2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
MNT-RS08L Leaper UTG 0.83in High 13 Slot Medium Profile Full Size Riser Mount MNT-RS08L is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Leaper UTG 0.83in High 13 Slot Medium Profile Full Size Riser Mount MNT-RS08L and other Riflescope Mounts, Rings & Bases by Leapers.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.8 / 5
Easy To Set Up 5.0 / 5
Usability 4.9 / 5
Features 4.8 / 5
Value for your money 5.0 / 5
Meets expectations 4.9 / 5

Leaper UTG 0.83in High 13 Slot Medium Profile Full Size Riser Mount MNT-RS08L Review - Page 2 - Reviews from 11 to 19 out of 19

Leaper UTG 0.83in 2 Slot Compact Riser

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Darrell (verified customer) from West Sacramento, CA on Jun 26, 2011
Pros:  Excellent product, resolved my problem, good quality
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

Darrell wrote:

This is a quality made product. It's exactly what I needed to raise my red-dot. Perfect height.

Was Darrell's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Best Mount For Bushnell TRS-25

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: littlered75 (verified customer) from MO on May 28, 2011
Would recommend:  yes

littlered75 wrote:

This is a very sturdy mount perfect for mounting the Bushnell TRS-25 to an AR-15 flat top. It will give you a 100% co-witness with your iron sights.

Was littlered75's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

UTG riser

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: R from suffolk, va on Apr 23, 2011
Pros:  inexpensive and functional
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

R wrote:

I placed the riser with my red dot on a flat top AR-15, and it has worked flawlessly thus far. For the money you cannot beat this product. It is functional and inexpensive. If I ever decide to put a scope on my rifle, I will definitely consider another UTG riser.

Was R's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Leaper UTG 0.83in High 2 Slot Medium Profile Riser

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Larry B (verified customer) , Avid Hunter & Shooter. Rifle Customizing, from Hobson, TX on Apr 1, 2011
Pros:  Allows use of compact scope that have shorter range of ring placement on scope tube.
Cons:  Not sure how the wing nut will fare
Would recommend:  yes

Larry B wrote:

Made for a real clean installation of a compact short tube scope on AR-15 with picatinny rail scope base. Leapers 13 slot full size mount interfered with scope objective bell using low rings. Used two of these spaced close together and all went well!

Was Larry B's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Good Product

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: TerryCbob (verified customer) , outdoor enthusiast, from Plano, TX on Mar 27, 2011
Would recommend:  yes

TerryCbob wrote:

A very good product that delivers. Only suggestion for improvement is to round off the edges.

Was TerryCbob's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Riser Mount

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Bill from Leesburg, GA on Jan 29, 2011
Pros:  Did what was needed
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

Bill wrote:

Just what was needed to put the Barska 2X red dot scope at the right height on a flat top AR15. I used LocTite on the mounting bolts. The bolt shafts fit the gaps in the base rail to keep it from shifting. It isn't a flimsy piece of metal and appears to be well made. There have been no problems with it when put back into service. Looks better than I thought it would.

Was Bill's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Colt 22 M-16 SPR Scope mount

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: OneBlindEye (verified customer) from Gig Harbor, WA on Jan 28, 2011
Pros:  Easy, just the right height
Cons:  No
Would recommend:  yes

OneBlindEye wrote:

Brought my red dot to perfect co-witness height on a Colt M16 SPR. Seems solid, easy on, easy off and no loosening under fire to date. Of course this is a 22LR, not a heavier round, but would certainly be worth trying on something more substantial.

Was OneBlindEye's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

The perfect absolute co-wit...

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: mt460 (verified customer) , Police Officer, from Chandler Arizona on Dec 3, 2010
Pros:  inexpensive, easy to mount
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

mt460 wrote:

This was the perfect riser (.83 inch) to absolute co-witness my AR-15's fixed front sight and flip up rear, with a Bushnell TRS-25 red dot optic. I highly recommend.

Was mt460's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

Great Product

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Mastiff from Oklahoma on Aug 30, 2010
Pros:  Works as intended, solid construction, light weight due to the center cut-out. easy to take on and off without tools.
Cons:  Doesn't come with X-Ray vision Scope, submitting review was harder than installing the risers.
Would recommend:  yes

Mastiff wrote:

I used two of these with some Extra Low Scope Rings and they're the perfect height for my scope with 42mm Objective sitting on my Robinson XCR's 17" upper rail. The scope fits over the rear folding sight perfectly and the objective clears the rail by a 1/4 inch. The wing nuts(bolts technically) allow me to take the scope off in 10 seconds without tools, compared to a minute or two using Alan wrenches and normal scope rings. They hold Zero on a 7.62x39 rifle and they're only hand-tight. I have not tested how well it holds Zero when you remove and replace them, but it should be acceptable.

Was Mastiff's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Page 2 - Leaper UTG 0.83in High 13 Slot Medium Profile Full Size Riser Mount MNT-RS08L - UPC: 4712274526471