2,544 Brands 453 Categories All Departments
Leapers UTG 0.83" Medium Profile Riser Mounts for Rifles with Picatinny/Weaver Rail Mounts
Starts at $9.89
Purchase
Browse by Rating
(34 reviews)
Share your Thoughts! Write a Review
Most Helpful Positive Review Great Product
I used two of these with some Extra Low Scope Rings and they're the perfect height for my scope with 42mm Objective sitting on my Robinson XCR's 17" u...
Read More...
Sort by
Show
Page
Back
Next

Leapers medium profile riser

by Chris, from United States, AZ Written on September 5, 2014
I bought this item to raise a Bushnell Trophy red dot sight up over the folded-down BUIS I installed on a DPMS Oracle 308. It was perfect without being too high. I plan to use the red dot optic with the BUIS folded down, although it looked like it co-witnessed perfectly with the front sight up. The quick twist off screws are what sold me on the UTG riser; if the batteries on the optic die, I can remove it quickly without needing a screwdriver or allen wrench....
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

UTG riser medium

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on September 19, 2013
does what it suppose to do. I can change optics in a matter seconds...from red dot to scope and back...I have both mounted to one of these risers
Pros: heavy duty,
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Experienced user

by Legacy Reviewer, Written on September 6, 2013
Very simple to attach to rail - how hard can it be? Tighten 2 screws and you are finished. Scope mount (Nikon) attached to it equally as easy. Scope has NOT come loose, all is well.
Pros: Easy to set up.
Cons: Might be too short for scopes longer than 13 inches...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Perfect For My Need

by Legacy Reviewer, Written on August 18, 2013
This works perfectly for my needs on a Ruger SR-22 rifle to get the scope up where I needed it.
Pros: Exactly as described
Cons: Not made in USA. This was known before ordering....
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Leapers UTG 3 slot

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on August 5, 2013
Good quality product! No issues so far....
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Good Riser

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on July 7, 2013
Bought 2 of these for my 2 Ruger SR-22's. Perfect for what I needed.
Pros: Economical, Perfect for its intended use
Cons: Not made in the USA but I knew that before ordering...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

A very good riser!

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on June 7, 2013
This rise rail was well needed and serves its purpose for my needs. I play airsoft and wearing a mask with optics on your rifle sucks sometimes because you cant quite sight in your target as well because of the bulkiness of the mask. But thanks to this bad boy, all problems have ceased.
Pros: elevates my optics, and is good because I wear a mask when airsofting.
Cons: none yet...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

mount

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, NY Written on April 19, 2013
great for the money
Pros: easy to install
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

perfect

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on March 11, 2013
This riser provides just the right height for mounting the Bushnell TRS-25 on my AR. The red dot co-witnesses perfectly between the the rear flip up sight and the front permanent sight.
Pros: cost
Cons: none so far...
Would recommend: Yes
3 of 3 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Good riser-small price

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, AZ Written on March 8, 2013
Great product for the money. Held zero throughout.....would recommend.
Pros: Easy on-Easy off. Solid mount : )
Cons: Would have prefered a "throw lever" instead of knob...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No
Page
Back
Next

Comments on 34 User Reviews of Leapers UTG 0.83" Medium Profile Riser Mounts for Rifles with Picatinny/Weaver Rail Mounts