2,400 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
SCP-U4164AORGW NEW Leapers UTG 4-16x40mm Full Size Mildot RGB Reticle Zero Lock Riflescope, Black is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase NEW Leapers UTG 4-16x40mm Full Size Mildot RGB Reticle Zero Lock Riflescope, Black and other Rifle Scopes by Leapers.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.7 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.7 / 5
Usability 4.7 / 5
Features 4.8 / 5
Value for your money 4.9 / 5
Meets expectations 4.8 / 5

NEW Leapers UTG 4-16x40mm Full Size Mildot RGB Reticle Zero Lock Riflescope, Black Review - Page 2 - Reviews from 11 to 20 out of 22

Leapers UTG 4-16X40mm Full Size Mildot RGB Zero Lock Riflescope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: waiting for whitetail season from Twin Lake, MI on Jul 13, 2012
Pros:  Excellent Value for the money
Would recommend:  yes

waiting for whitetail season wrote:

I have found this scope to be an excellent value, mounted on top of my Remington Model 7 in .308 this scope performed great. definately worth the purchase price well made a great optic.

Was waiting for whitetail season's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Great Products for the Price

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Max Cutler (verified customer) , I am an avid hunter and sport shooter., from Glenside, PA. on Jun 21, 2012
Pros:  Price, quality, functionality
Would recommend:  yes

Max Cutler wrote:

You cannot beat this scope for the price. The red and green optical illumination really make it easy to acquire the target quickly. I hunt with this scope and it gets banged around quite a bit, and it still manages to hold its zero. Its been in the rain a few times as well without any fogging or moisture penetration. This might be one of the best deals under $100.

Was Max Cutler's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 6   not helpful: 0

Looks good out of the box

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: lonestarlizard (verified customer) from Austin, TX on Feb 20, 2012
Pros:  Price, quality, solid construction, appearance
Cons:  none yet
Would recommend:  yes

lonestarlizard wrote:

It was a contest between this scope and the 3-12x40 version. For an additional $7, I selected the 4-16x40 based on the user reviews. It came well packed in the box with all necessary mounting items. Optics appear clear and the IR is a nice feature. Have not shot with it yet but plan on sighting it in soon.

Was lonestarlizard's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 4

Good Optics

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Reneker (verified customer) , Lifelong shooter. Military and law enforcement veteran., from Springdale, Arkansas on Jan 24, 2012
Pros:  Price and features
Cons:  Some accessories (sunshade) not available
Would recommend:  yes

Reneker wrote:

The scope seems well built. The optics are clear. The locking turrets and return to zero are nice features. It has held zero. I get sub MOA consistently using this scope and a .223 varmit rifle.

Was Reneker's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

BEst scope for the Price

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: RugerGuy1 (verified customer) from PA on Jan 2, 2012
Pros:  Total Package
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

RugerGuy1 wrote:

You can beat the price along with all the features that it has.

Was RugerGuy1's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

good scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: aiyadude (verified customer) from Henderson, NV on Oct 16, 2011
Pros:  Affordable, easy to use, great starter scope
Cons:  some quality control issues. may differ with your purchase
Would recommend:  yes

aiyadude wrote:

Mounted on my rem 700 in .308 and is very solid. Not sure/not specified if the range finding is at 10x or 16x but i believe its at 10x. good audible clicks on the turrets but has a little play (the turrets move around a little). i have some issues with my windage knob where its not as audible or tactile when i turn it. overall good scope.

Was aiyadude's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 1

Very happy

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Aussie Ade (verified customer) , 20 years in the game, from Down Under on Aug 23, 2011
Pros:  Cost, features, comes with decent mounts
Cons:  weight/ length limits some practical uses
Would recommend:  yes

Aussie Ade wrote:

Though the scope is manufactured in China, it still seems to be of high quality. The optics are clear even at the max zoom. So far so good. If it keeps the zero longer I will definitely consider buying other Leapers products in the future. I recommend this product but remember the length and weight when considering what you want to achieve with the scope.

Was Aussie Ade's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Leapers 4-16

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Kirk Ethridge (verified customer) , Lifetime shooter & outdoorsman, from Bulls Gap, Tennessee on Jul 31, 2011
Pros:  many features for the money
Cons:  none so far
Would recommend:  yes

Kirk Ethridge wrote:

The scope exceeds my expectations.. I doubt a better one could be had for the price. I consider it equal or better to scopes i own that cost 4-10 times as much!

Was Kirk Ethridge's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

LEAPERS 4-16-40 UTG

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: FLAGATOR (verified customer) , RETIRED FORMER POLICE OFFICER, from LAKE FOREST PARK,WA. on May 30, 2011
Pros:  BEST SCOPE I EVER OWNED
Cons:  WHAT CONS-ALL PLUSES
Would recommend:  yes

FLAGATOR wrote:

THIS IS MOUNTED ON MY HENRY H001 AND IT'S A KILLER FOR SURE. COULD NOT BE MORE PLEASED. I TELL ONE AND ALL TO GET ONE OF THESE SCOPES..AND BUY FROM OPTICS PLANET!!!

Was FLAGATOR's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Great Value for the Money!!!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: SubaruEJ25 (verified customer) from Morrisville, Pa on May 3, 2011
Pros:  Solid construction, holds zero, illuminated Mil-Dot, every feature you could want.
Cons:  As you get closer to 16x the sight picture becomes a bit hazy and proper eye relief is harder to obtain.
Would recommend:  yes

SubaruEJ25 wrote:

Surprisingly, air rifles are extremely harsh on scopes due to their forward and reverse recoil. If you can design a scope to handle a magnum air rifle, you know it's tough. This scope definitely meets these specifications. Out of the dozens of scopes I've sighted in, this was by far the easiest. Along with a Leapers 1 pc mount, this is a rock solid combo. I can hold dime size groups at 25 yards. My only complaint is as you get closer to 16x the crystal clarity becomes a bit hazy and the eye relief is harder to align. That being said, at 16x I still hold dime size groups so it isn't much of an issue.

Was SubaruEJ25's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 6   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Page 2 - NEW Leapers UTG 4-16x40mm Full Size Mildot RGB Reticle Zero Lock Riflescope, Black - UPC: 4712274529946