2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
SCP-DS3840W Leapers UTG 5th Gen 4in ITA Red/Green Dot Sight w/ 2 QD Mounts SCP-DS3840W is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Leapers UTG 5th Gen 4in ITA Red/Green Dot Sight w/ 2 QD Mounts SCP-DS3840W and other Red Dot Sights by Leapers.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.4 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.6 / 5
Usability 4.5 / 5
Features 4.4 / 5
Value for your money 4.8 / 5
Meets expectations 4.5 / 5

Leapers UTG 5th Gen 4in ITA Red/Green Dot Sight w/ 2 QD Mounts SCP-DS3840W Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 10 out of 33

Doesn't hold zero.

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
2 / 5
Easy To Set Up:3 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:1 / 5
Usability:1 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: Warren (verified customer) , Shotgun and pistol shooter, retired law enforcement, from Tucson, Arizona on Feb 20, 2014
Pros:  Easy to install
Cons:  Doesn't hold zero
Would recommend:  no

Warren wrote:

I have (had) one of these scopes mounted on a Mossberg 12 ga. It's my primary home defense weapon as well as one that I shoot friendly competitions with. Every time I've taken it to the range, I've had zero it. I finally just removed it and went to a fiber optic/tritium bead sight.

Was Warren's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Leaders utg red dot sight

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
3 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Gunner1er (verified customer) , Classified , from Pinellas park on Oct 12, 2013
Pros:  Low price different mounting heights
Cons:  Blurry dot but read comment
Would recommend:  yes

Gunner1er wrote:

I have read a lot about how blurry the dot is and I agree it's not the sharpest but when I moved the sight further down my upper rail the dot gets sharper and I notice it's not blurry in my left eye wich I have better vision in.so if you cannot get a clear dot send it back and buy a more expensive sight as I do have and see the dot sharper with .

Was Gunner1er 's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

great for the money

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Aldo from PR on Sep 3, 2013
Pros:  cheap
Cons:  higher intensity blurs the dot
Would recommend:  yes

Aldo wrote:

Its a great value for anyone who wants to own a red dot but doesn't want to put up 500$ for a range tool.

Was Aldo's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Leapers UTG 4" Red/Grn Sight

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Jason (verified customer) from Los Angeles on Jul 19, 2013
Pros:  Price, easy to install, adjustability
Cons:  Blurred Dot
Would recommend:  yes

Jason wrote:

Attached this to an HK MP5-22. Ease to install, flexible mounting adjustment and red/grn dots. The dot does get a bit blurred at max brightness but for the price, still a good buy.

Was Jason's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Great little sight

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:1 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: 50BMG from Spanish fork, utah on Jun 18, 2013
Pros:  Great price, looks cool, works good,
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

50BMG wrote:

I got this sight for my wife's AR but now I'm Getting me one for A AR pistol

Was 50BMG's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Good Quality red/green Dot Sight

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: scottjfitzpatrick (verified customer) , Native American, from San Diego, CA on Jun 17, 2013
Pros:  Can't beat the price!
Would recommend:  yes

scottjfitzpatrick wrote:

Easy to use and accurate. Looks really nice on my AR-15.

Was scottjfitzpatrick's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Leapers UTG 5th Gen 4in ITA Red/Green Dot Sight w/ 2 QD Mounts SCP-DS3840W

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: krinky74 (verified customer) from Hickory NC on Jun 15, 2013
Pros:  Target Turrets that double locked
Cons:  Riser could have been made more flush to the sight for a cleaner look
Would recommend:  yes

krinky74 wrote:

I bought this red dot to go on my MP-15/22. Had zero problems setting it up was easy and has held its zero so far. I was so impressed that I purchased another for my AR-10 .308 and was curious if it could take the recoil and hold zero. No problems so far. But wished the red and green dot would not "STAR effect" when turned up bright. I would not let this hold you back however. Quality was above what I would expect from your typical Chinese factory product.

Was krinky74's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 5   not helpful: 0

Leapers UTG 5th GEN 4in ITA site

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Erik from Vacaville Ca on Jun 10, 2013
Pros:  Inexpensive and decent quality
Cons:  None noted
Would recommend:  yes

Erik wrote:

Inexpensive and rugged. Holds Zero. Not the most clear optics but considering the cost they are more than adequate.

Was Erik's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Great Optic for your money!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: WAS (verified customer) , Jewish , from Denver CO on Jun 9, 2013
Pros:  Inexpensive, versatile, holds zero well, solid construction, very quick target acquisition
Cons:  Not exactly the cleanest dot
Would recommend:  yes

WAS wrote:

Granted I only ran about a hundred rounds through of 7.62x39, it didn't seem to have any real problems. I can see the potential for it to turn into a starburst like many have described, but for the price point I don't think you can get anything of measurably higher quality without spending nearly ten times as much...

Was WAS's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Just what I deeded.

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: john (verified customer) from naperville IL on Jun 2, 2013
Pros:  bright dots
Cons:  needs auto shutoff.
Would recommend:  yes

john wrote:

good product, I like the red and green dots. makes it easy to sight in with bore sighter.

Was john's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Leapers UTG 5th Gen 4in ITA Red/Green Dot Sight w/ 2 QD Mounts SCP-DS3840W - UPC: 4712274527171