2,510 Brands 452 Categories All Departments
Leapers Ranger Field Bag Classic
Starts at $54.79
Purchase
Average Customer Review (12 reviews)
Share your thought Write a Review
Most Helpful Positive Review This is a big bag
I don't have enough stuff to put in this bag!! I guess that really isn't a valid complaint. This is a tough, well made bag. It is reinforced in all th...
Read More...
Sort by
Show
Page
Back
Next

Leapers Ranger Field Bag

by Legacy Reviewer, Written on July 26, 2013
I love this bag so much I bought 4 of them. They are very strong and have a lot of room for your gear. You cannot go wrong with Leapers (UTG).
Pros: Strong and lots of space
Cons: None...
Would recommend: Yes
2 of 2 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Leapers Ranger Field Bag

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on July 26, 2013
This is my 3rd bag I bought and love it. Leapers (UTG) is the best!!
Pros: Strong and lots of space
Cons: None...
Would recommend: Yes
2 of 2 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great Bag

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, KS Written on January 18, 2013
This bag is awesome and it is huge! The only problem, which is not a big deal, are the plastic nubs on the bottom of the bag, they come off easy. I wish they were not even put on the bag.
Pros: Size
Cons: Plastic nubs on bottom...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Leapers Field Bag

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, NY Written on June 10, 2012
I was looking for a large duffle bag to carry 3-5 days of "stuuf". This is perfect. Construction loks like it will give me years of service.
Pros: Hand carry or sahoulder straps
Cons: None ...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great bag

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, FL Written on April 2, 2012
Good bag, seems built well and will last a while. Pack it up like a typical duffel bag but carry it like a backpack. Straps tighten to keep most things in the bag from shifting. Very nice
Pros: Doubles as a backpack, tons of storage, good quality
Cons: A little big ...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Decent bag

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, TX Written on September 29, 2011
Well, as others have mentioned in reviews here and on other ecommerce sites, the feet are this bag's biggest flaw. First time out, and one of the feet came off. I'll probably pull them all off and either seal the holes, or replace the nails with wood screws to hold the feet on.

That aside, I use it for my shooting match gear, and it will hold so much that I'm about to fall over when I throw it on my back. This thing is huge and will hold my mat, to shooting coats, scope and stand, plus lots of little extras.

The inside map/document pocket isnt very useful since its so far inside its hard to use. And I have YET to find the "light/tool keeper" on the backpack straps.

But all in all, its a decent value so far.

P.S. the invite to do this review had a broken URL containing a trailing ")".
Pros: holds a ton, lots of carry options
Cons: the feet...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Excellent Field Bag

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, VA Written on April 12, 2011
This is an excellent bag. It fits everything I want to go to the range \ field, with space to spare. The build quality and durability are outstanding. I recommend this bag for anyone who has a lot to haul. The bag is very large, so if you're looking for a bag to hold only a few things I would go for a smaller version than this (but stick with Leapers!)
Pros: It has a LOT of storage capacity and is very durable.
Cons: Have not seen any yet. ...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Just what I was looking for.

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on June 18, 2010
I was looking for a gear bag that could fit all my gear, was durable, not too big (like a hockey bag) and it had to be affordable. This bag rivals all the other expensive brands for a lot less.
It easily held my duty rig, riot helmet, boots, ballistic vest, tactical uniform, etc, and I was able to carry it using the shoulder straps with at least 50lbs. of gear leaving my hands free. I now keep this bag on hand at all times.
I love this bag.
Pros: Low price, durable, versitile and roomy.
Cons: Can't think of any....
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Decent Bag

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on June 7, 2010
Extremely happy with the purchase. The bag has a large center compartment and functional side pockets. The bag is made from sturdy material, and the zippers seem like they can take some abuse. My biggest compliant if I had one would be that there's no shoulder strap. However, you might be able to fit one on yourself or just shove your arms through the top handles.
Pros: Rugged, functional, and large
Cons: No shoulder strap....
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Excellent bag far exceeding bags that would cost you over $100

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on April 1, 2010
So glad i decided to buy this product, stuffed it to its max and still easy to pack around A+
Pros: tons of room, tough construction, good PCS/Deployment bag
Cons: have yet to find any cons...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No
Page
Back
Next

Comments on 12 User Reviews of Leapers Ranger Field Bag Classic