers New Gen UTG Combat Quality Tactical Laser Sight SCP-LS268 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Leapers New Gen UTG Combat Quality Tactical Laser Sight SCP-LS268 and other Laser Sights by Leapers.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
3.9 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.4 / 5
Usability 3.9 / 5
Features 3.9 / 5
Value for your money 4.0 / 5
Meets expectations 3.8 / 5

Leapers New Gen UTG Combat Quality Tactical Laser Sight SCP-LS268 Review - Page 2 - Reviews from 11 to 20 out of 45

UTGunk

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
1 / 5
Easy To Set Up:3 / 5
Features:1 / 5
Meets expectations:1 / 5
Usability:1 / 5
Value for your money:1 / 5

Author: BILL from BUFFALO MO on Feb 12, 2012
Pros:  none
Cons:  poor quality, overpriced, doesnt work correctly
Would recommend:  no

BILL wrote:

when i obtained my laser sight I payed about $40 it was worth about $.10. mine has the pressure switch which when installed the laser just stays on. one of the allen scews was cast wrong so it would barly tighten. i installed it on a 9mm pistol and what do u know the laser doesnt holde a zero for even 1 shot. I had originally bought this with plans of putting it on a rifle. pretty glad i decided agaist that when i saw the aweful quality of this laser. dont waste your money. this thing may be ok for airsoft but not a real gun. I will never buy another utg product again. The laser sight might have well been made in someones garage because it sucked that bad. DONT BUY UTG

Was BILL's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 0

Leapers Tactical lazer sight

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: deadeyedoc (verified customer) , retired bird hunter., from mesa arizona on Jan 27, 2012
Pros:  Nice size, good quality
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

deadeyedoc wrote:

I like this lazer sight, easy to use & install. Only problem, can't see in the daylight. Easy to adjust, great for rifles or pistols. I bought two for my Kimber .45's, and I can move them to AR15 with pressure switch. Very flexible

Was deadeyedoc's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

won,t work properly

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: parman from white oak Ga. on Jan 14, 2012
Pros:  it's a laser
Cons:  too delicate to take the pressure of the hand gun firing
Would recommend:  no

parman wrote:

Battery compartment loosens when firig my glock and the laser goes out. don't waste your money

Was parman's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 1

leapers tactical laser review

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: robert pond (verified customer) , father, husband, sculptor, hunter, outdoorsman, from portland oregon on Nov 30, 2011
Pros:  cost
Would recommend:  yes

robert pond wrote:

Everything to install and use is included and extremely easy to do so. Cheap enough to get one for every gun. I have four & all work the same as the day I purchased them.

Was robert pond's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

former policeofficer/gunsmith,collector

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: ezout789 (verified customer) , Satisfied customer and always looking for the best deals., from San Antonio,Texas on Oct 7, 2011
Pros:  price wise excellent
Cons:  calls for removing batts if not used frequently
Would recommend:  yes

ezout789 wrote:

Besides the removing of battery's when not using the sight for long periods of time is o.k., Its removing them when you are just putting up the gun for a few days that's my concern. Only because the gun is used for home protection and varmint elimination, but I am yet to consider this a major problem. The sight for its price is the best deal around, and I have looked long and hard.

Was ezout789's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Laser does not work

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
1 / 5
Easy To Set Up:1 / 5
Features:1 / 5
Meets expectations:1 / 5
Usability:1 / 5
Value for your money:1 / 5

Author: Will MD from Birmingham, AL on Jun 27, 2011
Pros:  None
Cons:  Doesn't work
Would recommend:  no

Will MD wrote:

When turned on laser disperses into multiple small red dots. Does not converge on a single point. In the process of returning the item.

Was Will MD's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 2

Good little laser for the money

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Sam Spade (verified customer) , Law Enforcement, from Atlanta, Ga on May 15, 2011
Pros:  Low price, good build quality, and easy to zero
Cons:  Not water proof
Would recommend:  yes

Sam Spade wrote:

My son and I have been using this laser on two different guns for about 6 weeks now and we have not had any issues with it at all. Both guns are .22s so I dont know how well this laser would hold to a higher caliber gun but it has works flawlessly for us with over 2000 rounds down range. The two down sides to the laser are its not water proof and in bright daylight it does work more than 15 feet. But the build quality for the price is very good. If you are looking for a laser for some light duty work this one will not disappoint you.

Was Sam Spade's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

OP awesome customer service. JUNK laser

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
2 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:1 / 5
Usability:1 / 5
Value for your money:1 / 5

Author: skeptik from ca on May 2, 2011
Pros:  look and feels durable. cost. easy to install
Cons:  broke after first fire. not reliable
Would recommend:  no

skeptik wrote:

you get what you pay for. i want to say first that customer service at Optic Planet are awesome, i was calling for a phone number to the manufacturer and they were able to help me out without even asking. for the this laser broke at the threads near the switch. the threads broke completely off in the switch and feel right off. the laser was bright and someone easy to adjust. but after that first shot the laser did not stay sighted. the laser worked fine and still does, it was the construction of the housing that broke.

Was skeptik's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

UTG Tac Laser

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:3 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Skip (verified customer) from NE Missouri on Apr 26, 2011
Pros:  Easy adjust sturdy
Would recommend:  yes

Skip wrote:

I planned to use it on a Taurus Compact Pro, but the short rail put the laser too close to the trigger guard be used. Not the laser's fault. I mounted it to a AR type .223 and it adjusted quickly and has good brightness.

Was Skip's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

1st laser and very happy

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Greg (verified customer) , Hobby shooter and Zombie hunter, from Sonoma,California on Apr 8, 2011
Pros:  all
Cons:  could be easy to crossthread.
Would recommend:  yes

Greg wrote:

This is a great laser and I've ordered from optics planet before and every time I am more then happy. Like all smaller items you just need to take care when attaching to weapon. I tested the laser on my hybrid ar and if I use the scope I can see the dot 200-300 yds away easily. I just got it so I need to 0 in but I will bring thread-lock since the reviews I read say the sight screws loosen. Easy fix "Great product" and Opticsplanet is on my saved I'm happy I searched.

Was Greg's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Page 2 - Leapers New Gen UTG Combat Quality Tactical Laser Sight SCP-LS268 - UPC: 4712274523791