2,461 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
SCP-DS3039W Leapers UTG 5 Gen 3.9in ITA Red/Green Dot Sight w/ 2 QD Mounts & Lens Caps SCP-DS3039W is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Leapers UTG 5 Gen 3.9in ITA Red/Green Dot Sight w/ 2 QD Mounts & Lens Caps SCP-DS3039W and other Red Dot Sights by Leapers.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
3.6 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.5 / 5
Usability 4.0 / 5
Features 4.2 / 5
Value for your money 4.1 / 5
Meets expectations 3.6 / 5

Leapers UTG 5 Gen 3.9in ITA Red/Green Dot Sight w/ 2 QD Mounts & Lens Caps SCP-DS3039W Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 8 out of 8

good, not great

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:3 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Tyler Hennagir (verified customer) , Hunter, Marksman, from Stickney, SD on Jun 4, 2013
Pros:  durable, very adjustable
Cons:  red dot to big, has glare
Would recommend:  yes

Tyler Hennagir wrote:

Good product but the red dot was to big and almost too bright, I ended up putting it on my pistol grip shotgun for real close range home defense. Still, well build and solid though. Always cheaper than anywhere else on this site.

Was Tyler Hennagir's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Gret sight for the money

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: ChrisM from Jacksonville Fl on Apr 16, 2013
Pros:  Ease of use and set up, holds zero excellent
Cons:  Front sight cover falls off
Would recommend:  yes

ChrisM wrote:

This thing handled GREAT. Once zeroed I was able to run 500 rounds through both stationary as well as moving and bouncing around with no trouble. Never had to make an adjustment. Only con is the front cover. It will come off when opening but to be honest it is not that big of deal. I had no problems with haloing or blurry dot in either color. Even with the 3x magnifier the sight picture was crisp. It is an excellent sight.I would buy again no question.

Was ChrisM's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

You get a bit more than what you pay for

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: BF (verified customer) , Army dude, from Beltsville, MD on Nov 24, 2012
Pros:  solid, sturdy, holds zero, clear, accessories, price
Cons:  front flip-up cap
Would recommend:  yes

BF wrote:

Let's be honest here. Everyone is interested in cheap optics because... well... they're cheap. Reviews are always a hit or miss with these things, and the inclination seems to be to just buy something beyond your means and be done with it (if only most people were afforded that luxury). But who doesn't want an affordable optic that approaches the performance of higher priced alternatives but at a fraction of the cost? Like many of you I'm sure, I was initially drawn to this optic due to it's price and it's unique appearance. But the real question is can it be relied upon to perform without any issues? My initial impression pulling it out of the box was that it appeared to be a very well constructed optic. The on/off and brightness/color adjustment turret turns with a very solid, very positive click. You have the option to select between red and green dots depending on your personal preference, with varying brightness settings. The flip-up caps included are decent enough. The only real ...
Read full review / Buy this product

Was BF's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 47   not helpful: 4

Blurry "dot"

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
2 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:1 / 5
Usability:2 / 5
Value for your money:2 / 5

Author: Rob Harrison (verified customer) , Avid shooter/reloader, from Eastern Washington on Mar 9, 2012
Pros:  Inexpensive, mounts were nice, size and form factor were good
Cons:  The dot was not "crisp" as per Leapers' description
Would recommend:  no

Rob Harrison wrote:

The red dot is described as "crisp". I suppose Leapers and I have different understandings of the meaning of "crisp". Blurry, out of focus, amoeba-shaped with smeared streaks... Not what I'd call crisp. Sure... one could think "the price is low and I shouldn't be holding such a high standard to this product." I don't agree with this. I purchased a Barska reflex sight instead. It has very crisp reticles... all four are perfectly defined and it works well in bright sunlight to a dark room. Additionally, I found that the red-dot scope presents a lot of obstruction to my field of view. The reflex style sights are way better from this standpoint.

Was Rob Harrison's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 1

UTG Does it again!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: BishYZ125 from Indiana PA on Jan 4, 2012
Pros:  Holds Zero
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

BishYZ125 wrote:

Put this on Ruger 10/22 with Strikeforce stock. Looks BAD@$$. If you are decking out a 22, buy this sight! Holds zero great. Works without flaw on the brightest or dimmest days. It mounted easy and is really solid for a QD mount. Only shot about 250 rounds so far but I'm more than pleased with it.

Was BishYZ125's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

no zero

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
1 / 5
Easy To Set Up:3 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:1 / 5
Usability:1 / 5
Value for your money:1 / 5

Author: SgtScrog , Deputy sheriff patrol sergeant and 8 year swat member., from Nc on Nov 7, 2011
Pros:  looks cool, easy to set up and install
Cons:  does not hold a zero.
Would recommend:  no

SgtScrog wrote:

I bought this site to put on my m4 style ar. It looks awesome on the rifle and was very easy to setup and install. That its all that's good with this site. The first time I fired the weapon, I could watch the dot move. I though maybe I didn't tighten the adjustment screws all the way, so I screwed then down as tight as I could. Fired again and the dot still moved. I fired multiple rounds and watched the dot walk all around the site. I tried lock tight in the threads, still moved. It will make a good site for airsoft but its a fancy looking paper weight otherwise.

Was SgtScrog's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 1

Very Pleased

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: afgiff4d (verified customer) from christainsburg, va on Oct 14, 2011
Pros:  Value, brightness, features
Cons:  Dot adjustment backwards
Would recommend:  yes

afgiff4d wrote:

I'm very pleased with this dot sight! I put it on a dedicated .22 AR-15 and it performs flawlessly. The sight maintained perfect zero after removing and replacing it via the quick detatch lever. The green dot is much brighter than the red dot and is actually a little too bright for dusk or overcast days appearing to "bleed" across the sight picture. I haven't tried it on a bright sunny day, but I'm sure the green will be ideal for such conditions. I'm not sure about the windage adjustment, but the elevation adjustment direction arrow is backwards from the statndard scope convention that indicates the direction the POI will move with adjustment (my guess is that this sight indicates the direction the POA, or dot, is moved with adjustment). My friend also tried a few shots with it on his SIG 556 with no negative effects.

Was afgiff4d's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

THE $50 RED DOT

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Joe from Newark, DE on Oct 12, 2011
Pros:  Price, Solid build feel, ease of use, dual height QD mounts included
Cons:  Definately not for use indoors.
Would recommend:  yes

Joe wrote:

I have been looking for a solid red dot to add to my 10/22 for some time. everything was either too much to justify spending or too cheap to last for longer than 5 minutes. I actually previewed this site at a local airsoft shop prior to it being available to buy there so I kinda knew what i was getting before i got it. The sight comes well packed with instructions and batteries. Allen wrenches for adjustments are included all you need is a Philips head. it took about 10 minutes to assemble and adjust do fit on my gun. at the range it was zeroed in less than 25 round. one thing to note is the adjustments are a little confusing, almost backwards, but even with that it was still really easy. there is positive click adjustments and there are screw down locks and covers for the turrets to keep your sight zeroed. after sighting i did a 100 round mag dump and then checked the zero. the dot had not shifted at all. I can't recommend for a center-fire rifle because i only used it on a 22, but ...
Read full review / Buy this product

Was Joe's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Leapers UTG 5 Gen 3.9in ITA Red/Green Dot Sight w/ 2 QD Mounts & Lens Caps SCP-DS3039W - UPC: 4712274527577