Products
2,495 Brands 483 Categories All Departments
Leapers UTG 0.5" Low Profile Riser Mounts for Rifles with Picatinny/Weaver Rail
Starts at $9.89
Purchase
Browse by Rating
(19 reviews)
Share your Thoughts! Write a Review
Most Helpful Positive Review Good riser for SIG 522
Excellent mount for the money...fit and finish is above it's cost. I needed to raise a scope on my SIG 522 about 1/2" to use a set of Leopould QD ring...
Read More...
Sort by
Show
Page
Back
Next

UTG 3 slot riser

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on April 22, 2013
good product
Pros: does what it is intended for
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
2 of 2 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

excellent product

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on March 5, 2013
is as i was expecting.
Pros: nice quality
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

No problems

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on February 16, 2013
Works like a charm
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

MNT RS05L

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on February 12, 2013
I used this item to extend the mounting distance on a savage axis .308 scopemount. It was easy to set up and brought the scope back to a place on the rifle that was better for sighting.With the factory bases it was an inch too far forward. After adding this rail the extra space rearward was perfect. well built and sturdy Im very pleased with it!
Pros: One solid piece
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Leapers .5" High 2 Slot Low Profile Riser Mount

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, AZ Written on February 7, 2013
I found these to do exactly what I was wanting, raise my scope up and keep the additional weight to a minimum.
Pros: The Quick Detachable Feature
Cons: None...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great mount

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, LA Written on January 10, 2013
Great mount for price and quality. Works especially well for raising scopes a little for AR15 platforms
Pros: price & quality
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Leapers low profile riser mount

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on August 26, 2012
I needed 1/4" rise to mount a scope on my RRA LAR 15, without removing my rear iron sight. This worked perfectly.
Pros: Durable and easy to set up
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Compact Riser

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, MD Written on August 20, 2012
Great product.
Pros: Price
Cons: N/A...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Good riser for SIG 522

by Legacy Reviewer, Written on July 12, 2012
Excellent mount for the money...fit and finish is above it's cost. I needed to raise a scope on my SIG 522 about 1/2" to use a set of Leopould QD rings I have and this fit the bill for my needs without purchasing taller rings. The tightening knobs are rather large and had to be placed opposite the ring levers on the QD rings so as not to interfere but for my application not an issue...however this could be a problem with certain optics. The next taller riser should eliminate this problem. This riser would work well on S&W MP22s with polymer uppers to avoid maring the plastic rail when changing optics. This has been an issue with friends who own the S&W. The aluminum rail once mounted would be the point of wear not the the polymer rail of the upper. The long one piece rail makes for better options whe attaching different optics when compared to smaller two piece mounts. All in all...this worked very well for my needs.
Pros: Price, quality and ease of mounting
Cons: Mounting knobs are large and may get in the way of some optics...
Would recommend: Yes
3 of 3 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

UTG 0.5" riser

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on June 14, 2012
needed a low riser for the red dot, on my cx4, the leapers utg 0.5" riser put the sight picture in prespective.. low cost too!!
Pros: good solid rail
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No
Page
Back
Next

Comments on 19 User Reviews of Leapers UTG 0.5" Low Profile Riser Mounts for Rifles with Picatinny/Weaver Rail