2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
MNT-T228 Leapers UTG .22 Commando Tactical Quad Rail System MNT-HG228 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Leapers UTG .22 Commando Tactical Quad Rail System MNT-HG228 and other Riflescope Mounts, Rings & Bases by Leapers.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.2 / 5
Easy To Set Up 3.5 / 5
Usability 4.3 / 5
Features 4.6 / 5
Value for your money 4.7 / 5
Meets expectations 4.3 / 5

Leapers UTG .22 Commando Tactical Quad Rail System MNT-HG228 Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 10 out of 19

Great easy addition on Ruger 10/22

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: miko1970 (verified customer) from Coffeyville, KS on Jan 28, 2013
Pros:  Plenty of rail space. Solid Construction and attachment to the rifle.
Cons:  None so far.
Would recommend:  yes

miko1970 wrote:

Installed this quad rail on my River 10/22 with a Butler Creek folding stock very easily and without any modifications to the stock as some have reported with the factory stock. Tons of rail space to mount any and all accessories. Rail covers are included, are approximately 2" each, enough to completely cover all rail space and snap on securely. Overall great add-on and very pleased.

Was miko1970's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

UTG Quad Rail for Ruger 10/22

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
2 / 5
Easy To Set Up:2 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:2 / 5
Usability:3 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: R Smith (verified customer) from Marquette Mi on Jan 6, 2013
Pros:  With some "help" it seems to work OK.
Cons:  Required some creativity to fit it on my 10/22
Would recommend:  no

R Smith wrote:

The forend on my 10/22 was wider than would fit snugly on the the Quad Rail. I considered returning it, but I managed to attach it to the gun using longer screws (after putting a few dings in the stock). Then only two of the three holes in the quad rail lined up with the mounting holes on the receiver. I may drill out the third hole later, but 2 screws seem to be holding adequately for now. Now that it's on the rifle, I'm having fun mounting different things on it and having and shooting it at the range. My bottom line is that it's an inexpensive quad rail and you get what you pay for. Based on looking at various on line reviews, my impression is that it fits nicely on some 10/22's, but not others. If you don't mind taking on a minor project to fit it you your gun, I think it's a good deal. If you want something that fits right out of the box, I would not recommend it. So, my bottom line is that I would recommend it with some caveats.

Was R Smith's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

tactical rail

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Noodlemyster from Picayune MS on Jun 1, 2012
Pros:  great accessory to rifle
Cons:  some stocks need modification
Would recommend:  yes

Noodlemyster wrote:

good item to add to 10/22

Was Noodlemyster's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 1

UTG 10/22 Quad Rail

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Nicfin (verified customer) from Decatur, AL on Jan 19, 2012
Pros:  Simplifies adding accessories to the rifle. So light, it adds no noticeable weight.
Cons:  Your stock might need some minor fitting.
Would recommend:  yes

Nicfin wrote:

I have contemplated purchasing the UTG Quad Rail for quite some time. I needed something to allow me to add a flashlight, laser and scope. The rail will fit the factory carbine stock and barrel very well. Some minor sanding may be needed though. Mine was a little too tight on the forend where the barrel band used to be. It had to be sanded a tad to fit correctly. The rail is light. I was afraid the rail would add too much weight. That was not the case. it is very light. Some have complained that the rail makes the gun impossible to disassemble and clean without taking it completely off. Just take the front underside off by removing the four bolts and the rifle can be disassembled. For the money, this is a pretty good system. Also, other stocks can probably be made to work, but they will have to be sanded down to fit.

Was Nicfin's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Works Great on Tatical 10/22

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Dice (verified customer) from Atoka TN on Sep 16, 2011
Pros:  Easy Install
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

Dice wrote:

Easy install, great fitment!

Was Dice's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

UTG .22 Commando Tactical Quad Rail System

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:3 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:3 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: chorrisberger (verified customer) from Michigan on Sep 7, 2011
Pros:  Solid - plenty of space
Cons:  Not Universal
Would recommend:  yes

chorrisberger wrote:

Good solid unit - will fit stock - stock with the included shims - must remove the barrel band to get it to work - I bought this for an after market stock and it does not fit - I did see it on a Hogue Overmolded so now I either need a new stock or another 10/22... :-)

Was chorrisberger's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Great Product

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: BigDaddyHatty (verified customer) , Fun Gunner, from Chesapeake, VA on Feb 4, 2011
Pros:  Inexpensive Usefull Looks good Comes with slot covers
Would recommend:  yes

BigDaddyHatty wrote:

I was shocked when I saw the price on this item. Compared to the price of quad rails for an AR, or any other gun for that matter, I thought there must be something wrong. I ordered it expecting to be disappointed by cheesy materials or workmanship. I was surprised. It's all heavy duty, top notch, well made stuff. It was no problem to install (following the instruction) and mounted rock solid. The only con is the bottom rail is a little to far forward for a vertical grip (in my opinion, some might find it comfortable) but works great for a bipod or laser. Great product!

Was BigDaddyHatty's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Quality part, looks great, hard to clean

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
3 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:3 / 5
Usability:2 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: mzerega (verified customer) , 25-year shooter/hunter, from San Diego, CA on Jan 10, 2011
Pros:  Well made, looks great
Cons:  Makes gun cleaning impractical
Would recommend:  yes

mzerega wrote:

The product is very well made...precise, good materials, fits perfectly. The problem is that it's not possible to take the rifle apart without removing the optics; naturally this means you have to dial in your scope each time you thoroughly clean your rifle. Had Leapers made this product in two parts fastened together by screws, you could take the front part off along with the stock and leave the optics untouched. I am meticulous about firearm-cleanliness so I will not use this product without significant modification of the part.

Was mzerega's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Great Product For The Money

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Mac12782 (verified customer) , Customer for life!!!, from Cincinnati, Ohio on Dec 7, 2010
Pros:  Tons of rail space, built well, fits great
Would recommend:  yes

Mac12782 wrote:

You cant buy more rail for the money. It mounts up rock solid and I was able to free float my .920 barrel while using the rail.With the provided rail covers it widens the grip perfectly to fit my hands. I plan on buying another for my other 10/22 build and it will work perfectly with an Aimpoint and magnifier.

Was Mac12782's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

AWSOME!!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: dalton daffin (verified customer) , 10/22 enthousist, from everglades city, FL on Oct 6, 2010
Pros:  great tactical look, price
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

dalton daffin wrote:

i highly recommend this for any body looking for space to mount stuff, such as lasers, bi pods, etc. the only thing is you have to have alot patience!!

Was dalton daffin's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 1

Reviews - Leapers UTG .22 Commando Tactical Quad Rail System MNT-HG228 - UPC: 4712274523173